Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..
Xonius
Apr 22 2010, 05:03 PM
Hey guys, just need some opinions, i'm planning to get an AT headphone, but i'm currently torn between getting the PRO5MS and the AD300, since my budget doesnt allow me to buy something beyond those price range, which one do you reckon is better?
I did tried the PRO5MS, and it was really good, much better than my current headphone, but the earcups are kinda small which makes me think twice, the AD300 on the other hand is very comfortable, but the sound was less clear or maybe they didnt drive it properly as the volume was quite low.
I'll be using it to listen to music mostly, and some occasional gaming, so basically sound clarity is paramount. Thanks!
Xonius
Apr 22 2010, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 22 2010, 06:30 PM) u need a closed can headphone try M30 / M50 or A-series... Added on April 22, 2010, 6:31 pmy always like tiz wan? when i wanna get something... can't find... then after i manage to buy liao... all popping like mushroom... M30? I've tried it before, the sound quality wasnt that good. I guess i'll be taking the PRO5MS as i was pretty impressed by it.
Xonius
May 3 2010, 02:32 PM
Hi, just got my PRO5MS, after burning in, it certainly did live up to its name, lovin it, never goin back to Phillips, lol.
BTW, will my cans benefit from an amp? planning to get the FiiO E5 amp, as it is cheap and the reviews i've read was all positives.