Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..

Quazacolt
post Jun 9 2011, 02:48 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 9 2011, 11:52 AM)
u heard both?
prefer ad300 sound, ad500 is closer to 300 if im not mistaken, but never heard one, so cant say. ad700 and anything above is too thin sounding for me..
if i worry about upgrades.. i wont part with my vtg. easily above ad2k imo. >_<
tbh.. the only reason i like senn is their earpads.
doesnt matter if its senns or akg or beyer or ksc.. i'll stick to something that gives what i consider good sounding.
if symphonica never existed i'd stick to AT woodies and away from senns.. too grainy for lower models and too ex for better models.
well the AD airy (or if you want to call it thin sounding) is a love and hate thing for most

senns are fine and dandy, however if you're purchasing in asia region, just too expensive to be worth it. i senn was actually highly considered before i tried out the AT AD series. however for something better (imo) and cheaper, senns are just out of consideration now smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 9 2011, 10:42 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jun 9 2011, 05:11 PM)
hmm still waiting guys for my ad700 to arrive from jp =_=" aiyo lama nyeee.. now sudah mmg tetap aim woodies xD

anyways guys, what kind of amps do u think wud suffice or rather driver cans properly from ad series untill woodies , yg cukup if we got that, still can tahan for driving woodies? ss amp or tubies?

thnx in advance notworthy.gif
govibe peak is good to drive the ad series, however it wont do well at all for woodies unfortunately. the bass (if gain is on) is very colored and ruins the clarity for woodies. AD series however, they are really weak on bass so the govibe peak does compliment it quite well.
Quazacolt
post Jun 13 2011, 11:00 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

akabane, i think it's time for v4 in about 4 more posts biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0447sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:44 AM