Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 17 2010, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(DarthMaus @ Oct 17 2010, 12:12 PM) for factory made woodies, think u are only short of DX1000, D7000, D5000 and W5000. Buy the 4 of them, then u would have EVERYTHING  +DX700  Not yet..still got W100, W10LTD, W11R & L3000 mostly i will get the DX1000 i hear them..really alot bass.
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 17 2010, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(metaloid @ Oct 17 2010, 03:39 PM) any idea if the ad400 still exists? hmm yes still exist but normally jump up to AD700 QUOTE(C-Note @ Oct 17 2010, 04:39 PM) hey guys, is bluetin.com the ONLY place to get A1000 earpads? Bluetin is the one of the best choice to get. Did u ask Jaben Yuheng/Walabies for the pad?? they might have it.
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 17 2010, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(DarthMaus @ Oct 17 2010, 05:11 PM) wah... got so many more...  yeah is alot..so now keep slow to get the stuff..
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 17 2010, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Oct 17 2010, 08:04 PM) ad2002 vs w11jpn?... er.. wait.. im more interested in vs w10vtg. W10VTG Win in vocal but lose the rest...even i would say W5000 also pawned badly. W2002 is a benchmark for making the L3000 according to the Japan AT. so the bass king in ATs is L3000 second is W2002. High/mid/low seem this headphone also can performed well.. well the W11JPN still the king of vocal in AT woody. This W2002 Seriously nice like new which also sounds very smooth and this w2002 is pawned my rest of my woody headphones i have. This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Oct 17 2010, 10:21 PM
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 18 2010, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 18 2010, 10:43 AM) wow... still on woody? anyway gonna be on break *from 20-29oct* due to finals exam.. =) might drop by this thread here n then... but not often... haha..of course in woody line...after exam come to jaben meet me i bring my stuff hehe./..
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 20 2010, 06:18 AM
QUOTE(tr|al @ Oct 19 2010, 02:10 PM) i want to audition w2002  sure haha... QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 19 2010, 07:54 PM) hmph... akabane-taiko... middle of november okay ar? maybe seeya then... got some stuffs need to get at jaben... //(^0^)// i'm ok..no problem...
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 21 2010, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 21 2010, 09:53 AM) oh... master thesis ar? that really migraine wan... =D thanks... argh... havent listen yet... so i'm waiting for akabane to poison me back to woodies after the SS thingy... come come....anyway good luck to your exam......
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 22 2010, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Oct 22 2010, 06:17 PM) now im confused.. i had never tested a good phones. es10 price is on par with hd650. esw9 is cheaper. how these phones be compared to my ICE which is scanspeak speakers? I like it to be natural. get esw10jpn so settle everything..
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 23 2010, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(neko_vill @ Oct 23 2010, 12:20 AM) budget around rm300 - rm380. mostly listening songs like these : say something - younha under one sky - younha taiyou no uta - younha cover songs by stephanie gee yui songs preferences : anything not IEM + earbuds. get AD300 as a entry. if you are in kl or pj area. go visit jaben at ss15 for a test of various type of headphone there..
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 26 2010, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Oct 24 2010, 03:20 AM) new AD-900 user reporting in  updated to the database. welcome to the club
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 28 2010, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(sweeann @ Oct 27 2010, 08:08 PM) As per request ... hope you all dun mind my crappy photos ... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Welcome to the club QUOTE(egyprince @ Oct 27 2010, 11:18 PM) nice esw9. Hope can get 1 soon. Is the on the ears or over the ear? Added on October 28, 2010, 12:57 amwhere can i find this esw10jpn?? ESW10JPN you can ask Sony Erricson in bulk section or Ask Jaben=Yuheng/Walabies.
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 28 2010, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(egyprince @ Oct 28 2010, 10:51 AM) Hi DrJackel I see u own a lot of woody mostly on audio technica. How bout denon? Any recommandation for woody below 2k? How's d SQ for Esw9, Esw10? I mostly listen to vocal, jazz, some classical. Denon i would definitely go for Flagship if i want to. If recommendation for below 2k woody headphone mostly you can get use one only. W1000 is still got a brand new one but is hard to find due to disconinued in market. If you talk about ESW9 and ESW10JPN is totally different sq in terms of ESW10JPN is much specific in Female Voice, Sounstage wide compare ESW9. The good is ESW10JPN is not neccessary need a amp for it. If can find a brand new one is cost you more than RM3k for it. use one moslty around RM2.5K. ESW10JPN is a rare item and limited production only got 1500 units. 500 unit only distributed to Worldwide meanwhile another 1000 unit remained in Japan states. Woody has a very special sound which is natural sounding which normal metal or plastic headphone doesn't have. Both good in Jazz, Vocal and Classical. But if you have some extra cash then go for ESW10JPN.
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 28 2010, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(egyprince @ Oct 28 2010, 07:42 PM) Oppss look like it will be so hard to find esw10jpn. Heheh. Any other recommendation for woody? Haizzz y woody jus so expensive. Haha bro get the esw9 or else if you near subang, go and meet yuheng frm jaben...
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 28 2010, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(egyprince @ Oct 28 2010, 07:54 PM) Too bad i guess I won't go there mayb another month. Haha FARM first rite. Haha Anyone wana sell esw9 put there? Haha i'm gonna buy one unit to complete my collection..
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 28 2010, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(egyprince @ Oct 28 2010, 09:37 PM) Akabane i see u selling audio technica product also rite? Yeap i'm selling certain model only nowdays..i'm closing my business this year so i just stop importing stuff..
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 30 2010, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(egyprince @ Oct 29 2010, 09:17 PM) Hmmm there any over the ears type woody yet portable bought to carry around like esw9? Hehe Sweenn u really take a nice pic there. I am attracted to woody now because of your photo. Haha i think portable woodies only got three so far EW9-Clip On then ESW9 & ESW10JPN (limited unit-worldwide 1500 unit) -Portable earsuit. Full Size- W10VTG, W10LTD (Limited unit 1500 unit worldwide), W11JPN (Limited Unit 2500 unit worlwide), W100, W11R, W2002 (Limited unit 1500 unit worldwide), W1000, L3000(with leather limited unit 500 unit worldwide). L3000G (with leather limited unit 50 unit worldwide), W5000 & W1000X
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Oct 30 2010, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(ciwok91 @ Oct 30 2010, 09:33 PM) another serious owner of ATH-T200 here...=D haha welcome to the club... QUOTE(egyprince @ Oct 30 2010, 09:35 PM) haha....i see got most of the limited edition.
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Nov 3 2010, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Nov 3 2010, 08:20 AM) Just bought M30 from eBay today and also e5, looking forward to it! QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 3 2010, 03:26 PM) Boring today...nothing much until this showed up [attachmentid=1866077] Will open it up and molest later...  QUOTE(isnu1210 @ Nov 3 2010, 05:18 PM) ATH-AD300 owner reporting in...  Guys welcome to the club...list updated.
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Nov 3 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 3 2010, 10:42 PM) hihihihi... not yet open...wait later...  I noticed there is a new packaging for the M50...a white (majority color) box with no flappy cover... I got the old one...2006 Made in taiwan...  haha...once i saw the picture i already know it haha..this model box and the stock i still got left few....anyway is a good headphone...hurry up open lae.hehe
TSAkabane@DrJackel
Nov 4 2010, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 4 2010, 12:29 AM) I want to but currently still burning another set of headphone, so this have to sit 'diam2' and wait till the other one finishes its burning process which will in this weekend...  What can I expect from the M50? I've read tons of posts, some of them say too digital, some say ok, some say less detail, some say boomy bass, some say no soundstage some say perfect spatial, some say after burn-in >100h can heat bass starts to calm down and its more accurate and punchy, some say no good for rock the other says its perfect, some say its ok for Piano n vocals, some say its mid is 'better' than 440 and also the 770, some say can fight with A700, some say even AKG 272 has the upper edge So what say u?  i would say is the flagship model of Monitoring series headphone in ATs. i don't think is too digital. This headphone just nice balance headphone. good for recording user even listener....But if you give me a choice i just pick AD700 due to comfortable..