125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..

TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jan 30 2011, 02:41 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jan 30 2011, 02:02 PM)
Too bad can't find ck90pro here in mas... Should have bought it during the trip to japan... I'm wondering ck10 or ck100 have more bass... Searching for iem around rm 1k...
Maybe you can ask yuheng or walabies in the bulk section? They can help you to get it. If you in kl you may visit jaben at subang ss15.
antonio
post Jan 31 2011, 12:10 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Jan 25 2011, 02:34 PM)
hi all audio technica fans,

im planning to get a earphone, can anybody point me at the right direction? my budget is around 300, was thinking of getting a earphone + cheap n good headphone amp. would it be possible to fit into RM300?

mainly i listen to old school 80s, R&B, some trance and some house mix. so i would prefer a abit bassy earphone at the same time a balance treble.

i tried my friends audio technica headphone, not sure which model but he said it was Rm700, the sound balance was supreb, but i dont like headphones as its not convenient for me to bring to work. earphone would be just nice, plus my common sense tells me that earphone is in-ear, sound insulation >9000.

can please recommend me? headphone/earphone newbie here, car audio SQ i know, but this is a new thing to me =p thanks~
T500!!!! I would like to recommend the AD300 since you mention trance, rnb and house, AD300 seems to be not the right choice...M35 or T500 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(soulone @ Jan 25 2011, 11:38 PM)
i'm more concerned with the

"No holes.....yet tongue.gif" statement part ..

got any immediate improvement plan ka ? hehe ..
Hehehehe...probably...who knows tongue.gif

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jan 28 2011, 07:56 AM)
unless t500 is using 53mm driver..
woodies and ad2k gonna be different. >_<
yap...53mm...size probably is the only thing that is the same... hmm.gif

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jan 30 2011, 01:36 PM)
Woodies much more refine bro....try it..no turning back..since you got AD2K then is time to move on to woody series... thumbup.gif

Added on January 30, 2011, 1:41 pm
T400 & T500 is using 53mm driver. Problem is different kind of driver..CCAW Voice Coil? no idea what is tha hehe...most highend using bobbin voice coil
Cooper Coil apenntah Wound kot... sweat.gif

CoolBoy89
post Feb 4 2011, 11:57 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

Hi, i'm looking for a new pair of headphones to upgrade my shure srh440. I've came across ATH-M50 after seeing so many good reviews of it.
Any M50 user here? Mind to share ur thoughts on this headphones? From what yuheng told me, it's soundstage is very natural and flat as it is a monitoring headphones.
P/S : There's no where for me to audition these headphones in kedah sad.gif
Buku latihan
post Feb 8 2011, 07:32 PM

hey guys , i got a M30 , issit normal to bring it outdoor use? (handphone)
its huge and its monitor series , plus i got no potable amp , later people say me show off pulak sad.gif
antonio
post Feb 8 2011, 10:20 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Feb 4 2011, 11:57 PM)
Hi, i'm looking for a new pair of headphones to upgrade my shure srh440. I've came across ATH-M50 after seeing so many good reviews of it.
Any M50 user here? Mind to share ur thoughts on this headphones? From what yuheng told me, it's soundstage is very natural and flat as it is a monitoring headphones.
P/S : There's no where for me to audition these headphones in kedah sad.gif
M50 raawwkksss....built quality n sounds seems perfect for its price... flex.gif

QUOTE(Buku latihan @ Feb 8 2011, 07:32 PM)
hey guys , i got a M30 , issit normal to bring it outdoor use? (handphone)
its huge and its monitor series , plus i got no potable amp , later people say me show off pulak sad.gif
normal...why cannot bring outside pulak? if you enjoy it while waiting for bus/LRT/cab why not... rclxub.gif

showoff? the dress like a begger lor...hihihihi biggrin.gif

aloy5415
post Feb 8 2011, 10:22 PM

281 posts

got a CKM55 model.. its perfect!
antonio
post Feb 11 2011, 03:55 PM

4,032 posts

Akabane!!!

add me wink.gif

First impression out of the box;

-How do you wear it correctly? The earpads has a slop towards inside of the driver and variable positioning is possible.

-Do you wear it lower or high (the cups position alignment with the ear)

-AT signature sound nevertheless....Very good wth live music with strings and horns...

This post has been edited by antonio: Feb 11 2011, 04:01 PM
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Feb 11 2011, 04:11 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

cant help to think u have fetish for AT 5 series..
haha..

well just find a comfortable position that gives good imaging (left right up down front back)..
try watching racing movie or something.

AD series / woodies driver are all angled, so that sound is projected properly to the ear and give good imaging and soundstage, something AT and senns have been doing since forever..

took beyer quite some time to realize and put it on their t1. laugh.gif
antonio
post Feb 11 2011, 07:19 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Feb 11 2011, 04:11 PM)
cant help to think u have fetish for AT 5 series..
haha..

well just find a comfortable position that gives good imaging (left right up down front back)..
try watching racing movie or something.

AD series / woodies driver are all angled, so that sound is projected properly to the ear and give good imaging and soundstage, something AT and senns have been doing since forever..

took beyer quite some time to realize and put it on their t1. laugh.gif
tongue.gif I have a facile taste wink.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Feb 11 2011, 07:36 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Antonio, added...seem you love number "5" just realise you got the third ATs already.
antonio
post Feb 11 2011, 07:59 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Feb 11 2011, 07:36 PM)
Antonio, added...seem you love number "5" just realise you got the third ATs already.
50,500,500 maybe after this 5000 rolleyes.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Feb 11 2011, 08:26 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

so the next is W5000 liao dahsyat..
Sop.qiqi
post Feb 11 2011, 08:39 PM

374 posts

Kasi Antonio poison ler wink.gif
antonio
post Feb 11 2011, 09:09 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Sop.qiqi @ Feb 11 2011, 08:39 PM)
Kasi Antonio poison ler wink.gif
Poison not enuff....must also kasi donation tongue.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Feb 11 2011, 10:12 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Feb 11 2011, 09:09 PM)
Poison not enuff....must also kasi donation tongue.gif
haha...bro mari mari we meet up at jaben i give you some woody poised... drool.gif drool.gif
playoff90
post Feb 12 2011, 03:14 PM

~.~ Scouting ~.~
756 posts

any1 know whats the diff between ad 300 and ad 500.. i owned a AD300 but not 500 wanna noe wat diff =D
C-Note
post Feb 12 2011, 04:01 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(playoff90 @ Feb 12 2011, 03:14 PM)
any1 know whats the diff between ad 300 and ad 500.. i owned a AD300 but not 500 wanna noe wat diff =D
IMO...AD300 is sufficient. You can skip AD500 and AD700. For me, to hear huge improvement, it's AD300 -> AD900 -> AD2000
antonio
post Feb 12 2011, 04:31 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(playoff90 @ Feb 12 2011, 03:14 PM)
300 - 500
Different driver (smaller 40mm as opposed to the 53mm on the 500), different color cable, different frequency response, different impedance, different color outlook... rclxms.gif
Driver angle not sure

500 - 700
Different wound, (same size driver 53mm) probably OFC6N for the 700, impedance different, cable different, housing is made from magnesium while 500 is plastic housing...both use alu honeycomb grills, different color outlook...Both have angled driver....

This post has been edited by antonio: Feb 12 2011, 09:05 PM
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Feb 14 2011, 08:13 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 12 2011, 04:01 PM)
IMO...AD300 is sufficient. You can skip AD500 and AD700. For me, to hear huge improvement, it's AD300 -> AD900 -> AD2000
bro for are HUGE improvement should be like this : AD300 > AD2000 > W5000

But my story a bit weird my improvement is cacat : M30(Sold it After 2 years) > W5000(2 Month later sell it) > W1000(Still With Me) > AD2000(Sold it sfter a year) -conclusion is still woody
scFoong
post Feb 16 2011, 01:58 PM

616 posts

Hi all,

Can any sifu here pls advice what happen to my headphone's foam (pls correct me if its not called foam).

Here is the pic:

Its looked like cracked...sad cry.gif

Is there anything that i can do about this?

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:56 PM