125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..

CoolBoy89
post Nov 30 2010, 12:13 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Nov 28 2010, 10:29 PM)
hmm headphones are kinda low in ma wishlist
need to get a decent players first I guess >.<
Go for Hippo Gumstick. U won't regret brows.gif
zs3889
post Nov 30 2010, 12:35 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:45 AM)
still fresh I guess? needs burn in
give it a few runs XD
I guess so, and probably the eq setting also, have to retune it. Anyway, the bass is indeed weak, very very weak with flat eq biggrin.gif played few COD games though, the position of sound was awesome!!! hope it gets better when I get my new sound card in few more days biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Snowguy2068
post Nov 30 2010, 01:02 PM

811 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Nov 30 2010, 12:13 PM)
Go for Hippo Gumstick. U won't regret  brows.gif
getting clip plus for my active lifestyle

then after good pair of iems(most likely silver bullet)

then only get gumstick for real listening
o.o

Xaero
post Nov 30 2010, 02:20 PM

34 posts

ive own a PRO5MS...i must the sq is quite good...but its far far away from comfy...pro5ms hurt my ear so bad...maybe because of the cup sits on your ear design...so im wondering if there any solution tat offer the same or better sq and comfort aswell....prefer full over the ear design cup...eying on senni HD280 PRO...who here have test both mind to share...thanks

This post has been edited by Xaero: Nov 30 2010, 02:50 PM
gg8989
post Dec 1 2010, 01:59 AM

237 posts

is it good upgrade from ad700 to esw9a?
santik
post Dec 1 2010, 04:19 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Nov 26 2010, 02:28 PM)
You should check in the garage sales section..
Saw one selling.
got meh? don't see any...
ZeneticX
post Dec 2 2010, 08:07 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

i dropped my AD 700 accidentally and there's a dent on the left side mesh now sad.gif

does it affect the quality other than outlook? any way to fix it?
studwo
post Dec 3 2010, 06:25 AM

1,129 posts

Buy ad900 and replace the mesh
aztoiozalan
post Dec 3 2010, 08:04 AM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

QUOTE(Xaero @ Nov 30 2010, 02:20 PM)
ive own a PRO5MS...i must the sq is quite good...but its far far away from comfy...pro5ms hurt my ear so bad...maybe because of the cup sits on your ear design...so im wondering if there any solution tat offer the same or better sq and comfort aswell....prefer full over the ear design cup...eying on senni HD280 PRO...who here have test both mind to share...thanks
HD208pro the highs is a no no shakehead.gif
bass is cool but not nice shakehead.gif
build is good though smile.gif
black is nice though.. tongue.gif
head up jaben n audition biggrin.gif
DaIdiot
post Dec 3 2010, 09:10 AM

1,028 posts

hey guys, know where I can get some discontinued models of Audio Technica headphones?

Namely the white color pottery (ATH-FW5)

already checked Jaben but they dont have them anymore

thanks !
RyuKageX
post Dec 3 2010, 12:31 PM

303 posts

check from amazon.co.jp?

[URL= http://www.amazon.co.jp/%E3%82%AA%E3%83%BC...91350774&sr=8-2]Here[/URL]

This post has been edited by RyuKageX: Dec 3 2010, 12:34 PM
DaIdiot
post Dec 3 2010, 01:49 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(RyuKageX @ Dec 3 2010, 12:31 PM)
Uh... thats in Japan... how am I gonna get it to Malaysia? sweat.gif sweat.gif

and I cant read Japanese anyway tongue.gif

but its definitely cheap !
RyuKageX
post Dec 3 2010, 03:07 PM

303 posts

well, some member here offer the service to buy from amazon.co.jp. I bought my headphone from der also. For translation can use google translator and for the latest exchange can use xe.com
fr0sti3
post Dec 3 2010, 04:46 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(gg8989 @ Dec 1 2010, 01:59 AM)
this is what i found on head-fi.org

ESW9a: supraaural, characteristic Audio Technica airier sound, good staging, refine sound, folds flat, nice pouch

they sit on your ears, while ad700 covers your whole ear
RyuKageX
post Dec 3 2010, 06:43 PM

303 posts

hurm, good upgrade? it depends since esw9a is a closed one and a woody also, so not the same signature like the ad700. But in my opinion, it is a worthwhile upgrade but u may not like it, it depends on the music of your choice
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Dec 4 2010, 09:35 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(gg8989 @ Dec 1 2010, 01:59 AM)
Since you got AD700 then upgrade to ESW9 woody is just a right decision. Natural sound that produce by the woody itself

QUOTE(santik @ Dec 1 2010, 04:19 PM)
got meh? don't see any...
I saw Few ATs selling in Music Section in garage sales

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 2 2010, 08:07 PM)
i dropped my AD 700 accidentally and there's a dent on the left side mesh now sad.gif

does it affect the quality other than outlook? any way to fix it?
Bro, is ok the dent is actually doesn't impact much but make sure the driver is sit the right angle that all. but it won't easy change the position. So don't have to worry

QUOTE(RyuKageX @ Dec 3 2010, 06:43 PM)
hurm, good upgrade? it depends since esw9a is a closed one and a woody also, so not the same signature like the ad700. But in my opinion, it is a worthwhile upgrade but u may not like it, it depends on the music of your choice
Yes it is a good upgrade. but most i suggest go for full size headphone like W1000X

Added on December 4, 2010, 10:32 pm
Happy Woodies Day....6 Woodies part of my current Collection.

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Dec 4 2010, 10:32 PM
i_bony
post Dec 7 2010, 11:00 AM

1,298 posts

Oh my...what a large woody collection. Anyone tried compared ckm90 with Radius before? Any comments?
walabies
post Dec 8 2010, 01:23 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

CKM90 has a similar signature with DBA02, Radius is a dynamic driver, sounds differently.
valho
post Dec 8 2010, 10:39 AM

4,967 posts

Anyone can recommend me a good earphone, need to replace my ATH-CK300M which died on me, well one side of it die anyway. Looking for something similar or better sounding, budget about 200-300.
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Dec 8 2010, 04:27 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Dec 8 2010, 01:23 AM)
CKM90 has a similar signature with DBA02, Radius is a dynamic driver, sounds differently.
CKM90 is stop manufacturing official in AT Japan. Replacement model CKM99 more improvement.

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:34 AM