125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..

C-Note
post Jun 8 2010, 11:51 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

at jaben i tried the AD700, quite sturdy mahh. Its abit too light I agree. Feels plasticky. But of coz I wouldnt throw it around like a toy..

WS70 is fragile for one. Even hongkong audiophilers tell me its a common problem that the cans fall off the clamp..
ZeneticX
post Jun 8 2010, 11:56 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

yes its light,but i not gonna complaint bout tht,wait till u try roccat kave tongue.gif

i surely will go shocking.gif shocking.gif cry.gif if 1 day i accidentally make it fell to the floor,might cause a dent at the aluminium mesh
GundamManiac
post Jun 9 2010, 01:36 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 8 2010, 06:40 PM)
maybe.. audiophilers dont understand gundam language..?  rclxub.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

That's a good one!

Added on June 9, 2010, 1:40 am
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 8 2010, 11:56 PM)
yes its light,but i not gonna complaint bout tht,wait till u try roccat kave tongue.gif

i surely will go  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  cry.gif if 1 day i accidentally make it fell to the floor,might cause a dent at the aluminium mesh
Roccat Kave!!!

I use that thing every night for my gaming. It's heavy. It's 'clampy'. It's unreasonably loud.

But I gotta say the construction is dang sturdy. Futuristic design. Awesome surround sound.

But it's a gaming headphone, so no need to even compare with any of the audiophile cans. It won't stand a chance. But for gaming, it rules!!! Especially when you blast the shotgun and feel your face vibrates! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by GundamManiac: Jun 9 2010, 01:40 AM
jycheang
post Jun 9 2010, 09:17 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(GundamManiac @ Jun 9 2010, 01:36 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

That's a good one!

Added on June 9, 2010, 1:40 am
Roccat Kave!!!

I use that thing every night for my gaming. It's heavy. It's 'clampy'. It's unreasonably loud.

But I gotta say the construction is dang sturdy. Futuristic design. Awesome surround sound.

But it's a gaming headphone, so no need to even compare with any of the audiophile cans. It won't stand a chance. But for gaming, it rules!!! Especially when you blast the shotgun and feel your face vibrates!  laugh.gif
I agree that it good for gaming but I'm sure you are turn volume to very high. else your face won't even shake.
ZeneticX
post Jun 9 2010, 10:17 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(jycheang @ Jun 9 2010, 09:17 AM)
I agree that it good for gaming but I'm sure you are turn volume to very high. else your face won't even shake.
the kave comes with vibration driver,so no need to be unreasonably loud,once it detech the bass or some sort,it will vibrate.

the oni cons is tht its rly dmm heavy,else i would have go for it.ad700 is a better all rounder as well to me
PcWork
post Jun 9 2010, 10:22 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

=P
post again, my EW9.

bought it second hand. has slight scratch on the wood.
is there anyway i can polish it to shinny shinny?

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 9 2010, 10:24 AM
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 9 2010, 10:45 AM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

Ish budak nakal ini.........
nasib baik it's somewhat expensive.. if not i'd got this instead of recabled ksc..
PcWork
post Jun 9 2010, 11:03 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 9 2010, 10:45 AM)
Ish budak nakal ini.........
nasib baik it's somewhat expensive.. if not i'd got this instead of recabled ksc..
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif brows.gif brows.gif

wanna try it out?
after u try out . u will know..
hahahaha
but.. i buy this.. is just merely for the wood. not for the sound though..

deamon.. i got myself another SB900..=P
GundamManiac
post Jun 9 2010, 11:07 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 9 2010, 10:17 AM)
the kave comes with vibration driver,so no need to be unreasonably loud,once it detech the bass or some sort,it will vibrate.

the oni cons is tht its rly dmm heavy,else i would have go for it.ad700 is a better all rounder as well to me
Agreed. When I say 'unreasonably loud', I mean I can practically use that headphone as a speaker. I don't put it to my ears at that volume. When I play games with it, the volume is at about 30%, a lot less than what I need with other headphones. This is expected since the headphone is driven by the USB port, meaning, this is an active headphone. It won't work without power.

Once you get your settings right, my, your face will have some loving of shaking goodness!!!

Added on June 9, 2010, 11:08 am
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 9 2010, 11:03 AM)
tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

wanna try it out?
hahahaha

Yes! Yes! Wanna try it out!

I have never had wood before! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by GundamManiac: Jun 9 2010, 11:08 AM
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 9 2010, 11:10 AM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 9 2010, 11:03 AM)
tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

wanna try it out?
hahahaha

Ah.. that one.. then i need to come and play with lens / flashes instead..
see how much kayu we can put inside pics..
i'll bring my tripod.. brows.gif
PcWork
post Jun 9 2010, 11:54 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(GundamManiac @ Jun 9 2010, 11:07 AM)
Agreed. When I say 'unreasonably loud', I mean I can practically use that headphone as a speaker. I don't put it to my ears at that volume. When I play games with it, the volume is at about 30%, a lot less than what I need with other headphones. This is expected since the headphone is driven by the USB port, meaning, this is an active headphone. It won't work without power.

Once you get your settings right, my, your face will have some loving of shaking goodness!!!

i hate this the most.
the bold part.
if someone ever did that to my gear / gadget. i will seriously Fcuk kao him and that guy will never ever step his foot into my house ever..
that's super stupid. there's once , a guy did that to my pk1. i immediately ask him get out from my house. and he never was invited to my house anymore. if he wanna did it, he do it on his own el-cheapo headphone, i don't mind. but not on my stuff.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 9 2010, 11:54 AM
post Jun 9 2010, 12:37 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

i think ATH big driver the sound produced quite loud leh...
coz i own before so i know...
but like above say like speaker that loud... gg doh.gif

PcWork
post Jun 9 2010, 12:40 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 9 2010, 12:37 PM)
i think ATH big driver the sound produced quite loud leh...
coz i own before so i know...
but like above say like speaker that loud... gg doh.gif
i know.
i have not less than 5 ATH headphone before including M30 and M50 which design for high sound pressure output..
but i still hate that ppl do it that way to my gear. mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 9 2010, 12:41 PM
post Jun 9 2010, 12:46 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 9 2010, 01:40 PM)
i know.
i have not less than 5 ATH headphone before including M30 and M50 which design for high sound pressure output..
but i still hate that ppl do it that way to my gear.  mad.gif  mad.gif
then u are right to f*** gao him since he did that to u laugh.gif
btw , i might get an amp or amp+dac for my laptop.
which one u suggest ? i live in kota kinabalu , cant go jaben hear eh sad.gif
moniqee
post Jun 9 2010, 12:54 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 9 2010, 10:22 AM)

=P
post again, my EW9.

bought it second hand. has slight scratch on the wood.
is there anyway i can polish it to shinny shinny?
omg... u bought it from akabane? T-T

it was also my dream portable headphone but since i got ur recabled version... i'm ditching it...

as for tips to make it shinny2... u can ask akabane... ur troop member...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Jun 9 2010, 12:54 PM
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 9 2010, 01:02 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jun 9 2010, 12:54 PM)
omg... u bought it from akabane? T-T

it was also my dream portable headphone but since i got ur recabled version... i'm ditching it...

as for tips to make it shinny2... u can ask akabane... ur troop member...
eh.. akabane ka.... doh.gif
GundamManiac
post Jun 9 2010, 01:10 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 9 2010, 11:54 AM)
i hate this the most.
the bold part.
if someone ever did that to my gear / gadget. i will seriously Fcuk kao him and that guy will never ever step his foot into my house ever..
that's super stupid. there's once , a guy did that to my pk1. i immediately ask him get out from my house. and he never was invited to my house anymore. if he wanna did it, he do it on his own el-cheapo headphone, i don't mind. but not on my stuff.
Ok, fine. Seems like everything I say pisses someone off.

I'm just gonna stop posting here.

By the way, have you ever tried the Roccat Kave?

It is THAT loud.

I am not even at 100% volume and it is loud enough to hear sitting on the table.

Please don't speak to others like they are idiots. You think I don't know we are not supposed to do that?

I know I am not as good as you guys when it comes to headphones or being an audiophiles, but that was uncalled for.
Enigmatic
post Jun 9 2010, 01:14 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(GundamManiac @ Jun 9 2010, 01:10 PM)

It is THAT loud.

I am not even at 100% volume and it is loud enough to hear sitting on the table.

Please don't speak to others like they are idiots. You think I don't know we are not supposed to do that?

I know I am not as good as you guys when it comes to headphones or being an audiophiles, but that was uncalled for.
Haha. Gundam, nobody is pissed at what you say la. They're just relating what you've said with their past experiences. smile.gif

I am sure if you have your AD700, and someone blast it at 100% volume your heart would start shrieking as well right? Haha. Someone wanted to do that to my headphones once too. Urrrrggghhhhhhhhh.

So, ya, nobody's pissed. Just relax and chill out with a drink while posting and reading. tongue.gif
Sop.qiqi
post Jun 9 2010, 02:14 PM

374 posts

Does anyone here have hearing problems from wearing headphones for too long (and perhaps too loud) ? I cant seem to put on my headphones for more than 1 hour straight or else I cant put them back on for a few days; Feels like my eardrum going to tear anytime soon if I do.

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jun 8 2010, 11:51 PM)
at jaben i tried the AD700, quite sturdy mahh. Its abit too light I agree. Feels plasticky. But of coz I wouldnt throw it around like a toy..

WS70 is fragile for one. Even hongkong audiophilers tell me its a common problem that the cans fall off the clamp..
I know la I know la, my WS70 like taufu, your AD700 like besi.
post Jun 9 2010, 02:19 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(GundamManiac @ Jun 9 2010, 02:10 PM)

It is THAT loud.

this is audiophile section man.
those roccat , razer all sapu lantai can liao.
why didn't even senn hd800 make base vibration wan ? laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:21 AM