FPS Left 4 Dead v2, The Sacrifice - It's Your FUNERAL!

prasys
post Apr 21 2010, 04:26 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Oh no if Zoey dies I'll stop playing Left 4 Dead 2 !
prasys
post Apr 23 2010, 08:47 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Apr 23 2010, 08:45 AM)
anyone interested in the 4 pack? it looks to be roughly rm60 (margin of error included, best case estimate is around rm52) per piece *salivates*
Heh bought L4D 1 and L4D 2 for its original prices respectively la back then. I guess a lot of people do own the pack. Its time to put l4d 1 for rest

Downloading the new DLC !
prasys
post Apr 23 2010, 12:56 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 23 2010, 12:28 PM)
oi juzjoe and some other dude, pls dont play this game!
wait for me tonight, possibly earlier back tonight due nothing to do at office....
i like to play with those 1st timer...
Edi , waiting for you , dont ffk me up

Just downloaded , Oh goodie Zoey did not die ,o therwise I'll just emo hard !
prasys
post Apr 23 2010, 05:06 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Anyone who owns Left 4 Dead 1 and want to buy Left 4 Dead 2 at a cheap price. You can get the l4d 1 + l4d 2 pack ,when you buy that you'll get an additiona left 4 dead 1 copy which you can give it to another person who wants l4d 1
prasys
post Apr 23 2010, 05:11 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Apr 23 2010, 05:09 PM)
or you could buy it in my bulk tongue.gif
Again the reason why is that if you own L4D 1 , you get an additional copy. KayP wants L4D 1 !

Me ? I own both
prasys
post Apr 24 2010, 12:31 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Apr 24 2010, 12:19 AM)
ANyone notice that the witch in this add on is wearing a wedding gown? Or is it my eyes?
There is a witch in the wedding which wears it. Its the only one , other witches don't have it. Shes kinda special
prasys
post Apr 25 2010, 11:07 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Apr 25 2010, 10:57 PM)
strife our cpu setup almost the same.... u copy cat me arr??? btw still playing single player and always lost in the maps dunno where to go... maybe if got minimaps ingame its better... just my 2 cent... just play dis game for 2 day... dont scold me
Look for visual cues , sometimes you'll see an arrow pointing to the direction of safe house , again there are many ways you can navigate through. Sometimes you'll hear NPC talking , safe house nearby , etc

You gotta use your sense a bit

prasys
post May 1 2010, 12:01 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Let me tell you this about L4D and L4D2

Playing on public server - Utter boring , its like playing with bots

Playing with friends with mic (i.e the great folks @ KGM) - it takes you on to the next level

I played yesterday with kambing , strife and ummm madman20 . It was fun , seriously. <3 their sense of humour when playing

prasys
post May 2 2010, 08:51 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Sorry when we play L4D2 , we make sure that everyone uses a microphone at least. Its easier to communicate. No mic , sorry you are not welcomed. Its simple as that

You can play with random people on public servers which is just like playing with a bot. The reason why you need mic is to convey message and to pass instructions

prasys
post Jun 28 2010, 03:28 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 28 2010, 02:55 PM)
I just joined the Steam e-Club group, but I dont see any of their servers. How do you usually search for servers? I tried using the openserverbrowser command, since that lists everything and sorts them by ping, but there are zero servers under 'Internet', while there are about 5000 servers under custom, though most of them are empty. Why are there no servers under 'Internet'?

Btw, the font looks really jagged in the server browser. What's up with that?
It works by cloud

You gotta join these following groups if you want to see servers :-

1. e-club server

2. Malaysia/Singapore Left 4 Dead Alliance

3. Japan Left 4 Dead Alliance

Once you've added them up , it will show up in your steam group. The servers for L4D are based on steam group , so to add some local servers you gotta add that steam group for it to show up properly
prasys
post Jun 29 2010, 12:55 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 29 2010, 12:53 AM)
Hey thanks! I can now see servers under 100 ping yay! I cant join the Japan group though. It says it's invite only.

Btw, any other groups to join?
There are few VVIPs or invite only group. I got a list , why dont you go through my steam profile of the list of groups which I've joined for l4d. A lot , means a LOT .
prasys
post Jun 30 2010, 11:26 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ Jun 30 2010, 11:22 PM)
I've been wondering... When we host local server (not dedicated servers) for l4d2, it means we use P2P connection? Would the game lag if we host local server and play with Malaysians only?
Co-op nope , for vs yes

Edi does that and even a number of us , we prefer to host our own local server. Its easier in a lot of ways, as firstly it will be private tongue.gif
prasys
post Jul 8 2010, 03:19 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 8 2010, 03:05 PM)
Oh no, are you sure you're not Infected? tongue.gif

I see there are loads of e-Club servers today. But why are all the campaign servers on the Dead Center map? There's one for Dark Carnival and The Parish sometimes, but none for the others.
Thats why its recommended to host your own local server for co-op !
prasys
post Jul 8 2010, 03:49 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

If you're behind NAT aka 2 routers then expect the latency to be high. Thats all. Most of the time , people dont configure the router correctly and it causes a lot of havoc
prasys
post Jul 18 2010, 10:13 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I paid the actual price , IMO its not worth it. Killing Floor is way worth it , its much more better then L4D.

L4D is fun when you have people to play else it just sits there in your game library waiting for people. I dont play on public servers except if its fun. Joined azhar90's game and it was bloody fun playing with whites. Other then that its boring , especially with asians when half the time they dont have mic and they cant even understand god damn English. Playing with KGM members is nevertheless fun fun fun but a game needs to be organized first !
prasys
post Jul 18 2010, 10:25 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Speaking of pubs , let me share you my experience of L4D2 pub

Joined some random starhub or sg server or whatever they call it. A chap joined , he killed all of us and then left. Then after 30 minutes into the game , he joined , did the same thing. Vote kick works , bu then it kinda sucks in a way. I quit playing with pubs because of this and not only that , some of them dont understand basic commands. If somebody say something , dont be a hero and just follow lah. At least playing with friends , we see a leader , usually its edi as he has a great leadership skills or even frags or other l4d pro players.

Seriously , dont get L4D/L4D2 , unless you wanna play with your friends else its a boring game. TF2 is fun , even with pubs , its filled with lulz. I saw some noob medic uber a sniper. Its just pure fun !
prasys
post May 5 2012, 08:40 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Dont buy now , wait for steam sales . I highly recommend you waiting for steam sales

0.0199sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:43 PM