4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

FPS Left 4 Dead v2, The Sacrifice - It's Your FUNERAL!

Edison83
post May 18 2010, 11:18 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

depend on the map maker i think, all new map using installer
only ones need manual copy-paste
if u put custom map on server, those tarak 1 kenot join at all
its nothing like tf2 which auto download the map
in l4d2 it just dont let u in
Edison83
post Jun 4 2010, 10:15 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

I think gabe just mess with him... XD
Edison83
post Jun 4 2010, 10:20 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Getz @ Jun 2 2010, 10:41 AM)
I have tried a pirated version before and it is always crash. Now bought ori one get stable game,can joining online game plus the passing (new map) which is cool. Worth it you know.  rolleyes.gif  sweat.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
hope u learn the lesson not to pirate valve game
they are smart... they release the game with some bug then 2-3 later release the fix
making it most of the pirated version are bugged

i learn my lesson since HL2... 5 years ago
Edison83
post Jun 7 2010, 11:14 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Jun 7 2010, 10:34 AM)
hey wanna ask

can we use vpn to play this game? like when play WoW.

really hate the lagging that i get when playing in us/europe session.
u y wan to play with westerner wen u can play with local ppl?
i dont think they are any pro than us

some example for u XD
Edison83
post Jun 7 2010, 03:16 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Jun 5 2010, 06:02 PM)
Anyone who owns Left 4 Dead needs to get this:

http://www.ihatemountains.com/2010/06/i-ha...ntains-release/

It's released! get it...potentially the best custom map yet...

wow, from the creator of Portal prelude... now thats worth a try, gonna host a game tonight
all KGM go download frag link or here http://www.bigdownload.com/games/left-4-de...ntains-campaign
Edison83
post Jun 9 2010, 10:45 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jun 8 2010, 08:15 AM)
dear newb, Emperor Edison's time is too valueble to be wasted on a peasant such as thine self. When thou hast learned to read, thou may then joineth the congregation known as Kakigamers or KGM, which has been designed to encourage the plebs much like thine self to organize thine own L4D2 matches.

tl;dr
join Kakigamers chatroom.
organize a match (advertise)
??? (host it yourself)
MAXIMUM PROFIT!!
erm, i wasnt so active because i in phase of "reformating" my PC which already took several day
i nid to reinstall all games, organize my movie, music and picture and ofcourse each games setting..
will be back in game in 1-2 days

still nid sometime fixing sacred 2 and MGS2

Added on June 9, 2010, 10:46 amthe map was good, for me, it didnt has those hilarious moment wen i was playing night terror custom map... I hate mountain sort of map is like those official ones..

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jun 9 2010, 10:46 AM
Edison83
post Jun 28 2010, 09:31 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

LOL, those dude look liek from last comicon cosplay XD

Edison83
post Jun 28 2010, 04:03 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

it doesnt matter anymore in L4D2 either u joined the community or not

as i rmb they auto kick wen u r the onli 1 in the server...
Edison83
post Jul 5 2010, 12:37 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

those need training on expert mode, pm me via steam
I'll giv u guys some tips! biggrin.gif
Edison83
post Jul 5 2010, 01:10 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Jul 5 2010, 12:55 PM)
but the problem is the people in the team dunno what to do lololo ... usually its human players incapacitate us instead of zombies haha
sometime u nid to told them wat to do

if too messy,melee then get urself a advantageous location then shot

wen u walk, always think of where to hide/defend wen hordes come, it come very handy
if ur team dunno, leave them, 3 incap nvm dont all die
Edison83
post Jul 5 2010, 02:09 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jul 5 2010, 01:51 PM)
after this part, dont forget to prepare to be kicked tongue.gif
i will leave them if they intend to defend horde at the center on road/fields and etc etc
ofcourse try to cover them if can
3 moron in team is enough, 4 moron cant complete expert mode

Added on July 5, 2010, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jul 5 2010, 02:00 PM)
Ever since eClub added player statistics, it's given me a reason to play L4D2 again just to try to get my name in the high score list.
eClub Player Rankings.
Currently ranked 62 overall and 16 in realism. smile.gif
heh, too bad i usually host my games, so my name probably wont appear there XD
unless ofcourse VS mode

Added on July 5, 2010, 2:16 pmand about TK, i can accept if i was kena shot while i was moving
but wen i crouching + defend myself for like 10sec there and i kena tembak that fella sure kena scold kaw kaw.... like johnny that day... =.=
i was standing still there.. also can kena tembak...

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jul 5 2010, 02:16 PM
Edison83
post Jul 8 2010, 01:01 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

Just come to kaki Gamers Malaysia Chatroom

there a Survival VS game tonight at 8pm
Edison83
post Jul 8 2010, 03:48 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

Not true i'm using 1mb as well
host most of the game

max can tahan is 4 player games
more than that may suffer heavy lagging

Edison83
post Jul 12 2010, 10:33 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

That title i think resemble from the bible

Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Four_Horsemen_of_the_Apocalypse

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jul 12 2010, 10:33 AM
Edison83
post Jul 13 2010, 01:40 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

The new mutation, it better off with onli zombie and no special
special like smoker, boomer are mostly likely unavoidable
Edison83
post Aug 2 2010, 05:32 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

already biasa, there problem with steam, sometime it can update up to 2GB even the patch is small, as if they redownload some part of it

If u notice, everytime u verify for missing file there always some file missing, that is normal
Edison83
post Aug 2 2010, 07:00 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

I think got update, the steam scan for ur games file
Edison83
post Aug 16 2010, 01:19 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Aug 10 2010, 11:47 PM)
I'm wondering why there isn't any infected animals in the L4D series.
it will be more like Resident evil then?
mutated shark, mutated man eating plant?

Added on August 16, 2010, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(strife_personified @ Aug 10 2010, 11:44 PM)
so true. shit, if there really was a zombie apocalypse, we'd be screwed. no gun shops to loot, or rednecks with hummers and guns loaded for us to take.
we can modify nail gun (from High School of Dead anime)

or gas powered rifle with steel BB bullet can still do the job biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Edison83: Aug 16 2010, 01:21 PM
Edison83
post Aug 16 2010, 04:54 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

this remind me of silent hill 1 which we nu enter the toilet u will see some baby ghost, which harmless but the sound, naik bulu roma wen u hear it~
Edison83
post Aug 21 2010, 09:42 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

New Left 4 Dead 1 and 2 DLC expansions, plus Mac support, on October 5
Posted Aug 21st 2010 9:00AM by John Callaham
Filed under: FPS, Multiplayer, Left 4 Dead Series

Valve may not be coming out with Portal 2 as planned later this year but fans of both Left 4 Dead games will be getting some new (and free for PC users) DLC expansions on October 5. That's also when the games will finally get the long awaited Mac ports like most of the rest of Valve's game library.

As revealed by PC Gamer's web site and on GameTrailers.com, both Left 4 Dead 1 and 2 will be getting The Sacrifice, a new three level campaign that tells the story of Left 4 Dead 1's original survivors before they meet up with Left 4 Dead 2's cast in the recent DLC The Passing. While The Passing shows us that (spoiler alert) Left 4 Dead 1's Bill is dead, The Sacrifice will allow players to change which character from the Left 4 Dead 1 cast actually bites it.

One of the cool things about Left 4 Dead 1's version of The Sacrifice is that it lets players try out the cool new melee and other weapons from Left 4 Dead 2. Left 4 Dead 2 players will also get Left 4 Dead 1's No Mercy campaign as an extra DLC download. In addition, there will be a massive 150 page online comic that will lead up to The Sacrifice's story that will start in September. It's being drawn by Michael Avon Oeming who is best known for his work on the Powers comic book series. GameTrailers.com revealed that Oeming is now actually on staff at Valve.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0294sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:18 PM