Streamyx Melaka Wired 4MB Streamyx . only RM88!, 1mb @RM68 . Free Wireless Modem

neuralnetwox
post Jun 25 2010, 11:22 PM

48 posts

i've upgrade my streamyx to mlk b.band..

this is my experience:

1) MON 21/6 i called 100: they said if ur contract already expired u can change ur package..

2) TUE 22/6 i went to tm point bt berendam, they checked my area for 4mbps and can upgrade..

3) THU 24/6 i call 100 for status and confirmation of the changes..

4) this evening the contractor came to my house and gave the wireless modem..

5) i've to wait for port changing in the next of 2 working days..

This post has been edited by neuralnetwox: Jun 25 2010, 11:25 PM
neuralnetwox
post Jun 26 2010, 03:09 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(vapeace @ Jun 26 2010, 01:21 AM)
how long contract ? the melaka broadband ?
i think 2 years.. as u can refer to Melaka B.band website.
neuralnetwox
post Jun 26 2010, 08:54 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Jun 26 2010, 03:20 AM)
does melaka b.brand package come with a netbook too?
only pakej jalur lebar n unicool..
neuralnetwox
post Jun 27 2010, 01:05 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Jun 26 2010, 10:51 PM)
oh... then what abt melaka b.brand package? went to tmpoint n asked.. they don't seem to knw that his package exist

which branch u went? i went to tm point bt berendam.. and they knew about this package.. n its only took 5 minutes to settle the procedure..
neuralnetwox
post Jun 27 2010, 11:41 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(vapeace @ Jun 27 2010, 02:17 AM)
batu berendam, as in the dragon deluxe that area ?
yup.. i went to tm point bt berendam, at the enquiry counter they gave me the form n i filled it up then submit to them back.. as i said its only took 5 minutes..

This post has been edited by neuralnetwox: Jun 27 2010, 11:45 AM
neuralnetwox
post Jun 27 2010, 11:46 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ayu @ Jun 27 2010, 11:44 AM)
melaka area is cheap than our area few ringgit .
where do u stay?
neuralnetwox
post Jun 28 2010, 01:46 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(vapeace @ Jun 27 2010, 07:37 PM)
so this is my so to be bill

4mbs RM88
Phone rental = ?
Voice package = how much ?
as stated in melakabband website..

Customer can subscribe to Pakej RM10 for Unlimited TM Fixed line to Fixed Voice @ 25cents/min to mobile Call Plan.

For new TM Homeline customers, they will get NO fixed line rental for the first 3 months prior to Streamyx activation.

Voice offerings is also applicable to non-telephone owner.

Fixed line customer with existing call plan (in Service level) can migrate to the promo packages (existing call plan will be TERMINATED).

This special package valid for SUCCESSFUL Streamyx applications ONLY and bond to EXISTING STREAMYX COMBO TERMS & CONDITIONS.

Subject to 5% Service Tax.

The existing voice / call plan will be terminated on the next bill date (Service level).

Customer can start enjoying Voice Plan on the next TM Homeline bill date after Streamyx service is activated. The voice charges before such notification(s) will be treated as normal charges.

This post has been edited by neuralnetwox: Jun 28 2010, 01:50 AM
neuralnetwox
post Jun 28 2010, 03:35 AM

48 posts

just want to share my current speed..

neuralnetwox
post Jun 29 2010, 12:06 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(vapeace @ Jun 28 2010, 02:21 PM)
got upgrade option ? i still on combo.. october just end.. what if i pay the penalty then take malaka bb ?
in my situation, i called melaka bband they said cannot upgrade, but when i called tm they said can, as long as my contract already expired.. for clarification u better ask tm coz u still bound with the contract..

This post has been edited by neuralnetwox: Jun 29 2010, 12:08 AM
neuralnetwox
post Jun 29 2010, 01:09 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(vapeace @ Jun 29 2010, 12:28 AM)
i did and they give me the most ridiculous email reply ever, ok tomorrow i go batu berendam there ask..

any Personal assistant there you know ?
i think the information given from the email was the old promotion..
u just go to the information counter there will be nice guy n woman will help u at this counter..
all procedure settle from this counter (in my situation)..
neuralnetwox
post Jun 29 2010, 01:56 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(yurameshi @ Jun 29 2010, 01:46 AM)
why only in Melaka?  blink.gif  we other customer have to pay 140 for the same service..
state government subsidized for the price..
neuralnetwox
post Jun 29 2010, 05:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Jun 29 2010, 04:02 PM)
so is ur connection changed to 4m already neural?
yup.. my connection has been upgraded to 4 mbps..
neuralnetwox
post Jun 30 2010, 12:11 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Jun 30 2010, 09:27 AM)
mine already technician come check but after 1 week still never come and do for me.. sian...
i think u better call tm.. then they will give the phone no of the technician..
neuralnetwox
post Jul 1 2010, 11:29 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Jul 1 2010, 08:53 AM)
neural: already hve the technician number, but the technician said he don have instruction to come my house do yet..
previously some problem with line registration, now is all been fixed, but still no news.. it only takes awhile for him toupgrade right?
how much did u cap ur 4mbps?
me only 3 days after registration..

cap at 5..

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by neuralnetwox: Jul 1 2010, 01:13 PM
neuralnetwox
post Jul 2 2010, 12:09 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Jul 1 2010, 06:26 PM)
i've waited for more than 1 week.. zz but they haven't called me whether my application is approved or rejected zzz
where did u made the application? if from the mlk bband website, u better go to tm point to make the application back..
or
u call 100 for more details n ask them about your status.. u need to force them sometime..

This post has been edited by neuralnetwox: Jul 2 2010, 01:53 AM
neuralnetwox
post Jul 2 2010, 10:54 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Jul 2 2010, 09:31 AM)
i submitted the form personally to the gajah berang tmpoint  sad.gif
lol same condition with me ... sad
did u call 100 for ur application status?
as i said u must force them if u want faster, like i did..

QUOTE(aki^what @ Jul 2 2010, 02:40 AM)
sorry to ask here...but im at taman ayer keroh height ayer keroh...last friday I registerd the university pack quite similar to melaka broadband--but...hehe...u know what i mean...after a week no ppl come to house no tm called asking for appointment... i have to install a new telephone line coz last owner cut the line,and streamyx unipack 1mbps....how long shall i wait...now using hp as a modem...wtf...my battery will go bye2 la like this...huhu :'(
ur line must be installed b4 streamyx can be activated, like i said b4, we must force them in order to make them working..
neuralnetwox
post Jul 2 2010, 02:16 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Jul 2 2010, 12:06 PM)
juz called them this morning.. and it seems the tmpoint where i submitted the form didn't process my application as when i called 100 they checked and couldn't find my application zz
bad 4 u.. i'm lucky in tm point bt berendam..
neuralnetwox
post Jul 2 2010, 05:49 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Jul 2 2010, 03:15 PM)
not bt berendam.. i went to the tmpoint at gajah berang
i know.. dats i said i'm lucky.. then, how u want to solve it?

0.0245sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:22 AM