18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Streamyx Melaka Wired 4MB Streamyx . only RM88!, 1mb @RM68 . Free Wireless Modem

azzrul
post Apr 22 2010, 07:15 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Apr 22 2010, 06:15 PM)
If Malaysian government had invested it's RM2.4 billion share of HSBB in every state, then everyone can have cheap broadband today.
Easily exceed 50% target by yesterday.
RM2.4bil tu memang untuk the whole Malaysia pun, including Sabah & Sarawak..............
totally_skint
post Apr 22 2010, 08:34 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(azzrul @ Apr 22 2010, 07:15 PM)
RM2.4bil tu memang untuk the whole Malaysia pun, including Sabah & Sarawak..............
Of course!
But invest in basic ADSL broadband for all so everyone can have RM88 broadband today.

btfan
post Apr 23 2010, 12:46 AM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

TM is seriously screwing up all their existing subscribers with all these sort of "promotional" packages. Another good example is the Cool Uni Pack. Many are paying RM110/month for just a mere 1Mb/s but others are paying RM88 for 4Mb/s (plus one free netbook if it's the Cool Uni Pack) doh.gif
khd229
post Apr 23 2010, 05:32 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Apr 23 2010, 12:46 AM)
TM is seriously screwing up all their existing subscribers with all these sort of "promotional" packages. Another good example is the Cool Uni Pack. Many are paying RM110/month for just a mere 1Mb/s but others are paying RM88 for 4Mb/s (plus one free netbook if it's the Cool Uni Pack)  doh.gif
I agree with you. I want to complain about this on the newspaper but unfortunately my english is not that good. It's sound weird when I try to read what I wrote. Why don't you send a complain to the star or any newspaper? I'm sure there's a lot of people who doesn't realize about this price difference.
KAHAK
post Apr 23 2010, 05:53 AM

181 posts

rm88 for 4 mb i like that but i cant support 4mb my line just so suck!
psyeo
post Apr 23 2010, 08:41 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Apr 23 2010, 12:46 AM)
TM is seriously screwing up all their existing subscribers with all these sort of "promotional" packages. Another good example is the Cool Uni Pack. Many are paying RM110/month for just a mere 1Mb/s but others are paying RM88 for 4Mb/s (plus one free netbook if it's the Cool Uni Pack)  doh.gif
QUOTE(khd229 @ Apr 23 2010, 05:32 AM)
I agree with you. I want to complain about this on the newspaper but unfortunately my english is not that good. It's sound weird when I try to read what I wrote. Why don't you send a complain to the star or any newspaper? I'm sure there's a lot of people who doesn't realize about this price difference.
since this is a state government initiatives (for the subsidy), shouldn't u complain to your state government or federal government instead? Cool Uni pack is understandably reasonable as majority of student ain't earning as much (or at all).

Added on April 23, 2010, 8:43 am
QUOTE(KAHAK @ Apr 23 2010, 05:53 AM)
rm88 for 4 mb i like that but i cant support 4mb my line just so suck!
luckily I'm in the 4mbps coverage area with available ports biggrin.gif
now just wait for technician to come and upgrade my port smile.gif

This post has been edited by psyeo: Apr 23 2010, 08:43 AM
TSyangxi
post Apr 23 2010, 12:34 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

yesterday .. my line change to 5mb. but account not yet activate (cap at 2mb).
i thing wait for technician come.
jammie
post Apr 23 2010, 03:21 PM

yangxi

can u help me check?

Taman Ara Permai, Batu Berendam

is it 4M Streamyx available???

TM Point Batu Berendam say yes
but technican visited and said no =.=
TSyangxi
post Apr 23 2010, 04:27 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

QUOTE(jammie @ Apr 23 2010, 03:21 PM)
yangxi

can u help me check?

Taman Ara Permai, Batu Berendam

is it 4M Streamyx available???

TM Point Batu Berendam say yes
but technican visited and said no =.=
I not agent. blush.gif

TMPOINT BB told u your line distance to DSLAM?
if less than 5km. yes
jammie
post Apr 23 2010, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 23 2010, 04:27 PM)
I not agent.  blush.gif
if less than 5km. yes
i dun understand ur jargon =.=
DSLAM is what? rclxub.gif

i now dunno how.. can ask them open port?

i apply 4M but the offered me 2M only =.=
skylinelover
post Apr 24 2010, 02:00 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

SHIT i just apply the streamyx BB deals 2mbps 3 weeks ago...should have tahan my crap 512kbps longer doh.gif shakehead.gif anyway is it still possible 2 upgrade 4mb from BB deals???i m staying in bukit beruang nearby MMU...i only know about the offer last week from fren but din plan 2 visit TM point this week bcoz was bz with assignment

where is jln gajah berang tmpoint???sry 4 being nuubie...i may have driven by every single road in the whole melaka tengah but i tend 2 not knowing the road names laugh.gif doh.gif

Added on April 24, 2010, 2:06 am
QUOTE(jammie @ Apr 23 2010, 09:05 PM)
i dun understand ur jargon =.=
DSLAM is what? rclxub.gif

i now dunno how.. can ask them open port?

i apply 4M but the offered me 2M only =.=
i also the same...i only get half of what i want 2 apply actually doh.gif still a big jump 4 me la from 512kbps

read here - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_Subsc...ess_Multiplexer
in simple terms its port that connects 2 many lines AKA the port itself la

if u want 2 check 4 availability, u search YoungMan...PM him your house phone number n he will check 4 u...i hear TMpoint system elsewhere is outdated...thats y u will get different answer in different TMpoint laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Apr 24 2010, 02:06 AM
btfan
post Apr 26 2010, 11:49 PM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

QUOTE(khd229 @ Apr 23 2010, 05:32 AM)
Bro, if you already have a working draft, how about posting it up for us to comment on. For all you know, it would be used as a source of reference for those who wish to write such a complaint letter. Instead of one letter, it will lead to many more letters to highlight this issue.
chooncc
post Apr 27 2010, 01:15 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 23 2010, 04:27 PM)
I not agent.  blush.gif
if less than 5km. yes
if less than 3km, yes, not 5km brother... installer will not activate your account if the snr more than 40 mean 3km... pls updated tongue.gif
crazy_rose
post Apr 27 2010, 08:46 PM

218 posts

hey if im already on rm 88 1mb package i can just go to tmpoint and upgrade to this rm88 4mb rite? and let their techies do their stuff?
mat_tz
post Apr 27 2010, 09:04 PM

444 posts

i stay at alor gajah...can upgrade to 4 mbps ?
sam240
post Apr 27 2010, 10:58 PM

3,657 posts

wah....good promotion.....wondering when it available in Penang tongue.gif
dadurtyz
post May 1 2010, 08:34 PM

658 posts

just sharing with ur guys my speed test for my 4mb streamyx,
area batu berendam nearby airport Malacca,

crazy_rose
post May 1 2010, 09:07 PM

218 posts

kewl im sitll waiting for my techie to come activate . my modem shows 4mb but im stuck at 1mb T.T they have not come to my hse
dadurtyz
post May 1 2010, 09:16 PM

658 posts

the technician come last 3days and my 4mb just activate today, my area got faster line at melaka
ray6369
post May 1 2010, 09:18 PM

453 posts

johor fakap liao? why only melaka got. D:

18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:23 PM