A Complete Home AV Setup Budget - Help Please?, be warned : noobie!

scsoo
post Apr 19 2010, 03:06 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(poyo @ Apr 19 2010, 03:02 PM)
I think you guys don't really get the gist of my post. 1st of all, I know nuts about home AV. I placed a certain budget, so anyone who wants to recommend me what type of items to buy, can give me their thoughts on that item/s. I can then later check out the manufacturer's website for specs, reviews of the said item, and I can ask AV sifus here on what they think and their experience with the said item. This way, I can learn more on what to look out for, and whether the next update of the item, or any similar items, is that worthy enough for me to buy it, or I can save up by just buying the previous model [ the one that person recommended ] if I feel it is enough for me for the 1st few years.

I've stated this earlier, so I hope I don't have to repeat this again : this is my preference to budget 1st hand as early as possible, because I don't want to be caught short - handed when I want to buy the AV stuffs.
It is indeed good to plan.. BUT at least get some knowledge/information/details on the things you think you want to plan for first.. THEREFORE suggest you start to visit some AV shop, read some AV material, maybe visit the coming KLIAV and as starter browse this forum all the way to "beginning"

Or... Let a AV shop do the setting up for you.. give them a budget and ask them to install and set up for you... but this won't be cheap...

You got more than 6 months.. so start by reading the forum, weekend go window shopping, July go KLIAV and every time magnum got draw then buy number.. if kena.. budget no issue already....

0.0144sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:21 PM