Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Will the custom rampas my dvd?

uni_girl
post Apr 19 2010, 07:52 AM, updated 16y ago

50 posts

Hi all~

I plan to buy a dvd from Taiwan and the movie's topic is a bit sensitive, something like lesbian issue. So can I still buy it from overseas?

Will the custom tahan my dvd and rampas? I buy the dvd along with another 2 drama series.

I just wonder if the custom really tahan my dvd and rampas, i will kena lokap or not? The value for all the dvds including shipping cost not more than RM150.

Thank you.

theodore_kh
post Apr 19 2010, 08:13 AM

It's me again !
1,297 posts

Just hide it properly.

Act dumb.

melt
post Apr 19 2010, 09:27 AM

974 posts

If the picture of the DVD doesnt have naked picture then you should be ok.

If you are still worried just wrapped it up with gifting paper. The custom officer are not that hardworking to check thoroughly. If you are a gal/lady just wrapped it up with your under garments.
uni_girl
post Apr 19 2010, 06:18 PM

50 posts

I just worried that they will pick randomly and check.. But what's the fine if they found the dvd is prohibited to import? R they gonna just rampas it?
Only_Human
post Apr 19 2010, 06:31 PM

439 posts

they will call u open the package in front of them ~

kazama82
post Apr 19 2010, 06:32 PM

1,427 posts

if original, i think no problem..
uni_girl
post Apr 19 2010, 06:42 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Only_Human @ Apr 19 2010, 06:31 PM)
they will call u open the package in front of them ~
If open in front of them, then how? the film, if not mistaken, banned from showing in the cinema already. Thanks ~
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 19 2010, 08:06 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(uni_girl @ Apr 19 2010, 06:42 PM)
If open in front of them, then how? the film, if not mistaken, banned from showing in the cinema already. Thanks ~
Not a problem at all, i've bought Kamasutra Blu-ray with the bare nude images on the BD cover.
Got through without hassle. I mentioned to the supplier that its for personal use.

I saw on the packaging they wrote "CD" instead of blu-ray. Package not with me now to show unfortunately.. whistling.gif
Only_Human
post Apr 19 2010, 08:07 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(uni_girl @ Apr 19 2010, 06:42 PM)
buy other disc to cover = = !
they only see front and didnt check properly ~
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 19 2010, 08:33 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Only_Human @ Apr 19 2010, 08:07 PM)
buy other disc to cover = = !
they only see front and didnt check properly ~
No bro, i think they probably scan the inner content of the package before they go suspicious and open it.

Otherwise they dont bother. Just guessing , not sure though..
zstan
post Apr 20 2010, 08:52 PM

15,856 posts

slot in ur luggage. but make sure its vertically slotted when inserted into the scanner. then it won be detected.=D
Syaz1
post Apr 20 2010, 08:58 PM

86 posts

burn it 2 other dvd, c if it works.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 20 2010, 09:08 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Syaz1 @ Apr 20 2010, 08:58 PM)
burn it 2 other dvd, c if it works.
What are you talking about?
Syaz1
post Apr 20 2010, 09:12 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 20 2010, 09:08 PM)
What are you talking about?
what i mean is, make a copy of the dvd's lar. so if customs rampas the ori one, at least u got the backup one.
Only_Human
post Apr 20 2010, 09:38 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 19 2010, 08:33 PM)
No bro, i think they probably scan the inner content of the package before they go suspicious and open it.

Otherwise they dont bother. Just guessing , not sure though..
Last time i kena ~
They know my package is DVD and CD ~
but the still ask me to open and let them see .........

QUOTE(Syaz1 @ Apr 20 2010, 09:12 PM)
what i mean is, make a copy of the dvd's lar. so if customs rampas the ori one, at least u got the backup one.
Burn ? is consider cetak rompak = = !! how can bring to malaysia ?
sure kena sue ......
lhongwuh
post Apr 20 2010, 09:59 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Only_Human @ Apr 20 2010, 09:38 PM)
Last time i kena ~
They know my package is DVD and CD ~
but the still ask me to open and let them see .........
Burn ? is consider cetak rompak = = !! how can bring to malaysia ?
sure kena sue ......
copy those stuff into a pendrive then send back la...ayo~kaotim!
they might tahan cd/dvd, but not for pendrive! brows.gif

Only_Human
post Apr 20 2010, 10:59 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Apr 20 2010, 09:59 PM)
copy those stuff into a pendrive then send back la...ayo~kaotim!
they might tahan cd/dvd, but not for pendrive! brows.gif
then no meanning for buying ORI liao doh.gif
better just ehem and no need waste so much of time and money = =

buying ORI because we need support and collect or keep mah nod.gif
uni_girl
post Apr 20 2010, 11:07 PM

50 posts

Thanks for all the replies, but will the custom sue me for bringing in film with sensitive topics?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 21 2010, 02:48 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(uni_girl @ Apr 20 2010, 11:07 PM)
Thanks for all the replies, but will the custom sue me for bringing in film with sensitive topics?
Nope, as long as its for personal view, its alright.

Unless you wanna do a multiple copy of it [who knows eh brows.gif]

0.0172sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:04 PM