AMD 64/SEMPRON ---- OC DATABASE, Ocing results..OC problem?ask here..
dreamkiller
Jun 6 2005, 09:41 PM

nooooooobiiess here... i'm just confused about dividers when i see the
chart from xtreme's websites... well i can't affort to buy those high
standard ram so I would to run it on divider..
i don't understand that chart, so anyone can help me on how to run 250htt
with d ram frequency still below 200mhz
dreamkiller
Jun 6 2005, 10:05 PM

hey thanks dude.... it's reallly help me a lot.. any website that will ease me
on how to calculate it. emmmmmmm b4 this i've bought chip magazine n it
says that kingston value ram could run at 232mhz at default speed....
kinda curious
dreamkiller
Jun 6 2005, 10:57 PM

could u plz give me the url coz it's kinda hard for me to find it
tq
dreamkiller
Jun 7 2005, 12:09 AM

lorhhhhhh how to check whether my ram is hynix d43 or hynix d5
what's the different between both of it
dreamkiller
Jun 7 2005, 12:18 AM

maaaaaaa don't really understand about importance weighting
how to use it.........
dreamkiller
Jun 7 2005, 12:33 AM

let says that the result that i got from d gogar'optimizer is divider 166
how to set it in the bios...
cannot see anything relatesd to it in the setup
dreamkiller
Jun 7 2005, 01:02 PM

hehhee.. ur guys are so good coz replying to nooobsss so fast...
cheers to know if any chaplang psu like to me to reach 250htt
dreamkiller
Jun 7 2005, 01:39 PM

what's the best temperature monitoring software other than core center
babyelf i cannot find nothing with dram divider
jus found this fsb startup
This post has been edited by dreamkiller: Jun 7 2005, 01:40 PM
dreamkiller
Jun 7 2005, 01:46 PM

rezzz!.. any information about divider for my motherboard........
dreamkiller
Jun 7 2005, 02:22 PM

gonna quit from oc unti i get a good PSU hehehe.. thanks ianho for
advising me... psu's realibility is rated from its rails isn't it..
dreamkiller
Jun 8 2005, 09:17 PM

hehhee... quite jealous seeing other OCing their processor to the max emmmmm just wanna try my luck with my chaplang psu(icute 450W) any advice from sifus for me before i oc my pc
dreamkiller
Jun 9 2005, 02:53 PM

thanks bro... i've forgot to oc my hardware after da good advices n jeers from u all.
dreamkiller
Dec 23 2005, 12:51 AM

noobs here.... i oced my system to 2160mhz and it was quite stable where i could run prime test for 2 hours... so i start cranking 100mhz more and then my computer goes crazy, so i clear the cmos but start from this whenever i adjust the cpu htt,it seems that my system was not stable anymore and i could just tweaked the fsb using clockgen sorry for this troublesome anyway..really need help(i know i used a kapcai psu but i was not hoping to reach sky high oc...just wanna touch 22xx with high htt This post has been edited by dreamkiller: Dec 23 2005, 12:52 AM
dreamkiller
Dec 23 2005, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(KilJim @ Dec 23 2005, 01:10 AM) 2 important and simple steps : - lower your HTT/LDT multiplier (should be 5X default, set it to 4 or 3) - lower your rams/fsb multiplier (set it to 166 or 133) the options might be called something else on your mobo though thanks for that info anyway, runnin 166 divider know. i'm really anxious about this anyway. 1. Higher htt would not require more voltage if the core clock is fixed right? e.g 250 * 8 = 2000 compared with 200*10=2000
dreamkiller
Dec 24 2005, 11:23 PM

QUOTE so i start cranking 100mhz more and then my computer goes crazy, so i clear the cmos but start from this whenever i adjust the cpu htt,it seems that my system was not stable anymore and i could just tweaked the fsb using clockgen after this also, i realized that can't oCed my computer to 2160mhz anymore and the booting time has increased twice longer than before.. before this.it takes only 3 bar to boot to windows but now 7 1/2 bar  .. i hope someone can explain me on how to tackle this problem This post has been edited by dreamkiller: Dec 24 2005, 11:25 PM
dreamkiller
Dec 25 2005, 07:28 AM

QUOTE set everything back to default and it loads like normal? yes, i've load everything to normal but it's still persist, everything goes fine when my computer finished loading to windows QUOTE btw watch ur psu I know that, just wanna have some experience in oc
dreamkiller
Dec 29 2005, 08:19 PM

/off topic/ lately, i've been indulged also in overclocking and when my computer crash quite often duie to instability( bad psu  i've) windows changed the transfer mode for my hdd to PIO mode, have any of you got this problem before?.. p/s how much amp can a 450w icute psu produce ha?
dreamkiller
Dec 30 2005, 01:09 AM

i saw that my psu has a 15A for d 12V, is it OK a? possibe to melt if use this range of vcore (1.45-1.55) coz very my hand feels very itchy a p/s i've set the vcore to 1.44 and it doens't fluctuate from what i see from cpu-z, can trust cpu-z? This post has been edited by dreamkiller: Dec 30 2005, 01:19 AM
dreamkiller
Jan 1 2006, 05:37 PM

QUOTE get a single rail with high amps is better than dual rails, unless you're going dual rails with 600w and above thnks for that info dude...maybe i should get a damn good psu first coz it's already went to it's limit (2150mhz) and changed my KVR(mosel vitelic) coz it can't rech any higher thn 215mhz