AMD 64/SEMPRON ---- OC DATABASE, Ocing results..OC problem?ask here..
remysix
May 25 2005, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(antonio_zth @ May 25 2005, 02:30 PM) see....sum guy from OCZ forum replied aledi... see a few weeks first what happen.....  no need active cooling...biar burn until black...then can bcome mushkin LL Black....hahahahaha....  but the stock rating...or spd should be achieved without burning laa...the first line is ok...burning is done when u want to achieve higher than what is rated...this is like buying Maggie Ayam Flavor...but when u want to eat it, you need to prepare your own chicken soup or something...it should be "Cepat Dimasak Sedap Dimakan  "... so in other word (beside the maggie ads)...take out the sticks from the packaging, plug it in, and run it at stock rated speed and you should achieve it...or am i misunderstood the mesg?  but then...everybody is burning their ram sticks...so np actually, just gatal tangan want to post in here This post has been edited by remysix: May 25 2005, 03:12 PM
remysix
May 25 2005, 05:22 PM
nvm la...go burn your ram...and show us what that ocz can do...
remysix
May 25 2005, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ May 25 2005, 05:33 PM) Suppose he means that anything at stocks should run just fine out of the box. But provided if you want to achieve more, you have to burn-in the ram for few weeks. i bet PCcrazy loves maggie...coz he got what i meant
remysix
May 27 2005, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ May 27 2005, 12:06 PM) I believe it's idle load. Full load at stock should be in between 50-58. yeah...it's idle load...don really know about the Claw...but for winnie, it's hot!
remysix
May 27 2005, 05:38 PM
ya..ya...came across that review once...hope my rma'ed vx value is as good as that...so can fight with ray99mond's redline... QUOTE(babyelf @ May 27 2005, 05:18 PM) stepping CAA2C 0509 DPMW My rig DFI NF4 Ultra-D 331-2 bios 3200LL 2x512mb BH-5 MSI 6800GT 410/1120 stock cooler XP120 and sunon 108cfm fan  just tested more.. prime will come later.. i'm sure prime stable for 2830.. will post one later.. i don't really believe in prime much.. but i'll try just to make it complete  266*11 bootable.. will try more vcore once i have my watercooling thnx for warm welcome  and did a value vx review here before hehe http://xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=63346
remysix
May 27 2005, 06:05 PM
that burn in process is killing me...and silap2 the ram as well...
remysix
May 27 2005, 09:40 PM
posted in other thread...but babyelf, can u share with us how did u burn ur vx value to get such good result...i know that diff ram will produce diff result...just share je la...i've heard about the uwhackme's method...but didnt find how it was done...
remysix
Jun 10 2005, 09:42 PM
it is among other factors...if u r using a chapalang psu or the one with weak rails, it will sabotage ur oc life...but probably u already hit the wall... anyway, good question u got there->any great psu on sale at computer fair???
remysix
Jun 11 2005, 12:51 PM
second to that...i mean buy a good psu...the only thing that u can still use even u upgrade ur rig in the future...
remysix
Jun 11 2005, 10:32 PM
man...why my vx value cannot do more than 253@2226 stable...any ideas/tips guy... already burnt the baby at DDR440@1.5-2-2-5 with 3.2vdimm for 24 hours straight...no errors at all...but can only push to 253@2226 stable at whatever vdimm...i meant >3.2vdimm, <3.5vdimm. used winc's setting...tweak a bit still cannot pass 253... setting used: Genie: 255 3.0 16d/u 8.0 100 D 1.500v 1.350v Above * 123% 1.30v 1.70v 3.5v DRAM Config tried: 200 E 2 02 06 02 07 12 00 02 02 04 1168 A E I/A 150/0 L6/L8 2/4 L8 FAST 05.0 16/32/256 D 16X 07X D RAM Cooling : 1x80mm Fan hanging slightly over the sticks DIMM Slots : Yellow BIOS: N4D510-2 Hellfire maybe i should re-flash the BIOS to 310 or 310p. maybe it'll help. from what i know, this vx value is using BH5 UTT. any ideas/tips/suggestions are most appreciated.
remysix
Jun 13 2005, 10:16 PM
does this has anything to do with the one that i order??? i want this one QUOTE 3000+ CBBLE 0512DPBW - 2922 MHZ 1.580V AIR - Torman XS - stock cooler ...at vcore 1.58 only and on air... but mine is 3200+...aiya... for venice, it seems that 3000+ can do better OC than 3200+...if i'm correct, for winnie,it is the otherwise...ada betol ka?
remysix
Jun 15 2005, 08:46 AM
but maybe with our temp around here, that baby can hit 2.8 or 2.85...2.9 with 1.58 vcore...maybe 2.8 with 1.55 or lower?
remysix
Jun 15 2005, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 15 2005, 03:06 PM) Hahaha. Toking bout Venice, I saw a really nice computer shop there man. Very, very exclusive shop with leather sofa, coffee, tea, biscuits for customers. I went in with my Ferrari laptop to buy a power adapter for European plug points, they straight away give thumbs up. They really love anything to do with Ferrari man. Now, if only the Ferrari had AMD Venice inside. Hahahaha.u might be laughing now  ...but i'd think it will be in the near future...ever seen nike new ads...the shoes is using some sort of electronic gadget...maybe it is adjusting according to the pressure received...hahaha...shoes wilth electronic gadget...next might be our shirt This post has been edited by remysix: Jun 15 2005, 03:41 PM
remysix
Jun 15 2005, 05:27 PM
hahaha...i misunderstood u...at first, i know u r talking about ur red ferrari...then, at the end, when u laughed, i thought u were talking about the real ferrari...(still heard u laughing  ) but it's a nice though that having the venice/sd or whatever proc in the real ferrari, if only they dont have it now...it's how the tech really engulf us nowadays...
remysix
Jun 17 2005, 05:11 PM
mine is 9600xt...going to the garage shortly...
remysix
Jun 17 2005, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 17 2005, 06:07 PM) hehe how much u letting it go for? u talking to me dude??? dunno yet. not quite sure how much shud put...why interested ka?pm me ur offer. shipping to ipoh, ok. to sydnet also can...use TongKang Courier...6 months delivery if no tidal waves...
remysix
Jun 20 2005, 12:58 AM
checked my mem setting with a64 tweaker...got weird result...totally did not reflect my setting...i set all as auto except for the vital timing...manually set it at 2-2-2-7, CPC=E...check the pic...is there something i need to do first b4 using this tweaker? This post has been edited by remysix: Jun 20 2005, 12:59 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
remysix
Jun 20 2005, 12:03 PM
a'ah...np at BIOS...just a64 tweaker tu reported kindly pelik sikit... i was setting some of the setting to AUTO to know what is the value set by BIOS, to use it as basis of getting better oc...but with what reported by a64 tweaker...mmg tak leh pakai la...
remysix
Jun 20 2005, 01:48 PM
now that's what i'm looking for...i know there's something need to be done to fix it...if not others wont be using it, isnt it...thanks bro...
remysix
Jun 21 2005, 10:14 PM
sli...long way to go for me...maybe end of the year or next year...need to have a good cooling first...sli is both 'hot' and hot!!!