80 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

AMD 64/SEMPRON ---- OC DATABASE, Ocing results..OC problem?ask here..

TSPCcrazy
post Apr 14 2005, 11:10 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

@ antonio_zth
its just my luck that i got a good processor..i think urs r capable of pulling at least 2.3 Ghz based on my experience on CBBID year 05..
p/s: sorry for that HD problem--have no idea u r running on SATA 1 & 2 when u should have chosen 3 & 4..
@De_Cruelz
2.8 Ghz at 1.6 is nice man...bring some more results.the safe vcore for watercooling is around 1.85v i guess..show us the potential of that caa2c under watercooled system. U go man..

remysix
post Apr 14 2005, 11:18 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Apr 14 2005, 11:10 PM)
@ antonio_zth
its just my luck that i got a good processor..i think urs r capable of pulling at least 2.3 Ghz based on my experience on CBBID year 05..
p/s: sorry for that HD problem--have no idea u r running on SATA 1 & 2 when u should have chosen 3 & 4..
@De_Cruelz
2.8 Ghz at 1.6 is nice man...bring some more results.the safe vcore for watercooling is around 1.85v i guess..show us the potential of that caa2c under watercooled system. U go man..
mine can run 270...cbbid 0504...but no more than that...already hitting the wall...trying to knock it down... thumbup.gif
btw...what's with SATA 1&2 and 3&4...didnt came across that...what's the prob??? blush.gif

This post has been edited by remysix: Apr 14 2005, 11:19 PM
TSPCcrazy
post Apr 14 2005, 11:30 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Actually its on MSI K8N Neo2 board...
AGP/PCI was not locked on SATA 1&2..but the lock works fine on 3&4..
De_Cruelz
post Apr 14 2005, 11:40 PM

Pro Warranty Invalidator
1,238 posts

Thanks PCcrazy! I won't be water cooling the CPU yet until I can afford 2 X 6800GT's. After I get those cards then I will water cool CPU and the GPU's. For the time being I think I will only be doing benchmarks as the temps during load using stock cooling is almost touching 70C already! shocking.gif
sniper on the roof
post Apr 15 2005, 12:23 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Apr 14 2005, 11:40 PM)
Thanks PCcrazy! I won't be water cooling the CPU yet until I can afford 2 X 6800GT's. After I get those cards then I will water cool CPU and the GPU's. For the time being I think I will only be doing benchmarks as the temps during load using stock cooling is almost touching 70C already! shocking.gif
When all fails....when temps gets to ur nerves...

There's one name that you can trust.....

VANTEC TORNADO... One fan pwns all. biggrin.gif

ps: its sounding like an advert doesn't it? tongue.gif

TSPCcrazy
post Apr 15 2005, 12:36 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif sweat.gif
damn..nice joke again... laugh.gif
btw 70 degrees sweat.gif I cant imagine the proc oc potential if u manage to make it below 40 degrees... notworthy.gif
U know what? always use the sniper method when all attempts to reduce the temp fails.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Apr 15 2005, 12:37 AM
evildonkey
post Apr 15 2005, 12:50 AM

541 posts

i think it should be VANTEC TORNADO + any brand of DESK FAN the way i c it

This post has been edited by evildonkey: Apr 15 2005, 12:50 AM
TSPCcrazy
post Apr 15 2005, 01:10 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(evildonkey @ Apr 15 2005, 12:50 AM)
i think it should be VANTEC TORNADO + any brand of DESK FAN the way i c it
VANTEC TORNADO = the fan itself thumbup.gif
irenic
post Apr 15 2005, 02:20 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

last time i'm using vantec tornado 92mm + xp90 and my temp was very high.. at 1.65 full load almost 70C
now using delta 120mm + xp120 the temp at 1.7v full load is 70C

damn this caa2c is very hot lor..
summore my hostel is very hot.. i'm now waiting for my holiday which is next week, hopefully in air condition room will make me able to reach 2.85ghz hehe
De_Cruelz
post Apr 15 2005, 06:09 AM

Pro Warranty Invalidator
1,238 posts

Whoaaa, look at the size of that thing!!! I'm sure it really blows!!! tongue.gif tongue.gif

Hehehe, anyway jokes aside, I don't feel like pushing the proc much further on stock cooling. 70C is much too high for me when previosly my xp-m at 2.7Ghz load is only 36C! Oh well, back to the ram burner!
shadow_dweller
post Apr 15 2005, 12:46 PM

754 posts

yeap 70C is consider detrimental to the processor chip i read somewhere at amd webpage.

better lower your vcore or your processor life might be drastically shorten.

antonio
post Apr 15 2005, 12:52 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Wahhh...i oso dunnow what happend...mebbe pci/agp lock didnt lock properly....btw hd is ok...file ok... alil bit of corruption only....weh PCcrazy...here are the screenie.....

Winnie 3000+ x9 x4HTT 230HTT 1.5v(stock 1.4v)
temp:39c idle 52c while priming...

drool.gif ohmy.gif thumbup.gif
remysix
post Apr 15 2005, 12:59 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

still can push higher i guess...what's ur stepping...and week...temp at priming, better get it below 50c la...might hampered your plan to oc higher...
u r using clockgen ka...try tweaking the bios better la...
e-jump
post Apr 15 2005, 02:32 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

antonio, go in bios, feed the rams 2.8-2.9vdimm, use 3-4-4-10 timing, set 1T command.. 1:1
n htt put 250..
make sure agp lock
winnie 3000+ kacang puteh aje achieve that with stock cooling wink.gif
fr!tzz
post Apr 15 2005, 02:53 PM

BoA is No.1!!!
1,600 posts

For CBBID, not kacang puteh to reach 250HTT, mine need to pump vcore as early as 240HTT. (x9 multiplier)
De_Cruelz
post Apr 15 2005, 03:07 PM

Pro Warranty Invalidator
1,238 posts

I think some CPU's memory controller aren't as good as others. I've seen users running higher FSB's using the same ram but with a different CPU. The CAA2C Newcastles or Clawhammers have excellent memory controllers and usually increases max FSB by about 5FSB smile.gif
remysix
post Apr 15 2005, 05:36 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

yup...the cpu's mem controller is the culprit here...it's the 'wall' most people would referred to...the wall made by this controller...

rzonealley
post Apr 15 2005, 07:15 PM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(fr!tzz @ Apr 15 2005, 02:53 PM)
For CBBID, not kacang puteh to reach 250HTT, mine need to pump vcore as early as 240HTT. (x9 multiplier)
based on my experience on two CBBID 250 is easily. but more than that take a lot of guts.
TSPCcrazy
post Apr 15 2005, 08:45 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Some toughts to share with u guys:
Actually this is taken from XS forum----by oc guru Charlie...

but I think P95 is useless. If a rig can do everything that it's required to do, it's STABLE. If you run a network of college 'puters researching the DNA sequence, that's ONE definition of stability, if yuo play doom3 that's another definition of stability.
From dictionary el-Charlie:
Stability= The ability to run reliably during a required task.
In fact, if all you do is stare at the desktop, a suicide screenshot IS 100% stable. If you're benching sPi, a completed run IS 100% stable.

True to certain extent... smile.gif
why do u need a stable pc for science calculation when u only need it for gaming
and do some works such as AutoCad and some video encoding?
So for those who always vmad.gif if their system is not prime stable--no worries.
But its always good to know that ur system is prime stable though..

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Apr 15 2005, 08:50 PM
antonio
post Apr 16 2005, 11:11 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(rzonealley @ Apr 15 2005, 07:15 PM)
based on my experience on two CBBID 250 is easily. but more than that take a lot of guts.
guts got....money dun have....if blow can affod buy sempron second hand only... cry.gif

80 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.6263sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:45 AM