DIGI IS CRAP! Dun fall to the dark side, I switched to Maxis from Digi

ViRaViRa
post Apr 18 2010, 11:06 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

When you post something baseless like this, you make yourself a laughing stock instead. Please think twice before posting something so that you do not make yourself a fool. Tq
ViRaViRa
post May 5 2010, 10:21 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 5 2010, 09:50 AM)
Well I'm also another dissapinted MNP victim from maxis to DIgio..My case - no choice..required by company...Digi coverage really horrible...Those are the days when I'm still wth Maxis where no DC, blind spot disconnection & line not clear...

Furthermore..wondering why lotsa Digi dupporter said their 3G so good when I contantly getting DC in Puchong area & speed never exceed 400kbps..On Maxis i can be as high as 2000kbps..
1) Those who said their coverage is good is not necessarily dg supporter or fanboys. Stop generalising.
2) If they said good, then it is good for them.
3) Not all dg users staying in puchong. So other areas may have better 3G coverage than puchong

4) What internet plan for Dg are you using?
5) Maxis is 2000Kbps? No way. Continue dreaming.
ViRaViRa
post May 5 2010, 12:04 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 5 2010, 11:33 AM)
Well I'm not generalising, been commuting surrounding Klang Valley area from Port Klang, Shah Alam, PJ, KL & Puchong...All having lotsa blind spots & many times got DC half way during conversations...& that're true..Too bad LYN forumers are pro to Digi even LYN admin itself!! - check the colour of this page!! -YELLOW!

I'm using Maxis BB right now lah..well this is what I got now..:

Not till 2000kbps bcos Maxis signal here 1/2 bar nia.

My Digi line the 3G I used as & when I need it. Most of the time only Edge & sometime 3G..but 3G very-very weak in Puchong!! As good as nothing! Speed hardly >150kbps & sometime once in blue moon >300kbps
DiGi is sponsoring on this section. Will you say, "no I don't want your money. LYN can survive without any sponsorship. I have my own money to fork out to maintain LYN server"?
Come on. Be practical. That doesn't mean they are pro to DiGi.

Huhu, did you saw that? You are testing with a KL server. Try to test with an overseas server to get a more realistic result. Btw, what Maxis package are you using?

Too bad then. Your area has poor coverage for 3G (DG). I would advise to switch because keeping it & complaining about it is not going to help any further.

0.0164sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:29 PM