7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 09/05 Man Utd v Stoke | 22:55 StarSports

boxsystem
post Apr 18 2010, 10:49 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Apr 18 2010, 10:48 PM)
Silvestre must be the best sale we did over the past few years lol
+1

what the hell. the funniest line I've ever read tonight. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Apr 18 2010, 10:56 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Apr 18 2010, 10:55 PM)
and a chelsea clown made a statement that United's defence woe is due to the sale of Silvestre... This mangkuk shud talk to Arsenal fans about this...
trolling failed la bro. thats why i didnt bother to reply.

on another note, a good weekend for us .. hoping for a hattrick now! brows.gif
boxsystem
post Apr 19 2010, 09:05 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

To think that some even said that Emirates Cup > Carling Cup.

How is that so?
boxsystem
post Apr 19 2010, 10:49 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(KhangFai @ Apr 19 2010, 10:46 AM)
John Terry received a red card in his last match, so when he going to serve his suspension?

Properly he will ban only 1 match, hopefully he serves during Liverpool vs Chelsea.
against Stoke, I think?
boxsystem
post Apr 19 2010, 11:11 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

eh kenapa thread title kat pasukan lawan tu tak updated? lol.

karma is a biatch.
boxsystem
post Apr 19 2010, 05:02 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Apr 19 2010, 01:58 PM)
for liverpool, it's either tv revenue/gate tickets for next season or their pride? see which one is important! hahahaha

if pride is important and let Chelsea beat them so that we can't with 19th, they can kiss goodbye to UCL tv revenue/gate tickers for next season.

Hahahaha....

2.02 UEFA member associations are represented on the following basis:
  1. One representative: winner of the domestic cup.
  2. Three representatives: winner of the domestic cup and the two clubs which finish the top domestic league championship immediately below the club(s) which qualify for the UEFA Champions League.
  3. Four representatives: winner of the domestic cup and the three clubs which finish the top domestic league championship immediately below
    the club(s) which qualify for the UEFA Champions League.
In conclusion :

-Domestic cup is Carling cup. Winners are us so, runners up will get a spot, which means Aston Villa.
-England only has 3 representatives. Number 5, Number 6 and Runners up of Carling Cup.
-Number 5 is between City and Spurs now.
-Number 6 is Villans.

If Villa finishes at number 6, number 7 will automatically gets a place in Europa League as Villa is already in the contention of the competition through Carling Cup.

Everton and Liverpool are racing for number 7 now?

Am I right?

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Apr 19 2010, 05:03 PM
boxsystem
post Apr 19 2010, 05:06 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Apr 19 2010, 05:03 PM)
boxxy, domestic cup is FA Cup hence should be Portsmouth BUT they did not apply the UEFA licence due to financial problems. So there is a chance of the spot given to 7th placed team in the league.
ah thanks alien.

that clears up things.
boxsystem
post Apr 19 2010, 05:29 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

o'shea will play? hmm less attacking than the other two, for sure. yet, defending wise is better?

or field hargreaves there. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Apr 19 2010, 05:30 PM
boxsystem
post Apr 19 2010, 06:16 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Apr 19 2010, 06:14 PM)
hey guys just wanna ask, if Liverpool manages to win the Europa cup this season, will they automatically qualify for the cup match next season? coz one of my Kop friend said liverpool wont help Man Utd by beating/draw Chelsea coz they will win the cup and dont need to care for the ranking in the league....
no such thing. I posted the rules and regulations above.
boxsystem
post Apr 20 2010, 06:10 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

WTF? United thread or politics here? Don't go offtopic la wei.
boxsystem
post Apr 20 2010, 08:27 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Apr 20 2010, 08:21 PM)
and AC wants berba for 20m....shall we??
be my guest. add an another 10mil to get benz? tongue.gif
boxsystem
post Apr 21 2010, 03:15 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

holy crap. Inter is killing Barcelona? If it wasn't for Milito, Inter would be miles ahead.

Not so negative by Mourinho eh?
boxsystem
post Apr 21 2010, 04:06 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Jose Mourinho to replace SAF anyone? tongue.gif
boxsystem
post Apr 21 2010, 05:24 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Apr 21 2010, 05:05 AM)
as much as i feel good looking at barcelona fall to milan, i cant help but to think they are going to get assraped in nou camp in the second leg.
i beg to differ. i am for one believes if they keep on exploiting Barca on counters, they will go thru. if they(Inter) scores first in the return leg, it is all over for Barca.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Apr 21 2010, 05:24 AM
boxsystem
post Apr 21 2010, 07:17 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

We all know he wants the job. To be honest, despite the lack of youth upbringing, he(Mourinho) is the only one that IMO can replace SAF. Man management wise, media handling wise, IMO among the top ones.

Doubts on his tactic and youth setup right?
boxsystem
post Apr 21 2010, 04:39 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

For me .. in no particular order ..

1) Mourinho
2) Moyes
3) Blanc

Except for Moyes, the other two have experienced UCL.

Why Mourinho? His ego > players ego. One of SAF's traits. Plus, he has always defend his players and I would say, quite good with mind games too. Sure, he was an arse back then with Chelsea, but I do enjoy it. The downfalls are tactics played(check Inter last night) and youth upbringing.

The other two? Their records speak for them. But, we don't know how Moyes will handle big names. Same goes for Blanc.

boxsystem
post Apr 22 2010, 12:04 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Apr 21 2010, 11:56 PM)
waaa last couple of pages all about replacement....you guys do realize that the gaffer hast said any thing about retiring yet and all this news is just pure 200% rumor and always taken out of context since we are in  that "silly season time" as fergie indicated in his friday press conference last week.

anywho  im not implying dont discuss it or what not just saying that the old scott still has a few years under him and when he calls it a day we all will know who he has in mind to take over smile.gif
gaffer did mention that he will leave when everybody least expect him to do so.

i don't think it is wrong to discuss about his replacement. i know all of us would want the gaffer to continue as long as he can but he isn't getting younger.
boxsystem
post Apr 22 2010, 03:23 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

ribery red carded. karma? lol.
boxsystem
post Apr 22 2010, 03:29 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Apr 22 2010, 03:25 AM)
Typical Germans  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
he's french tho laugh.gif