Nexus One LYN Official thread V2, everything abt nexus one -Android
ben3003
Sep 4 2010, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Sep 4 2010, 11:22 AM) class doesn't determine its speed.. its just an indicator that the max speed it can go.. in this case its 4MB/s for class 4.. benchmark is the way to get real speed.. what brand did u get? i get constant speed around 2MBps, never higher, i think maybe the port is not usb 2.0 >< Brand is sandisk.. This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 4 2010, 08:16 PM
ben3003
Sep 4 2010, 09:47 PM
fuk i think i kena scammed... the card there print is class4, i use the software test is class 2, f*** sri computer...
Added on September 4, 2010, 9:51 pmbtw, what msn software u guys using? i am using msn talk, but it will alter my desktop msn name, when i login my phone one, the name wont follow my desktop original msn. When i login with my desktop msn, the display name will change. Last time use those nokia one wont change, even iPod ebuddy, beejive also wont alter my original msn name.. Which is kinda bugging me because i normally dont change msn name..
Added on September 4, 2010, 10:00 pmbut then, if i remove the card, and use card reader to copy, it will be much faster.. so what's the problem ><
This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 4 2010, 10:00 PM
ben3003
Sep 4 2010, 11:27 PM
damn, how much is it? i tried it still saying is class 2, write 2mbps, read 6mbps..
ben3003
Sep 5 2010, 02:31 PM
damn, should have get kingston brand instead ><
ben3003
Sep 10 2010, 01:59 PM
is nexus one using gorilla glass?
ben3003
Sep 15 2010, 07:48 PM
anyone have the power button problem yet?
Added on September 16, 2010, 12:43 ambtw, i felt like the internal memory is too small, i moved quite alot apps to the sd card already, but still left 33mb, not many apps on my phone but the memory is low, any ways to squeeze additional space?
This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 16 2010, 12:43 AM
ben3003
Sep 17 2010, 02:11 AM
my sd card is class 4 one, wat is the function of dalvik cache?
ben3003
Sep 18 2010, 06:47 PM
what will it do to my phone? looks like a sarcastic laugh emoticons there haha...
ben3003
Sep 28 2010, 08:37 PM
how is miui? worth to jump from cm6? becos i think cm6 is like consuming too much batt or whatever apps is running i dunno zzz...
ben3003
Oct 1 2010, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 1 2010, 09:10 AM) For me it is worth, stable and cool, the only part that is lagging is the new design SMS/MMS apps. I didn't face any issue on WiFi, Data, GPS, camera, apps2SD+ (I suggest use Ext only, don't upgrade to Ext 3 or 4, as I not facing any corruption issue, but on Ext 3 or 4 always corrupted for me in any rom) and etc. SetCPU is working fine also in MIUI new version 0.9.30 as well. ** I had no idea why some people said the MIUI is buggy, for me it is working properly, it is as stable for daily use, in future what MIUI needs is make it much much more smoother, and added more function. Oh i see, probably gonna try it this weekend. What is it about the new design of the SMS/MMS thingy? U refering to the stock MIUI SMS apps? Because i am using handcent, so probably i gonna use it at MIUI as well. And will it be smoother than CM6?
ben3003
Oct 2 2010, 02:21 PM
i just download miui from xda, is the one at xda original miui rom, or modified into english one?
ben3003
Oct 3 2010, 09:56 AM
anyone know where can i get the news and weather apps for miui rom? Becos they didnt include it.. also how to change the lockscreen?
This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 3 2010, 10:12 AM
ben3003
Oct 6 2010, 10:06 PM
the rodriguez miui better than stock one?
ben3003
Oct 10 2010, 11:33 AM
i am on rodriguez miui rom. I try to do su a2sd check a2sd reinstall a2sd zipalign a2sd cachesd
on terminal, but it says what my ext partition is not mounted. What can i do next? I wanna increase my phone memory by moving apps to sd..
ben3003
Oct 11 2010, 07:10 AM
kk, i figured out how to do already using rom manager to make ext partition, thanks alot
ben3003
Oct 15 2010, 12:38 PM
Not bad, but if original homescreen with Widgets will have slight lag. Overall I am satisfied, just need to fix some minor things like Facebook sync.
ben3003
Oct 15 2010, 04:32 PM
Using original kernel, mine drawing fast as usual if keeps on data service, I mean just keep it on all tgw while, then surf surf when I need it. Anyone know any apps tat have push? It will save lots of battery with it for sure.
ben3003
Oct 23 2010, 09:04 AM
anyone know a website that teaches you how to customize your homescreen, do all the nice and pretty layout?