Comments/feedbacks Apple Resellers Service, Discussion
wiraone
Apr 16 2010, 02:54 PM
For servicing, avoid Machines at all cost .. they are incompetence loads .. I've been happy with service given by Sapura (Sect.14, PJ) and VR Tech (Yap Kwan Seng near Australian Embassy).
wiraone
Apr 22 2010, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Apr 21 2010, 12:46 PM) they discriminate base on how people look don't they? (according to the accounts I've read here). Went to 1U Machines last night to look for a slim bag for my wife's new MBP .. not a single "Hi" when I entered there .. and nobody approached us at all. Went to Mac City and they're bit friendlier.. oh, we went in with my baby son in a stroller and surely they look at us like we're just wasting time there .. This post has been edited by wiraone: Apr 22 2010, 03:54 PM
wiraone
Apr 27 2010, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Apr 24 2010, 09:56 AM) The reality is, as long as the customers want & expect freebies and/or cheap pricing, the customers will get cheap employeees as well, cos there's not enough to go around  Cheap employees? They might as well hire monkeys and pay peanuts.. it is not difficult to train their staff with Apple related products and probably be a bit nicer to the customers too .. but I guess they're more interested in one time customers rather than repeating customers. What kind of freebies are they throwing with Apple products that you bought anyway?
wiraone
Apr 27 2010, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Apr 27 2010, 11:17 PM) I cannot say im dissapointed at BMW if Auto Bavaria suxks can i? Yes you can since BMW has a say on how its reseller perform .. remember VW who cancelled VW Car The Curve dealership which was announced not long ago..
wiraone
Apr 27 2010, 11:46 PM
Hehe.. I guess this is what we get for being a consumer in Malaysia  We're always at the losing end ..
wiraone
Apr 28 2010, 10:31 AM
nimrod, just wondering if you're attached to any of the Apple resellers in Malaysia? The only reason I bought my things from Apple Store Online is because, I don't want the hassle with the 'helpers' there.. There are few smaller Apple resellers like the one at The Curve who are willing to help with answering all this kind of questions .. and I do believe they're getting more returning customers compared to Machines. IT IS NOT WRONG TO ASK QUESTIONS before buying ..
wiraone
Apr 28 2010, 11:55 AM
nimrod, agreed .. but the grievances that we put here is not for them to read .. it is as a pre-warning for those who haven't done a deal or visiting them. For me, I don't really care what kind of services done by Machines since I know that I won't go there .. but I do believe many new buyers or those who want to get their services at Machines to think more than twice before stepping inside .. Somehow, I just read one of my friend's posting on the facebook yesterday complaining about how Machines service centre treated him .. and how the VRTech served him well .. owell, everybody got their opinions .. if anyone is still buying or sending their Apple stuff for servicing in Machines, it is their choice really .. I couldn't say much..
wiraone
May 27 2010, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 27 2010, 02:23 AM) engineers and technicians are different occupations my friend ;p Depends on where you live really ..  Ppl in OZ/UK, they don't call the technician a technician, they called them engineers
wiraone
Jul 22 2011, 11:45 PM
Karim, don't spread wrong information lah. Every serialised product usually will have the 90 days grace period for before the auto warranty kicks in. I believe the TS got an MBP that has been in the store for quite sometime, what he needs to do is to call up Apple and ammend the start date, they may need you to send a proof of purchase though. And I don't think Apple has plant in California, most of them are assembled and 'sealed' in China or Ireland