Comments/feedbacks Apple Resellers Service, Discussion

wei
post Apr 18 2010, 01:42 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Well, there are other place you can send your Mac to nowadays. You get your Mac done fast, as fast as same day if you want to. wink.gif
wei
post Apr 20 2010, 04:31 PM

6,496 posts

If you've been treated badly by any Apple Retailer, you could file a official complaint to Apple via the AppleCare hotline: 1-800 803-638

Several of my contact have file such complaint.
wei
post Apr 28 2010, 03:03 PM

6,496 posts

Maybe we should email this to sjobs@apple.com.
wei
post Apr 30 2010, 11:17 PM

6,496 posts

In Malaysia, the vending machine will be gone in blink of eyes. LOL.
wei
post May 2 2010, 06:35 PM

6,496 posts

About the tech exam, there are few level. At lease for the one that I had it cost over a grand (not half). And you need to attend new briefing or test whenever there are new hardware or software. Maybe we are referring different level.
wei
post Sep 28 2010, 11:52 AM

6,496 posts

VR service time frame was increased from 5 working days to 7 working days.
wei
post May 21 2011, 12:09 AM

6,496 posts

@goh, if you are being ignored by local resellers/ disti, I suggest you try contacting the manufacturer directly. Trust me, in this case, foreign moon is definitely rounder.

Give you an example, we are hunting for one particular product in Malaysia, found one reseller, but they are ridiculously charging RM600 for one. While we manage to get a quotation from Singapore reseller for S$170 (RM410++) each. We immediately contacted the manufacturer oversea questioning them why such drastic difference. Shortly ofter we fire the email, we get another quotation from local reseller at RM480 each.

Many brand carrier here still think we are living in cave or jungle and they can do "god-know-what" since they are entrusted to carry the brand here (exclusively or not). And they think no one can "touch" them. Please file an official complain and let the manufacturer know that someone here is screwing up their name.
wei
post Jul 29 2011, 12:15 AM

6,496 posts

Well, we can turnaround in the same day if you talk about fast. But we have no plan to go first or second party to get tied up hands and legs by Apple's prickly restrictions.

For warranty you only have 3 choices in KL:
- Machines HQ: lots of bad feedback as you can see. Under manpower.
- VR Tech: Longest running Apple Service Center in Malaysia. Slow, due to overloaded jobs from all other resellers that doesn't have in-house technician (MacCity, Mac Studio, Mybytes....)
- QCD: New, fast, but staff lack of experience, might missed some details during repair. Lately seems to getting busy.
wei
post Jul 29 2011, 12:38 PM

6,496 posts

You can't blame them. Your board might ship with other claim parts/ product that very likely to get held up by customs. Unless Apple ship your board separately.
wei
post Aug 10 2011, 12:58 PM

6,496 posts

@olivur, It seems like what you do on the unit is generating a lot of heat. You have to look into a better thermal solution to prevent that. Steps you can take into considerations:
- Monitor the temperature.
- Speed up the internal fans.
- Re-apply thermal paste with higher grade thermal paste.
- Perform a internal cleaning to clear dust lumps.
- Monitor room temperature.
- Ensure good air flow around the unit when in use.

This post has been edited by wei: Aug 10 2011, 12:58 PM
wei
post Sep 8 2011, 12:23 PM

6,496 posts

Eh, I'm always against protector this protector that on Mac.
But I'm in the midst doing a anti-glare HD display upgrade for my own MBP. Might coat it to black too wink.gif that might be my small 2011 project.
wei
post Sep 8 2011, 01:27 PM

6,496 posts

Yes. That's why I'm having black bezel. Black body. Black keyboard. Red backlit? Hehehe call it Darth Vader! Still experimenting.
wei
post Sep 8 2011, 03:55 PM

6,496 posts

No paint, but coating wink.gif We are way OT. I will open a topic if the project takeoff.
wei
post Oct 3 2011, 07:36 PM

6,496 posts

Under warranty repair should not have any charges. Be it cancel or not. Call AppleCare Malaysia ASAP as suggested. Make a case and file a complain at the same time.
wei
post Oct 3 2011, 08:21 PM

6,496 posts

I doubt so, Apple have specific timeline for engineer to complete a job once the repair case is created. If you have your serial number I can check if theyve created the repair case. pm me.

There are such case that owner walked into their office to make hella scream to get their Mac back.

0.0270sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:16 AM