viper-xs
post Apr 30 2010, 11:18 PM

263 posts

Bought few stuff from Machines.
1) MBP cos got 50% off from my maybank treatpoints
2) 2 3gs casing

Overal experience: Just simply go ask to see then buy.

KLCC there is one good sales person (it's a she and the prettiest one and now makes me think if she's single and available but that's not the point) and she is the only one that would want to entertain me.

Lot10 there is good one sales person there but somehow I got the feeling he work there part time and he's still schooling (college or uni). Quite helpful even though he doesn't know much but I love the effort he put into it.

Rest doing their own business especially if you come in with jeans tshirt and sneakers. This thing is not new. When Rafidah was in the cabinet in 90's she warned those retailers few times for double standard practice. I had my fair share of those experience as well, few elderly people looking smart (shirt and pants with dress shoes) coming in after me got better treatment even though they walked away without purchasing anything. In short this is not only limited to Machines but also to those branded boutiques.

I have to say though that almost everyone in epicentre is very helpful and seems to me doesn't practice double standard kinda thing.
viper-xs
post Apr 30 2010, 11:56 PM

263 posts

Well the coffee part would come if I mentioned something along the line "the prettiest machines staff which later went out for coffee with me and end up as my gf and I spent alot more in machines due to her wanting mbp iphone etc" Maybe she's in LYN and would read this up and send me PM instead.lol

I went to naza once to enquire a car for about 250k. They sales person did not entertain me at all. Went to few other places and I ended up in Ming Heng. Very good sales person and ended up I got my car there. All occasion I came with my 9 years old Kancil.

It's quite common in Msia among other parts of the world. One piece of advice I can give to everyone, if you are being treated unfairly, bring your money elsewhere. Its your hard earned money and you deserve to spend it the way you like it. Walk in, not being treated fairly, walk out unless you have the urgent need to spend in there and no other choice

dvlzplayground,
They might just give you one liner or worst brush it aside and if you flash your card or you cash then I can tell you there would be 2-3 people entertaining to almost all your need and silly question if you can think of any at that time
viper-xs
post May 2 2010, 02:21 PM

263 posts

True, its abit flawed there. I bought Mac because of Mac OSX. No other reason. If I have the money since I'm a kid I would get the old Macintosh.
It's not about image class or whatever reason because it happens to be I owned Sun Ultrasparc servers as well for very long time

I would buy another Mac still since troubleshooting across the world for PC problem can be too costly so its not about image, class or whatever upscale trend that I'd like to follow to. It's peace of mind for second purchase

0.0140sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:19 PM