What is the purpose of this thread? Complain registered in April Mid and still prolonging?? or a bunch of people try to sabotage Machine's business by propaganda here???
Very unclear...
Comments/feedbacks Apple Resellers Service, Discussion
May 24 2010, 11:05 AM
373 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: lado oeste de Malasia |
What is the purpose of this thread? Complain registered in April Mid and still prolonging?? or a bunch of people try to sabotage Machine's business by propaganda here???
Very unclear... |
May 24 2010, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ May 24 2010, 11:16 AM) a bunch of people sharing their unhappy experiences at machines s/b outlets. I have gone through the entire thread... Does it mean that propaganda is not to buy anymore from Machines?? kind of mass boycott?? 1st complaint in mid-April, if you read thru the thread, there's different complaints from different forumers... |
May 24 2010, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ May 24 2010, 11:29 AM) No its not a mass boycott... Its just a thread to inform other forumers that some of our forumers experience bad customer service in Machine outlets.. More to information and complaining thread and not boycott thread. The whole thread sounds like mass boycott kind of advices from various members... I have been to Machines in Midvalley once. The staff seem not to be interested in selling any of the products.. just loitering around, dont attend customers or never have proper knowledge of MAC products... IMO. I had good shopping experience at Epi center and Switch...(mines) Added on May 24, 2010, 11:38 am QUOTE(yuvanesh @ May 24 2010, 11:35 AM) i dont why does machines is different stores have their policy...i wanted to apply screen protector on my friends ipad...i went to machines of klcc said they cant do it..cause they are not good..but they do sell ipad screen protector...even my macbook also if dont buy from them they wont apply it...in epicenter they will do it but you need to pay some charges but that is fine...later in midvalley the guy in machines did it for free..some stores are good some are horrible.. Epi center charges 10 bucks for applying screen protector for ipads & mac books...This post has been edited by keyven: May 24 2010, 11:38 AM |
May 24 2010, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ May 24 2010, 12:24 PM) Answer is Ok... looks like plenty have bad experience with Machines fellas.... QUOTE(yuvanesh @ May 24 2010, 01:00 PM) anyway we cant really boycott machines because in malaysia we really limited stores of apple authorized reseller...machines owns a real big part on it for apple product...just we are here discuss and share the experience...so that in future we should repeat the mistake.. As Apple has online stores in Malaysia. what big discount you are going to get in Machines than some cheapstake accessories which you can buy from LYN forum than shops... |
May 24 2010, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(yuvanesh @ May 24 2010, 02:35 PM) yes bro we do can get in forum...but not all brand..sometime we prefer shop over there...try the product on...then choose to buy..apple store have to wait two to three days for delivery.. No harm in waiting lah.. but why go to a rudy place and come back with unhappiness and post here... better stay away from them?? |
May 24 2010, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 24 2010, 04:55 PM) i bought a screen protector from machiens during discoveryweek last time. i asked if they can apply for me, they said they would (for free) but cannot guarantee no bubbles. to me that's a good answer This is a Nasty reason from the shop to avoid doing some hand work. I got the SP applied for free on my MBP as I buy the SP only from Epi center, Pavilion.. Nice people there..but then i prefer to do it myself anyway lah. i dun like strangers touch2 my mbp hehe |
May 24 2010, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ May 24 2010, 05:45 PM) not necessrily this is to avoid incurring liability, some customers ask to compensate new ones if they feel the work is inadequate, its okay to inform the customer that the pro bono service might not be perfect, and letting the customer know the risk involved rather then saying afterwards like STREAMYX always does,best of effort basis Do you work for Machines?? Then what activity we can call as customer service??? |
May 24 2010, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ May 24 2010, 06:02 PM) nope, customer service entails alot of elements, starts with greeting, giving accurate information, helping the customers acquire the things and advices they need, and also being honest with the things you can do or cannot do for the customers. Look here buddy im just saying its okay if the salesperson to give you a few word of caution before attempting to stick something on your precious electronic goods,at the end of the day they just dont want to be blamed thats all, i have friends working in the sales line before, the amount of freeloaders(customers) asking or rather demanding service outside the scope of a sales under the guise of "customer service" are a norm. The issue here largely surround sales person whom are not familiar with sticking screen protectors on an iPad thats hasnt even reached the Malaysian shores, would you rather an inexperienced person stick something on your screen and messing up? But you seem to be a staunch Machines supporter??? I saw one of your posts [http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=725673&hl=] for supporting mahines.. Hence thought you are a staff.. Coming to screen protector thingy, instead of doing for free, they can charge 10 bucks like Epi Center do... If you are in the sales industry, you must do all this greeting, advice, blah...blah.. simply standing in the shop like a zombie and take sarcastic look at customers, never seem to bother buyers, chat with a visiting friend...all this sick things I have seen in Machines... (KLCC & Midvalley) So tell me what best they got to offer their customers after seeing 15 pages of complaints from various affected customers... Better they can convert the store to a Massage parlour with add-on services... PS: I am not offending you mate!! |
May 24 2010, 08:26 PM
@ Stringfellow., you are one of a nice dude... Hence you don't get pissed off when you a are a potential buyer and the sales guy don't attend to you.. Easy.... Not all the boys are same..... When expectations are not met.. People get annoyed... That's it....
@nimrod323 & Yuvanesh.... If I don't get the service I expect, I never step in to that place again. Honestly it happened to me at Machines... Price wise, service wise they must improve a lot... Else very soon they will close shop... This post has been edited by keyven: May 24 2010, 08:27 PM |
May 24 2010, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(torreto @ May 24 2010, 10:47 PM) heck even apple store staff don't apply any screen protector for you, i did a purchase iPhone screen protector there back then when i was in uk, it was apple store regent street, i did asked whether the staff there can apply it for me and they politely tellin me they don't do that, it's like take it or leave it. aren't they have even more staff comparing with machines ? give them a break la u guys. Masaleh will do anything for $$$.... Go to Aussie, you pay few bucks more, they can apply for you, apply on you......all kind of weird thing... What is wrong in asking the shop fellow to apply the SP for you if you buy from them... I hope Malaysians are considerate and shop fellas need to improve on customer service... |
May 25 2010, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ May 25 2010, 11:30 AM) LOL bro, have u seen this screen protectors in action? they are cut so precise there is no margin of error, salesperson have been trained to stick iphone screen protectors for the past 2-3 years, i would say its better they are exposed to the IPAD, till they are good at it that is, the size of the screen for 13,15,17 have been the same since 2006, that is almost 4 years in the market. My point of contention is, if they really inexperienced dont bang them downlah, would you rather buy overpriced accessories from overseas or have the local resellers absorb the costs of shipping and sell it cheaper in their stores? Always remember they have already done you a favor by stocking up when they can choose not to. When the iPad is not available for sale in Malaysia, Apple sell applications here on itunes stores... when big corporates can do, why not dealers sell third party accessories.. If you sell accessories, you need to guide/help customers to put it on or whatever is needed in basic.. not like mamak shop sell cigarette.. where you cannot ask them to teach how to smoke.. |
May 25 2010, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ May 25 2010, 05:28 PM) yes you can find ipad apps, and that is because some developers have resorted creating a multidimensional app like iMDb movies that fits ipod touch,iphone and the other iphone and ipod touch are scalable, this is already a moot point, as the analogy goes,all cars(except those electric carslah) new or old, big or small will still need to use engine oil that has already been in the market as old as the car industry. Dude even KAkiMotor sells accessories in malls can you demand them to go to your car to replace a suspension? or change oil for you? So what does this tell you? I have been stating very clearly my stand on this matter, i feel like a broken tape recorder already, im not saying that the salesman or salesgirl shouldnt apply the screen protector for your precious IPAD, if they are sincerely inexperienced, dont push them to screw up your screen protector, even if you were to pay them also no point since they would end up screwing it up again because of the inexperience, they havent even sold a single ipad let alone held one in their hands. You wouldnt be happy and demand a new one right? or would you be cool? dvlzplayground asked the same question but you choose to ignore him. I dont buy auto accessories from malls.. Always do a big survey on forums, talk to friends and do the work with a reliable dealer / installer even I need to pay a bit. That's about it... When coming to answering dvlzplayground... The question is more of one-sided seller type.. hence I didn't answer.. I judge the shop from the way the sales guy answer the customer..... I always ask them if they can apply for me before buying... If they show a jackass face, I better walk off.. that's what happened to me in Machines.... Now you got the answer?? On the other hand, I bought many from Epi Center in Pavilion, they applied the SP for my iPad, iPhone, MB Pro for FOC.... Why cant expect same attitude from other similar dealer in same country few miles away?? So the problem lies with the kind of staff Machines recruit and the way they train them... In simple language You pay Peanuts = Get Monkeys |
May 25 2010, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ May 25 2010, 06:17 PM) thank you keyven. Dude.. do you work for Machines?? but in machines s/b defence, even though got 11000 views & facebook page and what not, the company is still doing well. still making a profit, and still hiring 'monkeys' (if you work at machines s/b, you know who the monkeys are) so... if they got enough customer, why should they change? Every company owner has a strategy to recruit people for low pay... that's what my saying is "Pay Peanuts = Get Monkeys". The Machines owner is probably doing that.... Regarding facebook visits, 11k++ views doesnt mean that the company is doing well... there may be many issues.... as long as there are morons to go and buy stuff from them ignoring whatever service they get from Machines, that company will run or survive.... |
May 25 2010, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ May 25 2010, 06:48 PM) Oh.... I see.. That's why the force is still with you.... Bro, I mentioned about my own experience with them when I shopped in few of their outlets.. All our posts here are not simple cooked stories.. It's our experience with that shop... One need to accept that if they are in sales line, need lot's a patience and more..... Not zombie thing.... IN OVERALL OPINION MACHINES SUCKS !!! |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:39 PM |