Comments/feedbacks Apple Resellers Service, Discussion

gizmodo
post Aug 4 2011, 08:00 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Aug 4 2011, 02:14 AM)
i'd like to get the forumers opinion on something and i hope i'm posting this query in the right "section" tongue.gif

i've two 15" mbps currently, the first gen mbp and a mid '10 mbp. both has acpp and the one i'd like your opinions on is the former.

as you know it's been 3 years since it's release hence my acpp on that unit ends this november. i had no issues with it for the first two years? (except when i was still in states and i had to get the battery light indicator on the side changed) but ever since last year it started overheating regularly and up to date i've had 3 logic board changed and a bloated battery among other things.

and just today i've sent it in yet again for again overheating issues, screen flickers and what i suspect to be a bloated battery again.

so what i'd like to ask is, is there anything i could really do other than what i'm currently doing now? since the unit is old and my acpp ends this nov.
ninja edit*

thanks in advance smile.gif
Looks like is time to letting your mbp go .sell your mbp, i believe there would be buyers if you sell at reasonable price. There is no point of having two laptops at the same time unless you require two mbp at the same time.
gizmodo
post Sep 7 2011, 07:50 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(hunter88 @ Sep 7 2011, 02:01 AM)
Duh, this topic is still active ? Went to Sunway Machines before and their sales person give me craps services, dun willing to answer my question by turning his face around and ignore me, at that moment i just wear some plan T-Shirt as i just finish some training, so they won't serve people nicely when they don't look like a rich person ?
This is Malaysia, so you would know this kind of treatment not only Apple stores but also those luxury shops...
gizmodo
post Sep 8 2011, 08:08 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(monaz @ Sep 8 2011, 01:29 AM)
i went to machines mid valley last week to get screen protector for my mbp.

I asked if he can install for me since 15" is quite big and I'm afraid bubble later. He said "complimentry install you cannot complain la or else you do yourself"

WTF...
Give it a try to install by yourself..just be patient and apply it slowly to prevent bubbles coming out.

Try to do it in an air cond room environment to prevent dust attract to your screen.

0.0154sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:39 PM