26 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 >Bottom

Comments/feedbacks Apple Resellers Service, Discussion

xaw5126
post Aug 11 2011, 01:26 PM

3,488 posts

@soonwai inform the hotline n ask them what's going on.
Agent Orange
post Aug 12 2011, 07:00 AM

65 posts

Machines Mid Valley.

Me : Hi, I'm Looking for a mini display port to hdmi adapter for a mac book pro. Current Model. Do you have any in stock?

NumbNuts Sales Person : Aah yes, you use pc ah?

WTF kinda people work there lol. I've had very bad experience with this chain off stores. And this is their 3rd strike. So I won't be returning to any of these noob stores.

soonwai
post Aug 12 2011, 08:51 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Aug 11 2011, 01:26 PM)
@soonwai inform the hotline n ask them what's going on.
I haven't been there lately, I wonder if they're still peddling the official Apple HDMI cable at RM79. Anyone going down to Low Yat or Times Square, can have a look and report back here?

Added on August 12, 2011, 8:59 am
QUOTE(Agent Orange @ Aug 12 2011, 07:00 AM)
Machines Mid Valley.

Me : Hi, I'm Looking for a mini display port to hdmi adapter for a mac book pro.  Current Model. Do you have any in stock?

NumbNuts Sales Person : Aah yes, you use pc ah?

WTF kinda people work there lol. I've had very bad experience with this chain off stores. And this is their 3rd strike. So I won't be returning to any of these noob stores.
LOL, technically he's not wrong though. The Mac is a PC. But seriously Machines gets so understaffed that I think they have no choice but to hire not so knowledgeable salespeople. Try MyBytes, smaller shop and most of the staff there is quite OK. I got my DP-HDMI adaptor there when Machines didn't have any.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 12 2011, 08:59 AM
hunter88
post Sep 7 2011, 02:01 AM

55 posts

Duh, this topic is still active ? Went to Sunway Machines before and their sales person give me craps services, dun willing to answer my question by turning his face around and ignore me, at that moment i just wear some plain T-Shirt as i just finish some training, so they won't serve people nicely when they don't look like a rich person ?

This post has been edited by hunter88: Sep 7 2011, 09:41 PM
gizmodo
post Sep 7 2011, 07:50 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(hunter88 @ Sep 7 2011, 02:01 AM)
Duh, this topic is still active ? Went to Sunway Machines before and their sales person give me craps services, dun willing to answer my question by turning his face around and ignore me, at that moment i just wear some plan T-Shirt as i just finish some training, so they won't serve people nicely when they don't look like a rich person ?
This is Malaysia, so you would know this kind of treatment not only Apple stores but also those luxury shops...
BRY7
post Sep 7 2011, 07:40 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

apparently, in malaysia you have to be well dressed to get proper better treatment
hunter88
post Sep 7 2011, 09:44 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Sep 7 2011, 07:40 PM)
apparently, in malaysia you have to be well dressed to get proper better treatment
But is that the way they do their customer service ? Anyway only buy from Mac online store except those accessory that i am not willing to wait... And i will definitely going to tell my friends and family how bad their service is .
dvlzplayground
post Sep 7 2011, 09:49 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Sep 7 2011, 07:40 PM)
unless u're an ang moh la. wear like a beggar also can get good treatment here biggrin.gif
BRY7
post Sep 7 2011, 09:54 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 7 2011, 09:49 PM)
unless u're an ang moh la. wear like a beggar also can get good treatment here biggrin.gif
also depends on what type of question you ask, if you ask question about OS X, they will most probably think you're a mac user.
if just asking about accessories, i don't think they will bother
hunter88
post Sep 7 2011, 11:30 PM

55 posts

lol, what if i ask is why i failed to connect some Shared printer via Bonjour, will they think i am a Mac user ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hunter88: Sep 7 2011, 11:31 PM
dvlzplayground
post Sep 8 2011, 12:54 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

no. they would be busy googling "bonjour"
olivur
post Sep 8 2011, 12:58 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,277 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 8 2011, 12:54 AM)
or they'd prolly go - bonjour?

to which you should say - trés bien, et vous?

and completely brainderp them :X
monaz
post Sep 8 2011, 01:29 AM

i went to machines mid valley last week to get screen protector for my mbp.

I asked if he can install for me since 15" is quite big and I'm afraid bubble later. He said "complimentry install you cannot complain la or else you do yourself"

WTF...

olivur
post Sep 8 2011, 01:32 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,277 posts

that's.. what i'd expect to hear from a phone shop rofl
dvlzplayground
post Sep 8 2011, 01:48 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Sep 8 2011, 12:58 AM)
or they'd prolly go - bonjour?

to which you should say - trés bien, et vous?

and completely brainderp them doh.gif
hahah good one!

QUOTE(monaz @ Sep 8 2011, 01:29 AM)

I asked if he can install for me since 15" is quite big and I'm afraid bubble later. He said "complimentry install you cannot complain la or else you do yourself"

WTF...
haha better install urself bro. he's not getting paid extra to spend a few minutes applying ur screen protector. do it urself, in a clean room, at your own time smile.gif im sure ull be more satisfied than if u had him did it

there's a lot of tutorials on youtube on applying screen protectors. it shouldn't be a problem if u're applying clear ones, it's the antiglare (with adhesives) which are hard. really need to make sure u're in a clean place
gizmodo
post Sep 8 2011, 08:08 AM

270 posts

WTF...
Give it a try to install by yourself..just be patient and apply it slowly to prevent bubbles coming out.

Try to do it in an air cond room environment to prevent dust attract to your screen.
little ice
post Sep 8 2011, 10:37 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 8 2011, 12:54 AM)
but they'd have trouble googling it by typing it "bonshor" and nothing come out in the result lol!
mfitri77
post Sep 8 2011, 11:17 AM

1,167 posts

WTF...
Bubbles are the norm for a big screen with a screen protector. You can be an expert in installing hundreds of these things, yet you may well get bubbles after the 500th screen protector you put on. Its not a guarantee.

Apple stores in the US I think was told to stop selling the screen protectors largely because when installation goes wrong, people ask for new ones.

When I worked in a spectacle shop before, we always gave free service for adjusting your frame, but we always tell the customer up front, that if it breaks for whatever reason during adjusting, its your own cost. Nitpick all you want, but unless you actually pay the guy money to install it perfect for you, don't complain if you are not satisfied with the installation.

olivur
post Sep 8 2011, 11:24 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,277 posts

it's an age old failsafe though.

if it breaks, YOU DID IT :P
xaw5126
post Sep 8 2011, 11:28 AM

3,488 posts

that is why most shops don't want to install screen protectors. even car tint shops are very leceh about this whole bubble thing.

i've used 4 different Macs with glossy displays, and I'd say screen protectors are pointless. I mean, we pay quite a premium for that nice screen... why cover it up?

26 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 >Top

0.0207sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:16 PM