give it to them already...now theyre asking to give some time 'look at it' and decide the best course of action...decide to play along with them and see the outcome first...
Comments/feedbacks Apple Resellers Service, Discussion
Nov 27 2010, 10:16 AM
19 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
give it to them already...now theyre asking to give some time 'look at it' and decide the best course of action...decide to play along with them and see the outcome first...
Dec 14 2010, 10:36 AM
1,720 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
my newly brought MBA 13" just went died...turn off n on repeatably..which SC in KV is consider fast ? lead time -5-7 days ?
This post has been edited by weileong: Dec 14 2010, 10:43 AM |
Dec 14 2010, 10:43 AM
1,770 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(weileong @ Dec 14 2010, 10:36 AM) KV?http://store.apple.com.au/asia/FMPro?-db=a...x=91&-find.y=20 |
Dec 14 2010, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:43 AM) Thx |
Dec 14 2010, 11:12 AM
1,770 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Dec 14 2010, 01:33 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Depan PC |
Dec 14 2010, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:12 AM) TQ for your information , I make my decision to QCD at Times square , told me 5-6 days MAX and they just opened on OCT 2010 .Hope is new and fast Added on December 14, 2010, 10:26 pm QUOTE(ajul @ Dec 14 2010, 01:33 PM) since 3rd week of NOV 2010 . The staff told me they received a lot of newly MBA problem with Logicboard. This post has been edited by weileong: Dec 14 2010, 10:26 PM |
Jan 19 2011, 05:00 AM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
Anger contained... anger contained...
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Reanne: Jan 19 2011, 09:22 AM |
Jan 19 2011, 12:32 PM
3,488 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
wow Reanne. you're really upset. I had a worse experience with my first Mac, back in 2005, where mine died the day after I bought it, and every single Mac store was closed for 4 days due to CNY.
I may have an alternative, PM me, ok? |
May 20 2011, 10:31 PM
31 posts Joined: May 2007 |
i bought a brand new iTrip 5 days ago from Machines Mid Valley. it has 1 year warranty n cost me almost RM200. then suddenly this morning, the connector connecting between iPhone and the iTrip cracked when i pulled it out from my iPhone quite gently! later it split into 2.
next, went to Machines Mid Valley, and they told me, crack is not in warranty and need to check with supplier! bloody! i asked them where in the box and documents say that? why can't you give me one-for-one change? it's only 5 days since i bought it!! they say cannot... and non-negotiable & they need to check with supplier... there was NO mention regarding cracks if i knew the warranty is that lousy, and the Machines Store warranty coverage is so lousy, I would never have bought there! or even the product!! why can't they just give me one-for-one exchange? it's normal for spoilt products! you can claim it back from supplier what? they say, not really. if the supplier don;t allow Machines to claim, means too bad for me! I have bought a spoilt product!! wah lau, i bought this from YOU, and it's between me and machines, what does it got to do with the supplier? now, i have no choice but to wait for the result from their supplier... the best part is, i would need to spend parking money, time and energy to go Mid Valley again! they think we're so free... and i also have to wait for 2 weeks to know the result. so friends, please don't buy any apple accessories from Machines whichever/whereever store it is. You might not get to exchange even though it is NOT your fault! Why do you want to take this risk?? This post has been edited by goh: May 20 2011, 10:34 PM |
May 21 2011, 12:09 AM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
@goh
keep the receipt of your purchase. if they still dont want to change it, than file a complain to the Tribunal for Consumer Claims Malaysia. here's the link http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php. read the FAQs scetion. good luck with the claim. |
May 21 2011, 12:09 AM
6,496 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Damansara |
@goh, if you are being ignored by local resellers/ disti, I suggest you try contacting the manufacturer directly. Trust me, in this case, foreign moon is definitely rounder.
Give you an example, we are hunting for one particular product in Malaysia, found one reseller, but they are ridiculously charging RM600 for one. While we manage to get a quotation from Singapore reseller for S$170 (RM410++) each. We immediately contacted the manufacturer oversea questioning them why such drastic difference. Shortly ofter we fire the email, we get another quotation from local reseller at RM480 each. Many brand carrier here still think we are living in cave or jungle and they can do "god-know-what" since they are entrusted to carry the brand here (exclusively or not). And they think no one can "touch" them. Please file an official complain and let the manufacturer know that someone here is screwing up their name. |
Jun 6 2011, 08:51 PM
648 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Subang Jaya SS15 |
QUOTE(thetourist @ May 21 2011, 12:09 AM) @goh Ur info indeed is very helpful man. Thx keep the receipt of your purchase. if they still dont want to change it, than file a complain to the Tribunal for Consumer Claims Malaysia. here's the link http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php. read the FAQs scetion. good luck with the claim. |
Jun 6 2011, 08:54 PM
7,924 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(goh @ May 20 2011, 10:31 PM) i bought a brand new iTrip 5 days ago from Machines Mid Valley. it has 1 year warranty n cost me almost RM200. then suddenly this morning, the connector connecting between iPhone and the iTrip cracked when i pulled it out from my iPhone quite gently! later it split into 2. they cant exchange because the product discontinued already is it?next, went to Machines Mid Valley, and they told me, crack is not in warranty and need to check with supplier! bloody! i asked them where in the box and documents say that? why can't you give me one-for-one change? it's only 5 days since i bought it!! they say cannot... and non-negotiable & they need to check with supplier... there was NO mention regarding cracks if i knew the warranty is that lousy, and the Machines Store warranty coverage is so lousy, I would never have bought there! or even the product!! why can't they just give me one-for-one exchange? it's normal for spoilt products! you can claim it back from supplier what? they say, not really. if the supplier don;t allow Machines to claim, means too bad for me! I have bought a spoilt product!! wah lau, i bought this from YOU, and it's between me and machines, what does it got to do with the supplier? now, i have no choice but to wait for the result from their supplier... the best part is, i would need to spend parking money, time and energy to go Mid Valley again! they think we're so free... and i also have to wait for 2 weeks to know the result. so friends, please don't buy any apple accessories from Machines whichever/whereever store it is. You might not get to exchange even though it is NOT your fault! Why do you want to take this risk?? |
Jun 6 2011, 08:55 PM
648 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Subang Jaya SS15 |
QUOTE(thetourist @ May 21 2011, 12:09 AM) @goh Ur info indeed is very helpful man. Thx keep the receipt of your purchase. if they still dont want to change it, than file a complain to the Tribunal for Consumer Claims Malaysia. here's the link http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php. read the FAQs scetion. good luck with the claim. |
Jun 7 2011, 11:09 AM
1,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Depan PC |
QUOTE(Ggar @ Nov 24 2010, 03:27 PM) My family and I are boycotting Machines, here's why: just pay rm30 n get a copy of ilife 11..better than u waste time in court later plus all the processing fee..dont forget ur packing n toll, and petrol...:-DWent to Machines at the Gardens Midvalley, early November. iLife 11 was already out and is suppose to come with the iMac. The iMac on display in the showroom has the iLife 11 installed, and my sister was so impressed with iLife11, she bought the top-of-the-range iMac on that day itself, around 7k. It's her first Mac. After 2 weeks of fiddling around with it, she asked me why the iPhotos was different from the showroom's iPhoto, she thought it was another 3rd party program. I told her that it can't be, because it comes with iLife11. Found out that it was iLife 9. Called them up. They asked her to fill in some form online and Apple Singapore will send it to you for free, but you gotta pay RM30 for shipping. Went back to them physically. Demanded explanation and iLife 11 based on facts: 1) Showroom unit showed iLife 11, why did the iMac not come with it. 2) If there was a need to get it from Singapore and pay 30 bucks, why was it not conveyed during point of sale? 3) If future iMacs comes pre-installed with iLife 11, why was my sister not told about it and therefore be allowed to make a decision on whether to wait 2 more weeks or so to get the iMac, for the same price? Their final response: We can't do anything about this. What should my response be? I'm looking at legal action - emotional stress to a 6-month pregnant lady, false representation of products sold... gotta ask my lawyer for more. |
Jun 7 2011, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 6 2011, 08:54 PM) nope... it's the latest model !! i just came back from machines.. my fear came true! machines said it's my problem not theirs!! damn!! wasted my $$$ damn suay buy from machines!! please don't fall for their trap... warranty also bluff one... Added on June 7, 2011, 6:39 pm QUOTE(thetourist @ May 21 2011, 12:09 AM) @goh blooooddy!! i'm so bloody want to file!! thanks man... super helpful.. felt power-less here.. against big companies!! we're just small potato!! damn suay... 4 days already rosak... and it's not my fault!! they all said it's my fault!! i'm damn pissed man!! that's all i can say... not my fault also became my fault...keep the receipt of your purchase. if they still dont want to change it, than file a complain to the Tribunal for Consumer Claims Malaysia. here's the link http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php. read the FAQs scetion. good luck with the claim. i really think i want to start an online campaign against machines... working or not... at least i try! Added on June 7, 2011, 6:46 pm QUOTE(goh @ May 20 2011, 10:31 PM) i bought a brand new iTrip 5 days ago from Machines Mid Valley. it has 1 year warranty n cost me almost RM200. then suddenly this morning, the connector connecting between iPhone and the iTrip cracked when i pulled it out from my iPhone quite gently! later it split into 2. Just to update everyone... after 3 weeks... my fear came true... i'm so not getting a replacement!!! next, went to Machines Mid Valley, and they told me, crack is not in warranty and need to check with supplier! bloody! i asked them where in the box and documents say that? why can't you give me one-for-one change? it's only 5 days since i bought it!! they say cannot... and non-negotiable & they need to check with supplier... there was NO mention regarding cracks if i knew the warranty is that lousy, and the Machines Store warranty coverage is so lousy, I would never have bought there! or even the product!! why can't they just give me one-for-one exchange? it's normal for spoilt products! you can claim it back from supplier what? they say, not really. if the supplier don;t allow Machines to claim, means too bad for me! I have bought a spoilt product!! wah lau, i bought this from YOU, and it's between me and machines, what does it got to do with the supplier? now, i have no choice but to wait for the result from their supplier... the best part is, i would need to spend parking money, time and energy to go Mid Valley again! they think we're so free... and i also have to wait for 2 weeks to know the result. so friends, please don't buy any apple accessories from Machines whichever/whereever store it is. You might not get to exchange even though it is NOT your fault! Why do you want to take this risk?? anyway, i don't care! i buy from machines and machines have to change for me!! i don't care about what the distributor say man... it's like i buy something spoilt from mr A and mr A said not his fault. mr B sold him that thing. but i bought from mr A !!!!!!!! tribunal!! here i come!! please help me.. otherwise i can't go against big companies... come, join my struggle to be heard... join the machines FB page and tell the world your experience... http://www.facebook.com/machines.apple.reseller This post has been edited by goh: Jun 7 2011, 07:42 PM |
Jun 7 2011, 10:36 PM
39 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Dont ever go to Mac City One Utama worst customer service ever! Dont even want to 1 on 1 exchange my dead pixel MBP after 3 days (I only notice after 3 days from purchasing date, could be dead when it was out from factory!!!) Not helpful at all only layan those "Big customers" and i waited for them to respond need 2 hours!!! Finally got my replacement unit directly from Apple SG after 2 weeks (Called and complain) Mac City never even bother calling me back or follow up on this case. I WILL NEVER EVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THAT SHOP ANYMORE!!!
I only found out the ultimate bargain price brother Ajul selling in this forum. IF i know i would have gotten it cheap from him than that BS reseller!!! (Im still pissed even after i got my exchange MBP) really useless Mac City might as well change name to Mac Shitty One Utama!!! |
Jun 9 2011, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(allskoolguru @ Jun 7 2011, 10:36 PM) Dont ever go to Mac City One Utama worst customer service ever! Dont even want to 1 on 1 exchange my dead pixel MBP after 3 days (I only notice after 3 days from purchasing date, could be dead when it was out from factory!!!) Not helpful at all only layan those "Big customers" and i waited for them to respond need 2 hours!!! Finally got my replacement unit directly from Apple SG after 2 weeks (Called and complain) Mac City never even bother calling me back or follow up on this case. I WILL NEVER EVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THAT SHOP ANYMORE!!! you can do this... i asked iHelpBoard.comI only found out the ultimate bargain price brother Ajul selling in this forum. IF i know i would have gotten it cheap from him than that BS reseller!!! (Im still pissed even after i got my exchange MBP) really useless Mac City might as well change name to Mac Shitty One Utama!!! How can I make a complain to Apple regarding their premium reseller Machines? write a complaint letter to Apple to this address: Apple Computer Attn: Reseller Authorizations 1 Infinite Loop Cupertino, CA 95014 USA Added on June 10, 2011, 11:02 pm QUOTE(Ggar @ Nov 24 2010, 03:27 PM) My family and I are boycotting Machines, here's why: i share your pain!! sigh..Went to Machines at the Gardens Midvalley, early November. iLife 11 was already out and is suppose to come with the iMac. The iMac on display in the showroom has the iLife 11 installed, and my sister was so impressed with iLife11, she bought the top-of-the-range iMac on that day itself, around 7k. It's her first Mac. After 2 weeks of fiddling around with it, she asked me why the iPhotos was different from the showroom's iPhoto, she thought it was another 3rd party program. I told her that it can't be, because it comes with iLife11. Found out that it was iLife 9. Called them up. They asked her to fill in some form online and Apple Singapore will send it to you for free, but you gotta pay RM30 for shipping. Went back to them physically. Demanded explanation and iLife 11 based on facts: 1) Showroom unit showed iLife 11, why did the iMac not come with it. 2) If there was a need to get it from Singapore and pay 30 bucks, why was it not conveyed during point of sale? 3) If future iMacs comes pre-installed with iLife 11, why was my sister not told about it and therefore be allowed to make a decision on whether to wait 2 more weeks or so to get the iMac, for the same price? Their final response: We can't do anything about this. What should my response be? I'm looking at legal action - emotional stress to a 6-month pregnant lady, false representation of products sold... gotta ask my lawyer for more. This post has been edited by goh: Jun 10 2011, 11:02 PM |
Jun 12 2011, 12:55 PM
213 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
before leaving the counter, check your items, is it working, any cracks/defects. If its a car integrated item, take it to your car, and straight away test it. If you leave the store come back five days later with a cracked/damaged item, only you know it's the truth. To skeptical others, they could just say that you dropped it on the floor, too harsh on it...anything...so i don't think you can win this case. Unless you can somehow prove. and that imac in garden's thing. you just gotta be more tech savvy...too noob lah, do homework before buy....but still i suppose that salesperson should have informed you....
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
5 queries
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:42 PM |