I planing to buy Planning to Buy Xbox or PS3 - Kalau Xbox - Arcade or Elite (jasper) I takut kena 3rod atau CD-Rom issue.
Atau baik beli PS3
Toloong re-comend bro's
Planning to Buy Xbox or PS3, Xbox Arcade or Elite (jasper)
Apr 16 2010, 12:33 AM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
I planing to buy Planning to Buy Xbox or PS3 - Kalau Xbox - Arcade or Elite (jasper) I takut kena 3rod atau CD-Rom issue.
Atau baik beli PS3 Toloong re-comend bro's |
Apr 16 2010, 12:57 AM
1,711 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Damansara/Ampang |
aku pun dulu pernah beli xbox kena 3rod..pastu beli ps3..tapi skrang beli blk xbox elite jasper..so far graphic mmg ps3 tak bleh lawan..tp game dia kurang skit la pada aku..ps3 lg byk dan senang cari stock
Apr 16 2010, 12:06 PM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Desa Petaling, Kay El |
dude, both are good and for now both quality are identical. but if you willing to support the original for both console, XBOX360 offer much better after sales support.
One of the best is the 3 years limited 1 to 1 exchange warranty for general hardware errors on XBOX360. the downside is the claim have to be done in singapore's Funan Service hub. PS3 is officially launched in Malaysia. but their after sales support pales. and so far as bukanmain says, XBOX360 got better game quality. and XBOX360 also got better online capability (I mean, much better. for example I never get slowdown or stutter on HALO, tekken 6 & some other multiplayer games on a 512Kbps streamyx line which is almost impossible to have such quality on PSN) but you have to pay around RM150++ a year as opposed to PS3's free service. XBOX360's original game is usually cheaper compared to PS3's same title. the difference is usually at the range of RM30 to RM50 from honest traders. PS3 is built with everything you need while XBOX360 does not c/w bluray capability, hardware scalability & wifi. You need to buy additional wifi adaptor for XBOX360 for that and most of the gadgets must be microsoft licensed peripherals like harddisk, wifi adaptors & HDMI. although home butchered parts is possible but it will not as convenient as PS3. hardcore gamer will be very very happy on XBOX360 and that's why despite many many problem & limitation since 2005, it's sales on hardware & software can always easily outpaced the PS3. This post has been edited by navigator: Apr 16 2010, 12:09 PM |
Apr 16 2010, 12:09 PM
17,875 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
both good , buy both...
Apr 16 2010, 12:11 PM
5,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: J the great |
Apr 16 2010, 12:15 PM
17,875 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
most important buy from me hahahahhahaha
Apr 16 2010, 12:40 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Apr 16 2010, 12:11 PM) Buy to meet your gaming needs. If you're into online gaming, go for XBOX360. If you want to game AND watch Blu Ray get PS3. Also, don't forget about Project Natal; it'll blow the socks off both Wii n PS3. |
Apr 16 2010, 01:51 PM
131 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: I from cstorie.com |
I already owning a Xbox360 elite. Thinking get ps3 too! To be truth, PS3 network in Malaysia is larger. Online based. But if you say offline, Xbox360 win. ( you know why )
Apr 16 2010, 01:53 PM
2,619 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
3rod.... forget xbox...get ps3
Apr 16 2010, 01:55 PM
50 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Apr 16 2010, 02:10 PM
Apr 16 2010, 02:22 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
not this thread AGAIN !
Apr 16 2010, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(chris@cstorie @ Apr 16 2010, 01:51 PM) I already owning a Xbox360 elite. Thinking get ps3 too! To be truth, PS3 network in Malaysia is larger. Online based. But if you say offline, Xbox360 win. ( you know why ) PS3 Malaysia online player is larger you should say. PSN network is not as good as XBOX LIVE in terms of performance.I tot you have both consoles....? This post has been edited by navigator: Apr 16 2010, 03:11 PM |
Apr 16 2010, 03:51 PM
Apr 16 2010, 06:11 PM
104 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: After Colony 197 |
xbox360 is enough for me not bcoz of jack sparrow product its becoz of most of games im craving for isnt avaible gor pee ass 3,there is no tales of vesperia n lost oddysey for ps3 |
Apr 16 2010, 06:21 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: MY |
You know all the cool people get a Wii!
Apr 16 2010, 07:58 PM
Apr 16 2010, 11:05 PM
Apr 16 2010, 11:06 PM
Apr 16 2010, 11:12 PM
Apr 16 2010, 11:20 PM
Apr 17 2010, 08:15 AM
1,492 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: on top of mountain |
xbox - 3rod - bad for ur money
ps3 - ylod also bad for ur money get an iphone and later on boleh main doodle jump...hahahahahaha |
Apr 17 2010, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Apr 17 2010, 08:15 AM) xbox - 3rod - bad for ur money iPhone battery life shortened--bad for your moneyps3 - ylod also bad for ur money get an iphone and later on boleh main doodle jump...hahahahahaha Added on April 17, 2010, 9:23 am QUOTE(chris@cstorie @ Apr 16 2010, 11:20 PM) That also hinted for some weird reasons, you're not willing to invest on PS3 even if you're selling them. and trying to drag TS down to the darkside just kidding. This post has been edited by navigator: Apr 17 2010, 09:23 AM |
May 16 2010, 12:22 PM
59 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Nibong Tebal, Pulau Pinang |
Hi
im newbie here. What is 3rd rod. |
May 16 2010, 02:28 PM
95 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Gongaga |
QUOTE(munky_head_7 @ May 16 2010, 12:22 PM) 3ROD...Means... RRoD (Red Ring of Death) which is a general hardware failure... Which is macam ini! ![]() Img Source: Source This post has been edited by lilko: May 16 2010, 02:32 PM |
May 16 2010, 02:41 PM
59 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Nibong Tebal, Pulau Pinang |
QUOTE(lilko @ May 16 2010, 02:28 PM) 3ROD... owh...Means... RRoD (Red Ring of Death) which is a general hardware failure... Which is macam ini! ![]() Img Source: Source I've read about it b4, thanks. |
May 16 2010, 03:15 PM
2,508 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Why a PS3?
Blu-ray Web browser instant youtube upload True native1080 video output not upscaled 7.1 Digital Sound output capability Free multiplayer online Encode mp3s Bravia integration(control Bravia TV with PS3) No AAA controller batteries to recharge, just plug in to PS3, resume play while recharge. D-Pad is superior to Xbox360 Bluetooth Controllers means can be used on PC/laptop as well. More Exclusives than Xbox360 and graphically superior. UC2 for example. Wifi enabled from the box no addons required. Playstation Move...coming soon Plus dont feed the jack sparrows. This post has been edited by Satanist: May 16 2010, 03:38 PM |
May 16 2010, 04:30 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
QUOTE(Satanist @ May 16 2010, 03:15 PM) Why a PS3? how about YLOD? Blu-ray Web browser instant youtube upload True native1080 video output not upscaled 7.1 Digital Sound output capability Free multiplayer online Encode mp3s Bravia integration(control Bravia TV with PS3) No AAA controller batteries to recharge, just plug in to PS3, resume play while recharge. D-Pad is superior to Xbox360 Bluetooth Controllers means can be used on PC/laptop as well. More Exclusives than Xbox360 and graphically superior. UC2 for example. Wifi enabled from the box no addons required. Playstation Move...coming soon Plus dont feed the jack sparrows. or current hits title such as Splinter Cell Conviction and Alan Wake? or better net code for multiplayer? eg. SSF4? |
May 16 2010, 04:30 PM
189 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(Satanist @ May 16 2010, 03:15 PM) Why a PS3? 1. AccpetBlu-ray Web browser instant youtube upload True native1080 video output not upscaled 7.1 Digital Sound output capability Free multiplayer online Encode mp3s Bravia integration(control Bravia TV with PS3) No AAA controller batteries to recharge, just plug in to PS3, resume play while recharge. D-Pad is superior to Xbox360 Bluetooth Controllers means can be used on PC/laptop as well. More Exclusives than Xbox360 and graphically superior. UC2 for example. Wifi enabled from the box no addons required. Playstation Move...comin soon Plus dont feed the jack sparrows. 2. Is crap use pc better 3. Depend on your Internet speed 4. True 5. Not sure about xbox 6. But is it that good? Most of the time no one talks 7. xbox also got 8. No comment 9. Can just use recharge kit and not much a problem 10. True 11. Really? I doubt is the same. It's just that whether developer knows how to develop a game to fully utilize he hardware. Like gears of war 12. True but can add on 13. Project natal coming no offence but both console are good. I got both and enjoying both. Best I can suggest ts is what kind of gamer are you? |
May 16 2010, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(MmxZero @ May 16 2010, 04:30 PM) 1. Accpet 2) Better than nothing, i use it to complete Fallout 3 with no problems.Works with my cheapo Logitech wireless Mouse and keyboard did you know that? 2. Is crap use pc better 3. Depend on your Internet speed 4. True 5. Not sure about xbox 6. But is it that good? Most of the time no one talks 7. xbox also got 8. No comment 9. Can just use recharge kit and not much a problem 10. True 11. Really? I doubt is the same. It's just that whether developer knows how to develop a game to fully utilize he hardware. Like gears of war 12. True but can add on 13. Project natal coming no offence but both console are good. I got both and enjoying both. Best I can suggest ts is what kind of gamer are you? 3) Well if you played Just Cause 2 you will know what I mean. Upload speed issue goes for everyone and is not my point here. 6) It is, try Resistance 2 or Mag. No lag at all...well for me at least. 7) Compared to a Xbox? PS3 is faster, google it and you'll know 9) Oh you need a recharge kit. PS3 doesnt. 10) Lets take the latest exclusive. UC2 VS Alan wake. its a 720p vs 540p. Cant even compare. And AW is a 2010 game running in sub-HD. Just sad. 11) You have to PAY for the wifi addon. Are we saving money on the PS3 yet? 12) This one will tie for time being hehehe..Coz M$oft havent revealed anything yet until E3 2010. Meanwhile PS Move already shown it works great at the GDC2010. PS3 ftw. I have only enough time for 1 console. So it has to be reliable, higher tech and simple to use. Get the PS3 TS, It Only Does Everything. Added on May 16, 2010, 6:07 pm QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 16 2010, 04:30 PM) how about YLOD? 1) Oh...how about RROD??? 39% failure rate baby. Nothing can top that eh.. Well thats old news with the Slim and Jasper so I didnt brought that up but you did. or current hits title such as Splinter Cell Conviction and Alan Wake? or better net code for multiplayer? eg. SSF4? 2) Only 2 so far?? Let me list down for ya, GOW3, Modnation Racers, Heavy Rain... 3) How about better controls for SSF4 or Tekken 6. This post has been edited by Satanist: May 16 2010, 06:07 PM |
May 16 2010, 06:23 PM
Buy both la... Why oways ask this kinda mundane question??? If can buy one only, buy PS3 lor.. then later get Xbox... Or any way round... Wat is good no good? Both oso got their own problem.. Wat RROD what YLOD nonsense...All oso made in china... As for games.. both oso got fun exclusive... Graphics?? U think whn u play for 10hours u will still care meh? And only abit difference only.. U wun even bother to differentiate it when ur in the peak of defeating a boss.. Eye very tired oso... but, If u very rich can get bravia, thn sure ps3 lo...If lke tat go buy Xbox oso.. But i'd rather wait till FFversus out thn i buy PS3... wan buy the bundle back with great FF design.. XD
This post has been edited by lilko: May 16 2010, 06:26 PM |
May 16 2010, 07:17 PM
201 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: lawl |
never end comparison
May 16 2010, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(Satanist @ May 16 2010, 05:56 PM) 2) Better than nothing, i use it to complete Fallout 3 with no problems.Works with my cheapo Logitech wireless Mouse and keyboard did you know that? Fanatic talk. PS3 is not superior to XBOX360.3) Well if you played Just Cause 2 you will know what I mean. Upload speed issue goes for everyone and is not my point here. 6) It is, try Resistance 2 or Mag. No lag at all...well for me at least. 7) Compared to a Xbox? PS3 is faster, google it and you'll know 9) Oh you need a recharge kit. PS3 doesnt. 10) Lets take the latest exclusive. UC2 VS Alan wake. its a 720p vs 540p. Cant even compare. And AW is a 2010 game running in sub-HD. Just sad. 11) You have to PAY for the wifi addon. Are we saving money on the PS3 yet? 12) This one will tie for time being hehehe..Coz M$oft havent revealed anything yet until E3 2010. Meanwhile PS Move already shown it works great at the GDC2010. PS3 ftw. I have only enough time for 1 console. So it has to be reliable, higher tech and simple to use. Get the PS3 TS, It Only Does Everything. Added on May 16, 2010, 6:07 pm 1) Oh...how about RROD??? 39% failure rate baby. Nothing can top that eh.. Well thats old news with the Slim and Jasper so I didnt brought that up but you did. 2) Only 2 so far?? Let me list down for ya, GOW3, Modnation Racers, Heavy Rain... 3) How about better controls for SSF4 or Tekken 6. I have to admit that somehow the hardware feature are not as rich as PS3 but in terms of performance? I don't think both of them are running faster. If you ever read your article, XBOX360's processor is actually 3 SPE core running 6 threads while PS3's processor running 1 SPE core with 6 functional/programmable PPE. PS3 got a very low end of graphic chip due to time constrain and Microsoft's graphic chip is far more superior. They might work diffferently but hey, they're both using processor from STI alliance lah~~~~~~~ and alan wake's screen resolution works differently from what you believeto be native. |
May 16 2010, 10:06 PM
4,554 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
xbox 360 all the way.
May 16 2010, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(navigator @ May 16 2010, 10:03 PM) Fanatic talk. PS3 is not superior to XBOX360. Its facts. I have to admit that somehow the hardware feature are not as rich as PS3 but in terms of performance? I don't think both of them are running faster. If you ever read your article, XBOX360's processor is actually 3 SPE core running 6 threads while PS3's processor running 1 SPE core with 6 functional/programmable PPE. PS3 got a very low end of graphic chip due to time constrain and Microsoft's graphic chip is far more superior. They might work diffferently but hey, they're both using processor from STI alliance lah~~~~~~~ and alan wake's screen resolution works differently from what you believeto be native. PS3 got a card that can hang with the Xbox 360's. But it can work in tandem with the SPEs Well if you ever read the CORRECT article, the PS3 Cell is 1 PPE with 6 SPEs. Gets your facts straight. In addition the SPE can offload the RSX if it wants to. Xbox 360 doesnt have SPEs... True there are both from IBM but IBM has stated that both are based on different theories. And they are having fun looking at the results. The resolution is the resolution. Dont dance around the issue. Added on May 16, 2010, 10:30 pm QUOTE(lilko @ May 16 2010, 06:23 PM) Buy both la... Why oways ask this kinda mundane question??? If can buy one only, buy PS3 lor.. then later get Xbox... Or any way round... Wat is good no good? Both oso got their own problem.. Wat RROD what YLOD nonsense...All oso made in china... As for games.. both oso got fun exclusive... Graphics?? U think whn u play for 10hours u will still care meh? And only abit difference only.. U wun even bother to differentiate it when ur in the peak of defeating a boss.. Eye very tired oso... but, If u very rich can get bravia, thn sure ps3 lo...If lke tat go buy Xbox oso.. But i'd rather wait till FFversus out thn i buy PS3... wan buy the bundle back with great FF design.. XD Dude, which one is future proof & best bang for the buck(not counting the *ahem* softwares on Xbox of course)? With Blu-ray having won the format war baby, I can only choose PS3, and M$oft, refuse to come out with a external Blu-Ray drive!This post has been edited by Satanist: May 16 2010, 10:30 PM |
May 16 2010, 11:06 PM
5,093 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Land of make believe |
Their HD-DVD has already been abandoned, but nevertheless they sticked to DVDs.
May 16 2010, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(navigator @ May 16 2010, 10:03 PM) They might work diffferently but hey, they're both using processor from STI alliance lah~~~~~~~ STI is Sony Toshiba & IBM. How the heck Microsoft is involved in this alliance? and alan wake's screen resolution works differently from what you believeto be native. Exactly what i wanna point out. its a composite. It only show 720p SELECTIVELY like on the HUD This post has been edited by Satanist: May 16 2010, 11:55 PM |
May 17 2010, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(Satanist @ May 16 2010, 05:56 PM) 2) Better than nothing, i use it to complete Fallout 3 with no problems.Works with my cheapo Logitech wireless Mouse and keyboard did you know that? 3) Well if you played Just Cause 2 you will know what I mean. Upload speed issue goes for everyone and is not my point here. 6) It is, try Resistance 2 or Mag. No lag at all...well for me at least. 7) Compared to a Xbox? PS3 is faster, google it and you'll know 9) Oh you need a recharge kit. PS3 doesnt. 10) Lets take the latest exclusive. UC2 VS Alan wake. its a 720p vs 540p. Cant even compare. And AW is a 2010 game running in sub-HD. Just sad. 11) You have to PAY for the wifi addon. Are we saving money on the PS3 yet? 12) This one will tie for time being hehehe..Coz M$oft havent revealed anything yet until E3 2010. Meanwhile PS Move already shown it works great at the GDC2010. PS3 ftw. I have only enough time for 1 console. So it has to be reliable, higher tech and simple to use. Get the PS3 TS, It Only Does Everything. Added on May 16, 2010, 6:07 pm 1) Oh...how about RROD??? 39% failure rate baby. Nothing can top that eh.. Well thats old news with the Slim and Jasper so I didnt brought that up but you did. 2) Only 2 so far?? Let me list down for ya, GOW3, Modnation Racers, Heavy Rain... 3) How about better controls for SSF4 or Tekken 6. QUOTE(Satanist @ May 16 2010, 10:25 PM) Its facts. the force is strong with this fanboy. PS3 got a card that can hang with the Xbox 360's. But it can work in tandem with the SPEs Well if you ever read the CORRECT article, the PS3 Cell is 1 PPE with 6 SPEs. Gets your facts straight. In addition the SPE can offload the RSX if it wants to. Xbox 360 doesnt have SPEs... True there are both from IBM but IBM has stated that both are based on different theories. And they are having fun looking at the results. The resolution is the resolution. Dont dance around the issue. Added on May 16, 2010, 10:30 pm Dude, which one is future proof & best bang for the buck(not counting the *ahem* softwares on Xbox of course)? With Blu-ray having won the format war baby, I can only choose PS3, and M$oft, refuse to come out with a external Blu-Ray drive! RROD 39% failure rate ar? i thought 100% well, i didn't know YLOD is a thing of the past ard, how time flies.. i'm sure there's more exclusive titles, but this 2 is what i remember coz released less than a month. SSF4 or tekken with gamepad? come on... you have to use the (is it called?) arcade stick for such game. 360 CPU got 3 cores, each core can process 2 thing at a time, something like Intel hyperthreading, so it can process 6 things in a go. and i thought PS3 with 8SPE, but 1 is locked? your PS3 only come with 6 SPE ar? China imitation is it?? haha, you take alan wake graphic as a comparison with uc2 (as in Unreal Championship 2?)? both on totally different engine. compare uc2 with Gears of War lar. doesn't look much different now, does it? some more uc2 is said to able to achieve such graphic because it is in smaller scale and less object at a time. speaking of graphic, it is a known fact that PS3 graphic lose to 360, way too many times. just last week or 2, kotaku compared an arcade game for 360 and *called something* for PS3. it is the same game, but 360 have better texture and depth compare to PS3. even in MW2, 360 graphic are just slightly better and higher frame per-second: MW2 comparison EDIT: wait, uc2 can't be Unreal Championship 2, that game is at dinosaur age. PS3 is Unreal Tournament 3, so is it Uncharted 2?? Uncharted 2 and Alan Wake is totally different game, how to compare? and i thought Uncharted 2 only 720P? where's the PS3 true native 1080P, not scaled?? but of coz PS3 still wins coz it have youtube, internet browser, faster mp3 encoding, bluray, bravia intergration, bluetooth controller. all which 360 don't have... what to do, 360 only good at 1 thing, for gaming! This post has been edited by xxboxx: May 17 2010, 01:26 AM |
May 17 2010, 01:24 AM
134 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Most multiplatforms games build natively on xbox360 and then ported to ps3.That's why the performance and graphic wise is better on xbox
Not to say xbox is superior than ps3 juz that ps3 is too complex for developers to develop games as compared to xbox. So if u are into multiplatform games buy xbox Lol am i sound like xbox fanboy |
May 17 2010, 08:08 AM
2,693 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
I love my 360
May 17 2010, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Satanist @ May 16 2010, 05:56 PM) 2) Better than nothing, i use it to complete Fallout 3 with no problems.Works with my cheapo Logitech wireless Mouse and keyboard did you know that? Oh my, wouldn't the world be a ideal, if hardware determined everything. Unfortunately, ps3 is a b**** to program for that's why most multi-platform games end up being bad on them. In this regards, the cell is a blessing and a curse in terms of power as well.3) Well if you played Just Cause 2 you will know what I mean. Upload speed issue goes for everyone and is not my point here. 6) It is, try Resistance 2 or Mag. No lag at all...well for me at least. 7) Compared to a Xbox? PS3 is faster, google it and you'll know 9) Oh you need a recharge kit. PS3 doesnt. 10) Lets take the latest exclusive. UC2 VS Alan wake. its a 720p vs 540p. Cant even compare. And AW is a 2010 game running in sub-HD. Just sad. 11) You have to PAY for the wifi addon. Are we saving money on the PS3 yet? 12) This one will tie for time being hehehe..Coz M$oft havent revealed anything yet until E3 2010. Meanwhile PS Move already shown it works great at the GDC2010. PS3 ftw. I have only enough time for 1 console. So it has to be reliable, higher tech and simple to use. Get the PS3 TS, It Only Does Everything. Added on May 16, 2010, 6:07 pm 1) Oh...how about RROD??? 39% failure rate baby. Nothing can top that eh.. Well thats old news with the Slim and Jasper so I didnt brought that up but you did. 2) Only 2 so far?? Let me list down for ya, GOW3, Modnation Racers, Heavy Rain... 3) How about better controls for SSF4 or Tekken 6. In terms of control? Depends on what you play. PS3 is horrible for FPSes but i do admit have a much more solid d-pad. For fighting games, youd probably end up buying a stick anyway, since youd end up chewed and spit out online without one... hahaha... I'm not here to argue on hardware, though I did have a chance to have hands on the IDE kit for the PS3 while i was an intern in Metrowerks and have a good understanding on the hardware diff of cell architecture to the more orthodox 3 core. The reason why, is that hardware is such a complex machine, and I think none of us here are qualified to say which is better. I agree on MMX, that you should go and buy a system with games that you enjoy. My SUGGESTION, is that if you enjoy FPSes (Halo, gears of war) and western contect (RPGs like mass effect for example) buy and xbox. If you want JRPGs (FF13) or slash em ups like (God of War) go get yourself a PS3. Because we all know that you know that hardware means nothing without the games you want to play. I bought xbox for Gears of Wars and Halo, not cause of the hardware. MY SUGGESTION to the ORIGINAL POSTER. Please dont make comparison threads since it attracts trollers. Just Change the topic to, WHAT DO YOU LIKE AND DISLIKE ABOUT THE XBOX and make another identical topic inthe PS3 forum with the same theme. You will get much more useful info. MY SUGGESTION to SATANIST. Simple. Your opinions have merit, but please contain them on the ps3 forums, and dont unleash them here. All you managed to do is ruffle up some feathers and im sure a reasonable person wouldn't want to that. If the OP wants opinions on the PS3 he will head to the PS3 forums and there your opinions will be much more appreciated. This post has been edited by Friction: May 17 2010, 11:42 AM |
May 17 2010, 01:04 PM
70 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Need help..what the different between xbox arcade and xbox elite...which one better..??
TQ |
May 17 2010, 01:13 PM
Arcade versions are usually for those wants to enjoy casual games with others online without spending too much. Meanwhile, Elite is for those who often update themselves with new contents right from XBL, which explains the 120/ 250GB HDD which can store much goodies.
Arcade usually ranges around RM700+ while Elite ranges around RM1k+. Performance-wise, both consoles have the same hardware. |
May 17 2010, 01:17 PM
43 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
If you buy the Arcade version you can check the Pasar Malam 360 thread sticky above for cheap 2nd hand HDD.
May 17 2010, 02:02 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,375 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
fanboys, lets make love not war. no, not with your console
May 17 2010, 03:12 PM
May 17 2010, 03:32 PM
u a fanboy?
May 17 2010, 03:40 PM
May 17 2010, 04:08 PM
i don wuv u. sorry
May 17 2010, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(Friction @ May 17 2010, 10:20 AM) MY SUGGESTION to SATANIST. Simple. Your opinions have merit, but please contain them on the ps3 forums, and dont unleash them here. All you managed to do is ruffle up some feathers and im sure a reasonable person wouldn't want to that. If the OP wants opinions on the PS3 he will head to the PS3 forums and there your opinions will be much more appreciated. Oh wow, I'm just answering the question and correcting many of the misconceptions and I get sounded by you?How bout moving this thread to the Console section instead of Xbox section if you think its too sensitive? Agree? Added on May 17, 2010, 4:18 pm QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 17 2010, 01:13 AM) the force is strong with this fanboy. How misguided. Yes PS3 has 8 but because 1 is disabled, 1 used for the XMB so left 6 free for programming.RROD 39% failure rate ar? i thought 100% well, i didn't know YLOD is a thing of the past ard, how time flies.. i'm sure there's more exclusive titles, but this 2 is what i remember coz released less than a month. SSF4 or tekken with gamepad? come on... you have to use the (is it called?) arcade stick for such game. 360 CPU got 3 cores, each core can process 2 thing at a time, something like Intel hyperthreading, so it can process 6 things in a go. and i thought PS3 with 8SPE, but 1 is locked? your PS3 only come with 6 SPE ar? China imitation is it?? haha, you take alan wake graphic as a comparison with uc2 (as in Unreal Championship 2?)? both on totally different engine. compare uc2 with Gears of War lar. doesn't look much different now, does it? some more uc2 is said to able to achieve such graphic because it is in smaller scale and less object at a time. speaking of graphic, it is a known fact that PS3 graphic lose to 360, way too many times. just last week or 2, kotaku compared an arcade game for 360 and *called something* for PS3. it is the same game, but 360 have better texture and depth compare to PS3. even in MW2, 360 graphic are just slightly better and higher frame per-second: MW2 comparison EDIT: wait, uc2 can't be Unreal Championship 2, that game is at dinosaur age. PS3 is Unreal Tournament 3, so is it Uncharted 2?? Uncharted 2 and Alan Wake is totally different game, how to compare? and i thought Uncharted 2 only 720P? where's the PS3 true native 1080P, not scaled?? but of coz PS3 still wins coz it have youtube, internet browser, faster mp3 encoding, bluray, bravia intergration, bluetooth controller. all which 360 don't have... what to do, 360 only good at 1 thing, for gaming! Im comparing exclusives But alan wake is a 540P(NOT HD) game in 2010 after 5 years development? I'd be pissed off If im a fan. This post has been edited by Satanist: May 17 2010, 04:21 PM |
May 17 2010, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Satanist @ May 17 2010, 04:09 PM) Oh wow, I'm just answering the question and correcting many of the misconceptions and I get sounded by you? Sure. If the OP is fine with that. It'd definitely be a better space for it.How bout moving this thread to the Console section instead of Xbox section if you think its too sensitive? Agree? |
May 17 2010, 04:24 PM
Well, this is an Xbox forum section, so don't be surprised of biased results
May 17 2010, 04:26 PM
May 17 2010, 04:32 PM
TS should change d thread title to "i am confuse which console to get. please confuse me somemore". or "my name is mr batu api, which is better ps3 or xbox360?", depending on your intention.
May 17 2010, 04:37 PM
the trolling on this thread exceeds Ibrahim Ali's trolling.
Good job. All of you. Really. btw who wants to play SC:Conviction tonite? |
May 17 2010, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(Satanist @ May 17 2010, 04:09 PM) Oh wow, I'm just answering the question and correcting many of the misconceptions and I get sounded by you? if you think the one in red is misguided, you either don't know english or you misread the keyword "6 FREE FOR PROGRAMMING" It's dang pointless to point the extra 2 which physically is there but logically NOT IN USED.How bout moving this thread to the Console section instead of Xbox section if you think its too sensitive? Agree? Added on May 17, 2010, 4:18 pm How misguided. Yes PS3 has 8 but because 1 is disabled, 1 used for the XMB so left 6 free for programming. Im comparing exclusives But alan wake is a 540P(NOT HD) game in 2010 after 5 years development? I'd be pissed off If im a fan. You should get games which available to both console and see. such as Bayonetta for your obvious comparison. and if you want this thread to put on console section, request the moderator, not the user. and I thought someone like you knows it. This post has been edited by navigator: May 17 2010, 04:39 PM |
May 17 2010, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(navigator @ May 17 2010, 04:38 PM) if you think the one in red is misguided, you either don't know english or you misread the keyword "6 FREE FOR PROGRAMMING" It's dang pointless to point the extra 2 which physically is there but logically NOT IN USED. Tsk tsk tsk...I was replying to xxboxx in the first place. Dont get your panties in a wad or pls sharpen up your reading skills dear god You should get games which available to both console and see. such as Bayonetta for your obvious comparison. and if you want this thread to put on console section, request the moderator, not the user. and I thought someone like you knows it. BTW Disabled means the 8th SPE chip isnt even physically there. Im pointing out how many of them can be ACTUALLY USED in the first place Exclusive comparison > Multiplatform comparisons. Hell I would play GOW3 any given day over Bayonetta. |
May 17 2010, 06:14 PM
People who compare and like one over the other are fanboys! So stop saying others are fanboy cuz its the same... Whoever replying in this thread is feeding the troll too.. No difference..Dun say good job to others only say it to urself too... But if everyone enjoy it then thats it... just keep it in this thread.. just like any other threat full of these nonsense.. Wateva platform, wateva tats good or bad.. ur choice TS!! Theres no end to this.. cuz Whn things are alright.. u will love that thing.. whn it go bad u will oways hate it regardless of wateva brand it is..
This post has been edited by lilko: May 17 2010, 06:19 PM |
May 17 2010, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(lilko @ May 17 2010, 06:14 PM) People who compare and like one over the other are fanboys! So stop saying others are fanboy cuz its the same... Whoever replying in this thread is feeding the troll too.. No difference..Dun say good job to others only say it to urself too... But if everyone enjoy it then thats it... just keep it in this thread.. just like any other threat full of these nonsense.. I disagree. Ppl who compare facts of both competing products first b4 buying are smart consumers. Fanboys= Ppl who blindly stick to a brand of product without research |
May 17 2010, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(lilko @ May 17 2010, 06:14 PM) People who compare and like one over the other are fanboys! So stop saying others are fanboy cuz its the same... Whoever replying in this thread is feeding the troll too.. No difference..Dun say good job to others only say it to urself too... But if everyone enjoy it then thats it... just keep it in this thread.. just like any other threat full of these nonsense.. Well, at least you do admit that he is a TROLL. |
May 17 2010, 06:22 PM
Yea.. u can compare... But, why condemn other? Thats the thing.. Why not be neutral bout it and why flame others for what they like about one particular goods of one console? Arent this fanboism?... and.. i see allot of people just boos one over the other.. i mean.. how can u compare? seriously? both oso can play game wat.. how long it last.. depends on how u jaga it.. If u expect to use a thing roughly and then wan it to be ok.. then ur taking things for granted...
eh.. so wats he is a troll?? atleast if there are some newbie jumping into this thread.. it may still be a tad bit usefull and not ask the same question for now.. This post has been edited by lilko: May 17 2010, 06:26 PM |
May 17 2010, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(lilko @ May 17 2010, 06:22 PM) Yea.. u can compare... But, why condemn other? Thats the thing.. If its a matter of factly then its fine... but.. i see allot of people just boos one over the other.. i mean.. how can u compare? seriously? both oso can play game wat.. how long it last.. depends on how u jaga it.. If you are replying to me.. when did i condem other. Please check my post. Im merely telling facts.eh.. so wats he is a troll?? atleast if there are some newbie jumping into this thread.. it may still be a tad bit usefull and not ask the same question for now.. Did I say like " XBOX3Shitty suXX ASS?" Not once. |
May 17 2010, 06:31 PM
But the previous thread I din say specifically anyone... its just a general statement that I see.. Maybe i din make things clear.. But i did say that people who like things over the other and i happen to forget to add "but condemn others"... is fanboy.. that shall make things straight, no?
This post has been edited by lilko: May 17 2010, 06:32 PM |
May 17 2010, 06:33 PM
May 17 2010, 06:36 PM
May 17 2010, 06:47 PM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: earth |
i am not sure is this the correct/ intended objective by the ts. anyways we have seen a lots of this kind of thread already
May 17 2010, 07:51 PM
846 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
LOL buy both & shutup. we pay to enjoy not to compare.
May 17 2010, 08:07 PM
1,057 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
I chose Xbox 360 because I refuse to pay thousands of ringgits to play lots of nice games. *wink*
But hey, let's face it... although it's not kosher, but hordes of people find this the deciding factor in choosing which console to buy. Then again, some people have rich mommies and daddies... so go ahead and throw your nosh buying Blueray games lor.. I'd get a PS3 too if my dad is a rich, corrupt politician.. |
May 17 2010, 09:07 PM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
I bought Xbox360 bcoz of Dead Or Alive 4.... Gear Of War, some japanese RPG games which exclusive only for Xbox360, some Rare's game like Banji and Viva Pinata.....i also bought PS3 for God of war, Little big planet, Uncharted and ICO's game... same and fair that if u want play Super Mario Galaxy and Zelda then u have no choice, just get Wii.
So we are playing the game not the console, is useless to compare the hardware if we dunno what we really want to... |
May 17 2010, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ May 17 2010, 08:07 PM) I chose Xbox 360 because I refuse to pay thousands of ringgits to play lots of nice games. *wink* Based on your point, I'd buy a Xbox360 because i have a looters mentality? Grow up!! But hey, let's face it... although it's not kosher, but hordes of people find this the deciding factor in choosing which console to buy. Then again, some people have rich mommies and daddies... so go ahead and throw your nosh buying Blueray games lor.. I'd get a PS3 too if my dad is a rich, corrupt politician.. |
May 17 2010, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ May 17 2010, 09:07 PM) I'd get a PS3 too if my dad is a rich, corrupt politician.. No need, just get a part-time job and you'll rack up the cash in no time |
May 17 2010, 10:05 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Bukit Jelutong, Shah Alam |
For me, both are good consoles. I owned a Xbox 360 Falcon set and got 3RRod twice and E74 once! After the E74 I gave up and decided to get another console.
Now here I hv the opportunity to choose PS3 but I still go for Xbox 360 Elite (Jasper). Like most people said 360 has better game quality, maybe not much different now but still. Hehe. Plus I really liked most of the exclusives for 360 then PS3. I also dont want Gears Of War games gone to waste Also I know most of my friends would get PS3. So at least I can play theirs and they can play mine. More varieties. |
May 17 2010, 10:19 PM
Its been a month since TS post this topic,maybe he's laughing in front of the monitor now..and for mr flamboyant ooh i love ps3 so much satanist i'll accept ps3 is superior if the xbox360 graphic look like super nintendo..and y u always bring uc2 n aw,720p isnt full hd so that means there is no big difference and yeah what a shame for super powderfull capable 1080p to deliver bad quality of bayonetta..some say in ac2 but i cant find the source..
This post has been edited by whuffy_aniki: May 17 2010, 10:19 PM |
May 17 2010, 10:23 PM
201 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: lawl |
TS troll succes oh wai,,,,
May 17 2010, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(Satanist @ May 17 2010, 05:44 PM) Tsk tsk tsk...I was replying to xxboxx in the first place. Dont get your panties in a wad or pls sharpen up your reading skills dear god haha, thank you. BTW Disabled means the 8th SPE chip isnt even physically there. Im pointing out how many of them can be ACTUALLY USED in the first place Exclusive comparison > Multiplatform comparisons. Hell I would play GOW3 any given day over Bayonetta. btw, disabled doesn't means the chip isn't physically there, it is still there. they purposely disable it to get 100% yields. it's the same reason why Intel and AMD come out with triple cores and dual cores when they already have quad cores, it is actually quad cores but with defect at 1 or 2 cores. QUOTE(Satanist @ May 17 2010, 04:09 PM) Im comparing exclusives Halo 3 isn't 720P either. but it didn't pissed off it's large fanbase. the most important is the game is enjoyable and fun to play.But alan wake is a 540P(NOT HD) game in 2010 after 5 years development? I'd be pissed off If im a fan. 720P or 1080P is not a determine factor for a game to be sellable or not. and i didn't heard anyone complaining Alan Wake graphic is inferior. QUOTE(lilko @ May 17 2010, 06:14 PM) People who compare and like one over the other are fanboys! So stop saying others are fanboy cuz its the same... Whoever replying in this thread is feeding the troll too.. No difference..Dun say good job to others only say it to urself too... But if everyone enjoy it then thats it... just keep it in this thread.. just like any other threat full of these nonsense.. Wateva platform, wateva tats good or bad.. ur choice TS!! Theres no end to this.. cuz Whn things are alright.. u will love that thing.. whn it go bad u will oways hate it regardless of wateva brand it is.. TS already went missing for almost 2 weeks and people are campaigning here like BN vs PKR this thread is more like feeding the troll and flame wars. see our handsome mod want to come here and close the thread or not. |
May 17 2010, 10:46 PM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 17 2010, 10:24 PM) haha, thank you. oi..omg wat u doing here... waiting for you to play Splinter Cell co-op ler hahabtw, disabled doesn't means the chip isn't physically there, it is still there. they purposely disable it to get 100% yields. it's the same reason why Intel and AMD come out with triple cores and dual cores when they already have quad cores, it is actually quad cores but with defect at 1 or 2 cores. Halo 3 isn't 720P either. but it didn't pissed off it's large fanbase. the most important is the game is enjoyable and fun to play. 720P or 1080P is not a determine factor for a game to be sellable or not. and i didn't heard anyone complaining Alan Wake graphic is inferior. TS already went missing for almost 2 weeks and people are campaigning here like BN vs PKR this thread is more like feeding the troll and flame wars. see our handsome mod want to come here and close the thread or not. |
May 17 2010, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 17 2010, 10:24 PM) haha, thank you. Doesnt matter in the end coz my point is PS3 is using 6 of them MAX in games and you come in waltzing and said my ps3 is from china? Oh yes! Even Jasper Xbox is assembled in China btw, disabled doesn't means the chip isn't physically there, it is still there. they purposely disable it to get 100% yields. it's the same reason why Intel and AMD come out with triple cores and dual cores when they already have quad cores, it is actually quad cores but with defect at 1 or 2 cores. Halo 3 isn't 720P either. but it didn't pissed off it's large fanbase. the most important is the game is enjoyable and fun to play. 720P or 1080P is not a determine factor for a game to be sellable or not. and i didn't heard anyone complaining Alan Wake graphic is inferior. TS already went missing for almost 2 weeks and people are campaigning here like BN vs PKR this thread is more like feeding the troll and flame wars. see our handsome mod want to come here and close the thread or not. Halo3 came out which year? Alan wake is a 2010 year game! I'm talking about graphics, not gameplay. Was gameplay in my list? Guess somebody didnt read. Oh ppl start to complain about AW graphics already if you actually googled. This post has been edited by Satanist: May 17 2010, 10:53 PM |
May 17 2010, 10:53 PM
May 17 2010, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(whuffy_aniki @ May 17 2010, 10:19 PM) Its been a month since TS post this topic,maybe he's laughing in front of the monitor now..and for mr flamboyant ooh i love ps3 so much satanist i'll accept ps3 is superior if the xbox360 graphic look like super nintendo..and y u always bring uc2 n aw,720p isnt full hd so that means there is no big difference and yeah what a shame for super powderfull capable 1080p to deliver bad quality of bayonetta..some say in ac2 but i cant find the source.. ITs not full HD granted. But it is HD. If you've some knowledge PS3 has more 1080 games. But for me UC2 and AW is a good enough comparison of exclusives.Maybe if I compare FFXIII on both the story will be much worse! |
May 17 2010, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(Satanist @ May 17 2010, 10:52 PM) Doesnt matter in the end coz my point is PS3 is using 6 of them MAX in games and you come in waltzing and said my ps3 is from china? Oh yes! Even Jasper Xbox is assembled in China actually, it matter. shows that your trolling knowledge is not adequate. get your SDF back-up in here, possibly lvl90 one! Halo3 came out which year? Alan wake is a 2010 year game! I'm talking about graphics, not gameplay. Was gameplay in my list? Guess somebody didnt read. Oh ppl start to complain about AW graphics already if you actually googled. btw, "made in china" and "china imitation" is a huge difference. oh, you mean people in the year 2007 eyes can't differentiate 1280×720 and 1152×640? the graphic aren't 720P probably coz the developer want to add other thing so they have to scaled down the resolution. even Gears of War 3 have been mentioned that it will only run at 30fps and not 60fps unlike it's predecessor. to gain something, you must lose something, this is the basis for equivalent trade. go watch Fullmetal Alchemist to understand this. ok, you talk about graphic, and graphic alone. so what is the point that you want to make about the graphic??? what is the consequence that you want to highlight??? |
May 17 2010, 11:18 PM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
May 17 2010, 11:22 PM
273 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
Why is it that every time someone asks for advice on getting a console, it automatically turns into flame war thread?
Don't you guys have better things to do than glorify these boxes of silicon? Turn off the browser and get to making use of your consoles and finish a game...sheesh. Btw, Satanist - the PS3 forums are that way. Stop being such a bad neighbour. |
May 17 2010, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 17 2010, 11:13 PM) actually, it matter. shows that your trolling knowledge is not adequate. get your SDF back-up in here, possibly lvl90 one! So what ? I said only 6SPe because some xbot will always come in waltzing and say PS3 use only 6 SPEs if I have said 8.btw, "made in china" and "china imitation" is a huge difference. oh, you mean people in the year 2007 eyes can't differentiate 1280×720 and 1152×640? the graphic aren't 720P probably coz the developer want to add other thing so they have to scaled down the resolution. even Gears of War 3 have been mentioned that it will only run at 30fps and not 60fps unlike it's predecessor. to gain something, you must lose something, this is the basis for equivalent trade. go watch Fullmetal Alchemist to understand this. ok, you talk about graphic, and graphic alone. so what is the point that you want to make about the graphic??? what is the consequence that you want to highlight??? Coz im not a troll No.. its just that HD hasnt catch on yet in 2007 but now at 2010 baby, the bar has raised I mean come on... 540p?? Lower than Halo3(640p).. my goodness. Read my first post again about graphics in this thread. Try to understand better. Added on May 17, 2010, 11:27 pm QUOTE(chinook @ May 17 2010, 11:22 PM) Why is it that every time someone asks for advice on getting a console, it automatically turns into flame war thread? Close this thread then. I dare ya! Don't you guys have better things to do than glorify these boxes of silicon? Turn off the browser and get to making use of your consoles and finish a game...sheesh. Btw, Satanist - the PS3 forums are that way. Stop being such a bad neighbour. This post has been edited by Satanist: May 17 2010, 11:27 PM |
May 17 2010, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(wcliang @ May 17 2010, 11:18 PM) haha okok, dont waste your precious time with that fellow man....we play games, .......he can only watch youtube gameplay and google game picture lol. haha, today cannot play games so the extra brain processing dunno what to use for. dun care of the troller anymore, lose interest ard... p/s: your post give me an idea, watching youtube of Alan Wake gameplay on PS3 and shouting: "Alan Wake on my PS3 yo!!" ![]() |
May 17 2010, 11:30 PM
May 17 2010, 11:33 PM
May 17 2010, 11:35 PM
May 17 2010, 11:46 PM
Seriously, you're all exposing your immaturity just because someone posted a "different opinion". Why the big fuss over it? OP has to either make a choice to post his/ her question in Xbox/ PS forums.
Everyone knows what a forum is; OPEN DISCUSSION. Flames can break out anytime, shit happens. |
May 17 2010, 11:55 PM
Yeah opinions are like assholes everyone has one.
May 18 2010, 07:52 AM
2,693 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Katana, dont waste your time already. Time is better spent enjoying the games rather than defending it. Let people think what they want, as long as you know i know is enough See ya back in the battlefield. |
May 18 2010, 08:07 AM
5,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: J the great |
May 18 2010, 08:10 AM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
May 18 2010, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(Satanist @ May 17 2010, 10:52 PM) Doesnt matter in the end coz my point is PS3 is using 6 of them MAX in games and you come in waltzing and said my ps3 is from china? Oh yes! Even Jasper Xbox is assembled in China A gamer who cannot accept the game purely due to graphic is pathetic child who waste not only his/her parents money, but government's too as they spend day and night trolling in the forum and not productive to the country.Halo3 came out which year? Alan wake is a 2010 year game! I'm talking about graphics, not gameplay. Was gameplay in my list? Guess somebody didnt read. Oh ppl start to complain about AW graphics already if you actually googled. What I can only says is everything comes with pros & cons, even the most precious metal in the word is not the toughest metal on earth. As I said before, your PeeAss3 comes with a lot of cons but it also have a lot of pros. So does the xbox360. If you're smart consumer you won't even want to buy a device as powerful as a high end PC but can only do limited stuff. So what's your point for arguing which one is better? While the name suit's your character, I bet you're not as good looking as the real Lucifer and yes, your days are numbered in this forum if you keep this on and I found no point to argue with a smartass like you. We have people to make thing straight here. This post has been edited by navigator: May 18 2010, 09:02 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0501sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:43 PM |