5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Planning to Buy Xbox or PS3, Xbox Arcade or Elite (jasper)

chris@cstorie
post Apr 16 2010, 11:20 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Apr 16 2010, 11:12 PM)
easy, unpack one of your package & they're immediately yours. wahahahahaha
lol.. cant.. that is my money also lol..
dark lenanza
post Apr 17 2010, 08:15 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

xbox - 3rod - bad for ur money
ps3 - ylod also bad for ur money

get an iphone and later on boleh main doodle jump...hahahahahaha
navigator
post Apr 17 2010, 09:21 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Apr 17 2010, 08:15 AM)
xbox - 3rod - bad for ur money
ps3 - ylod also bad for ur money

get an iphone and later on boleh main doodle jump...hahahahahaha
iPhone battery life shortened--bad for your money

Added on April 17, 2010, 9:23 am
QUOTE(chris@cstorie @ Apr 16 2010, 11:20 PM)
lol.. cant.. that is my money also lol..
That also hinted for some weird reasons, you're not willing to invest on PS3 even if you're selling them. hmm.gif

and trying to drag TS down to the darkside hmm.gif

just kidding. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Apr 17 2010, 09:23 AM
munky_head_7
post May 16 2010, 12:22 PM

59 posts

Hi
im newbie here. What is 3rd rod.
lilko
post May 16 2010, 02:28 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(munky_head_7 @ May 16 2010, 12:22 PM)
Hi
im newbie here. What is 3rd rod.
3ROD...

Means... RRoD (Red Ring of Death) which is a general hardware failure... Which is macam ini!

Img Source: Source

This post has been edited by lilko: May 16 2010, 02:32 PM
munky_head_7
post May 16 2010, 02:41 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(lilko @ May 16 2010, 02:28 PM)
3ROD...

Means... RRoD (Red Ring of Death) which is a general hardware failure... Which is macam ini!

Img Source: Source
owh...
I've read about it b4, thanks.
Satanist
post May 16 2010, 03:15 PM

2,508 posts

Why a PS3?

Blu-ray
Web browser
instant youtube upload
True native1080 video output not upscaled
7.1 Digital Sound output capability
Free multiplayer online
Encode mp3s
Bravia integration(control Bravia TV with PS3)
No AAA controller batteries to recharge, just plug in to PS3, resume play while recharge. D-Pad is superior to Xbox360
Bluetooth Controllers means can be used on PC/laptop as well.
More Exclusives than Xbox360 and graphically superior. UC2 for example.
Wifi enabled from the box no addons required.
Playstation Move...coming soon tongue.gif

Plus dont feed the jack sparrows.

This post has been edited by Satanist: May 16 2010, 03:38 PM
xxboxx
post May 16 2010, 04:30 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Satanist @ May 16 2010, 03:15 PM)
Why a PS3?

Blu-ray
Web browser
instant youtube upload
Free multiplayer online
Encode mp3s
No AAA controller batteries to recharge, just plug in to PS3, resume play while recharge. D-Pad is superior to Xbox360
Playstation Move...coming soon tongue.gif

how about YLOD? unsure.gif
or current hits title such as Splinter Cell Conviction and Alan Wake? unsure.gif
or better net code for multiplayer? eg. SSF4? unsure.gif
MmxZero
post May 16 2010, 04:30 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Satanist @ May 16 2010, 03:15 PM)
Why a PS3?

Blu-ray
Web browser
instant youtube upload
Free multiplayer online
Encode mp3s
Playstation Move...comin soon tongue.gif

1. Accpet
2. Is crap use pc better
3. Depend on your Internet speed
4. True
5. Not sure about xbox
6. But is it that good? Most of the time no one talks
7. xbox also got
8. No comment
9. Can just use recharge kit and not much a problem
10. True
11. Really? I doubt is the same. It's just that whether developer knows how to develop a game to fully utilize he hardware. Like gears of war
12. True but can add on
13. Project natal coming

no offence but both console are good. I got both and enjoying both.

Best I can suggest ts is what kind of gamer are you?
Satanist
post May 16 2010, 05:56 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ May 16 2010, 04:30 PM)
1. Accpet
2. Is crap use pc better
3. Depend on your Internet speed
4. True
5. Not sure about xbox
6. But is it that good? Most of the time no one talks
7. xbox also got
8. No comment
9. Can just use recharge kit and not much a problem
10. True
11. Really? I doubt is the same. It's just that whether developer knows how to develop a game to fully utilize he hardware. Like gears of war
12. True but can add on
13. Project natal coming

no offence but both console are good. I got both and enjoying both.

Best I can suggest ts is what kind of gamer are you?
2) Better than nothing, i use it to complete Fallout 3 with no problems.Works with my cheapo Logitech wireless Mouse and keyboard did you know that?
3) Well if you played Just Cause 2 you will know what I mean. Upload speed issue goes for everyone and is not my point here.
6) It is, try Resistance 2 or Mag. No lag at all...well for me at least.
7) Compared to a Xbox? PS3 is faster, google it and you'll know
9) Oh you need a recharge kit. PS3 doesnt.
10) Lets take the latest exclusive. UC2 VS Alan wake. its a 720p vs 540p. Cant even compare. And AW is a 2010 game running in sub-HD. Just sad.
11) You have to PAY for the wifi addon. Are we saving money on the PS3 yet?
12) This one will tie for time being hehehe..Coz M$oft havent revealed anything yet until E3 2010. Meanwhile PS Move already shown it works great at the GDC2010.

PS3 ftw. I have only enough time for 1 console. So it has to be reliable, higher tech and simple to use.
Get the PS3 TS, It Only Does Everything.

Added on May 16, 2010, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 16 2010, 04:30 PM)
how about YLOD? unsure.gif
or current hits title such as Splinter Cell Conviction and Alan Wake? unsure.gif
or better net code for multiplayer? eg. SSF4? unsure.gif
1) Oh...how about RROD??? 39% failure rate baby. Nothing can top that eh.. Well thats old news with the Slim and Jasper so I didnt brought that up but you did. doh.gif
2) Only 2 so far?? Let me list down for ya, GOW3, Modnation Racers, Heavy Rain...
3) How about better controls for SSF4 or Tekken 6.

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Satanist: May 16 2010, 06:07 PM
lilko
post May 16 2010, 06:23 PM

95 posts

Buy both la... Why oways ask this kinda mundane question??? If can buy one only, buy PS3 lor.. then later get Xbox... Or any way round... Wat is good no good? Both oso got their own problem.. Wat RROD what YLOD nonsense...All oso made in china... As for games.. both oso got fun exclusive... Graphics?? U think whn u play for 10hours u will still care meh? And only abit difference only.. U wun even bother to differentiate it when ur in the peak of defeating a boss.. Eye very tired oso... but, If u very rich can get bravia, thn sure ps3 lo...If lke tat go buy Xbox oso.. But i'd rather wait till FFversus out thn i buy PS3... wan buy the bundle back with great FF design.. XD

This post has been edited by lilko: May 16 2010, 06:26 PM
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 16 2010, 07:17 PM

201 posts

never end comparison yawn.gif
navigator
post May 16 2010, 10:03 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Satanist @ May 16 2010, 05:56 PM)
2) Better than nothing, i use it to complete Fallout 3 with no problems.Works with my cheapo Logitech wireless Mouse and keyboard did you know that?
3) Well if you played Just Cause 2 you will know what I mean. Upload speed issue goes for everyone and is not my point here.
10) Lets take the latest exclusive. UC2 VS Alan wake. its a 720p vs 540p. Cant even compare. And AW is a 2010 game running in sub-HD. Just sad.
12) This one will tie for time being hehehe..Coz M$oft havent revealed anything yet until E3 2010. Meanwhile PS Move already shown it works great at the GDC2010.

PS3 ftw. I have only enough time for 1 console. So it has to be reliable, higher tech and simple to use.

1) Oh...how about RROD??? 39% failure rate baby. Nothing can top that eh.. Well thats old news with the Slim and Jasper so I didnt brought that up but you did. doh.gif
2) Only 2 so far?? Let me list down for ya, GOW3, Modnation Racers, Heavy Rain...

icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Fanatic talk. PS3 is not superior to XBOX360.

I have to admit that somehow the hardware feature are not as rich as PS3 but in terms of performance? I don't think both of them are running faster.

If you ever read your article, XBOX360's processor is actually 3 SPE core running 6 threads while PS3's processor running 1 SPE core with 6 functional/programmable PPE.

PS3 got a very low end of graphic chip due to time constrain and Microsoft's graphic chip is far more superior.

They might work diffferently but hey, they're both using processor from STI alliance lah~~~~~~~

and alan wake's screen resolution works differently from what you believeto be native.
fastreader
post May 16 2010, 10:06 PM

4,554 posts

xbox 360 all the way.
Satanist
post May 16 2010, 10:25 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ May 16 2010, 10:03 PM)
Fanatic talk. PS3 is not superior to XBOX360.

I have to admit that somehow the hardware feature are not as rich as PS3 but in terms of performance? I don't think both of them are running faster.

If you ever read your article, XBOX360's processor is actually 3 SPE core running 6 threads while PS3's processor running 1 SPE core with 6 functional/programmable PPE.

PS3 got a very low end of graphic chip due to time constrain and Microsoft's graphic chip is far more superior.

They might work diffferently but hey, they're both using processor from STI alliance lah~~~~~~~

and alan wake's screen resolution works differently from what you believeto be native.
Its facts.

PS3 got a card that can hang with the Xbox 360's. But it can work in tandem with the SPEs

Well if you ever read the CORRECT article, the PS3 Cell is 1 PPE with 6 SPEs. Gets your facts straight. In addition the SPE can offload the RSX if it wants to.

Xbox 360 doesnt have SPEs... rclxub.gif its got 3 cores the does general stuff..well general as in like a single core PC mind you.

True there are both from IBM but IBM has stated that both are based on different theories. And they are having fun looking at the results.

The resolution is the resolution. Dont dance around the issue. whistling.gif

Added on May 16, 2010, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(lilko @ May 16 2010, 06:23 PM)
Buy both la... Why oways ask this kinda mundane question??? If can buy one only, buy PS3 lor..  then later get Xbox... Or any way round... Wat is good no good? Both oso got their own problem.. Wat RROD what YLOD nonsense...All oso made in china... As for games.. both oso got fun exclusive... Graphics?? U think whn u play for 10hours u will still care meh? And only abit difference only.. U wun even bother to differentiate it when ur in the peak of defeating a boss.. Eye very tired oso... but, If u very rich can get bravia, thn sure ps3 lo...If lke tat go buy Xbox oso.. But i'd rather wait till FFversus out thn i buy PS3... wan buy the bundle back with great FF design.. XD
Dude, which one is future proof & best bang for the buck(not counting the *ahem* softwares on Xbox of course)? With Blu-ray having won the format war baby, I can only choose PS3, and M$oft, refuse to come out with a external Blu-Ray drive!

This post has been edited by Satanist: May 16 2010, 10:30 PM
UserU
post May 16 2010, 11:06 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

Their HD-DVD has already been abandoned, but nevertheless they sticked to DVDs.
Satanist
post May 16 2010, 11:50 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ May 16 2010, 10:03 PM)

STI is Sony Toshiba & IBM. How the heck Microsoft is involved in this alliance? shocking.gif shakehead.gif

Exactly what i wanna point out. its a composite. It only show 720p SELECTIVELY like on the HUD rclxms.gif . Thats like Im taking 50% pure coffee, 50% sand mix it together in a bag and sell it as Pure Coffee. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Satanist: May 16 2010, 11:55 PM
xxboxx
post May 17 2010, 01:13 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Satanist @ May 16 2010, 05:56 PM)

icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Satanist @ May 16 2010, 10:25 PM)
Its facts.

PS3 got a card that can hang with the Xbox 360's. But it can work in tandem with the SPEs

Well if you ever read the CORRECT article, the PS3 Cell is 1 PPE with 6 SPEs. Gets your facts straight. In addition the SPE can offload the RSX if it wants to.

Xbox 360 doesnt have SPEs... rclxub.gif its got 3 cores the does general stuff..well general as in like a single core PC mind you.

True there are both from IBM but IBM has stated that both are based on different theories. And they are having fun looking at the results.

The resolution is the resolution. Dont dance around the issue. whistling.gif

Added on May 16, 2010, 10:30 pm
Dude, which one is future proof & best bang for the buck(not counting the *ahem* softwares on Xbox of course)?  With Blu-ray having won the format war baby, I can only choose PS3, and M$oft, refuse to come out with a external Blu-Ray drive!

the force is strong with this fanboy. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

RROD 39% failure rate ar? i thought 100%
well, i didn't know YLOD is a thing of the past ard, how time flies..

i'm sure there's more exclusive titles, but this 2 is what i remember coz released less than a month.
SSF4 or tekken with gamepad? come on... you have to use the (is it called?) arcade stick for such game.

360 CPU got 3 cores, each core can process 2 thing at a time, something like Intel hyperthreading, so it can process 6 things in a go.
and i thought PS3 with 8SPE, but 1 is locked? your PS3 only come with 6 SPE ar? China imitation is it??

haha, you take alan wake graphic as a comparison with uc2 (as in Unreal Championship 2?)? both on totally different engine. compare uc2 with Gears of War lar. doesn't look much different now, does it? some more uc2 is said to able to achieve such graphic because it is in smaller scale and less object at a time.
speaking of graphic, it is a known fact that PS3 graphic lose to 360, way too many times. just last week or 2, kotaku compared an arcade game for 360 and *called something* for PS3. it is the same game, but 360 have better texture and depth compare to PS3. even in MW2, 360 graphic are just slightly better and higher frame per-second: MW2 comparison

EDIT: wait, uc2 can't be Unreal Championship 2, that game is at dinosaur age. PS3 is Unreal Tournament 3, so is it Uncharted 2?? Uncharted 2 and Alan Wake is totally different game, how to compare? and i thought Uncharted 2 only 720P? where's the PS3 true native 1080P, not scaled??

but of coz PS3 still wins coz it have youtube, internet browser, faster mp3 encoding, bluray, bravia intergration, bluetooth controller. all which 360 don't have... what to do, 360 only good at 1 thing, for gaming! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by xxboxx: May 17 2010, 01:26 AM
crazee
post May 17 2010, 01:24 AM

134 posts

Most multiplatforms games build natively on xbox360 and then ported to ps3.That's why the performance and graphic wise is better on xbox
Not to say xbox is superior than ps3 juz that ps3 is too complex for developers to develop games as compared to xbox.
So if u are into multiplatform games buy xbox tongue.gif

Lol am i sound like xbox fanboy biggrin.gif btw i owns xbox and later wanna buy pee ass 3 hehe
-= Virgil =-
post May 17 2010, 08:08 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

I love my 360 wub.gif wub:

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:01 AM