Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V39!, The Orange Legion
lencent
Apr 15 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(-milo- @ Apr 15 2010, 10:43 PM) that sounds very brokebackmountain-ish..haha @hazril in case u missed it on the last thread,the bag u were asking,i saw it selling at 1u for rm299.. does the bag look like a gal's bag? thanks!
lencent
Apr 16 2010, 05:24 PM
today's haul   » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I went down to the camera shop to try out both the bags that i asked earlier, the lowepro messenger and the passport. My first impression on the messenger was OMG, the side padding is soooo thin that it is like a normal bag padding, cant protect my gears at all. That's why i chose the passport although the design is not really what i looking for, at least it has thick paddings and is within my budget. The outlook of the bag is quite simple, and it is quite troublesome to take out your camera as you have to unzip first, unlike other bags where u can just flip open the front cover to take out your camera. But for the price i paid for a lowepro bag, i cant really complain much xD Cheers~
lencent
Apr 16 2010, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 16 2010, 05:46 PM) i seriously prefer zipped ones.... if those flip open, u are risking if u did not clip it, risking camera to fall off/out. zip ensure u always zip, even half zipped is still less risky hmmm... not sure bout that as i never own a flip open camera bag... but sooner or later i will get use to it xD
lencent
Apr 17 2010, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(A-Note @ Apr 17 2010, 03:53 PM) but overall its a good dslr for starters? O.o im choosing my first dslr D: the salesman said if you buy nikon den you'll have to look for those VR lens which cost more >.< isit true a? yeap... what is your budget? if u have rm2.5k budget, you can straight get a550+1855... it can last you longer and it is a very fun dslr too!! IMO, telephoto lens is not really a must unless you really like to take candid shots
lencent
Apr 17 2010, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(A-Note @ Apr 17 2010, 04:04 PM) my budget is around 2k like that ... but i don't know if i wanna choose this or get nikon D3000 instead ._. haha... it's up to u la... u asking in alpha thread of course we will push for alpha. same goes for Nikon. but the reason that i bought alpha over Nikon was i want to use AF with 50mm prime... and u can use cheap minolta lens with sony too! unlike all the expensive nikon VR lenses... edit: if taking food photo, i think 1855 will be fine for u  so straight go for a550 xD This post has been edited by lencent: Apr 17 2010, 04:12 PM
lencent
Apr 17 2010, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(A-Note @ Apr 17 2010, 04:14 PM) how much isit ar market price ... i didn't see the a550 one just now >.< all of the alpha series is like... err... save money on those VR lens and stuff rite? body +1855 is 2690... body only is 2190... quoted from here. maybe u can try alphanatics to get cheaper used kitlens xD
lencent
Apr 17 2010, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(A-Note @ Apr 17 2010, 04:24 PM) actually whats the difference between a330 and 550? O.o Added on April 17, 2010, 4:28 pmmy dad's gonna kill me if he know i'm spending so much money on a camera >.< http://www.sony.com.sg/product/CompareProd...dels=DSLR-A330L-better iso performance (cmos sensor) -instant HDR -7fps -better grip -better lcd -smile shutter -higher capacity battery i will leave the rest for a550 user as i dont own a550 also... haha...
lencent
Apr 17 2010, 04:41 PM
someone selling cobra for only rm900 in garage sales This post has been edited by lencent: Apr 17 2010, 04:42 PM
lencent
Apr 17 2010, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(A-Note @ Apr 17 2010, 04:44 PM) the price is surely more pretty than a330 >.< all of the cameras have standard price or say like ... pcfair got discount or something like that street price usually will be cheaper than rrp... pcfair they will give more freebies only and not discount... This post has been edited by lencent: Apr 17 2010, 04:48 PM
lencent
Apr 18 2010, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 18 2010, 12:46 AM) Oh ya... Talked on that petrosains trip... Want to ask hor... Today my school got one guy... i don't know him one. He brought a sony camera, not sure whether is dslr... but "looks" like... The camera got the screen on top, not rear part of the camera. Got viewfinder, not sure is digital or optical. What model is that? The design is quite interesting. haha u mean this one? http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/sonydscr1/
lencent
Apr 18 2010, 12:57 AM
played with my table lamp...  know you all will be busy discussing bout PC fair but C&C please
lencent
Apr 18 2010, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Apr 18 2010, 01:26 AM) good shot bro...hehe...dun mind me, you got the full size pic? i wanna put it as my wallie...like the feel to it...pm me the link for the full size pic if you dun mind.. =) thanks  flickr resized my pic, any idea where can i upload but can maintain the full resolution? edit: here u go http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/1627/dsc00674y.jpgThis post has been edited by lencent: Apr 18 2010, 01:37 AM
lencent
Apr 18 2010, 11:52 AM
guys, how do you upload photos to flickr with ur exif intact? i cant view my own exif when i post the photo here using chrome extension, but i still able to view some of you guys' exif and it is hosted from flickr too! is it only premium account can keep the exif?
Thanks!
lencent
Apr 18 2010, 10:48 PM
guys, wat is the market price for new sony 30mm f2.8 macro? someone selling used for rm500+ in garage sales This post has been edited by lencent: Apr 18 2010, 10:49 PM
lencent
Apr 18 2010, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(wingster @ Apr 18 2010, 10:50 PM) Added on April 18, 2010, 10:51 pmaround RM700-+ Thanks
lencent
Apr 19 2010, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 19 2010, 07:51 PM) ooo...can the lens fit my aplha300?sounds cool..haha... wow..iso 640...i dare not go anything higher than 400..maybe should be more adventurous..it's canon 5D ler, how to compare to a300  i wish i could use iso800 too  Moo: where to get rm650 f42? used unit?
lencent
Apr 19 2010, 10:37 PM
how come the sensonic gal always same pose? use her hand to support her chin... or you all snapped at the same time?
lencent
Apr 19 2010, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(Zicron @ Apr 19 2010, 11:46 PM) Behold, Alpha Buaya Gang » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hmmm... i tot the sort of 'correct' way of holding dslr in vertical is like below?
lencent
Apr 20 2010, 08:16 PM
someone selling a550 for rm1800 @@" wat is the price for used a300 set now? tempted by the high iso performance... today shot at iso1600 using a300 and it was a tragic
lencent
Apr 21 2010, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(cjlai @ Apr 21 2010, 07:34 AM) try process ur photo using DxO.... i think it will looks better.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « better remove it before mod give you free vacation...