hazril
post Apr 24 2010, 01:46 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 24 2010, 01:27 AM)
@albnok
just playing around with the lights. =)

@hazril
all the shots taken without focusing right?
only the 1st one AF...others i MF... smile.gif
eddybeh
post Apr 24 2010, 02:42 AM

830 posts

OMG~~~~ i like my 50mm f1.4 so much~~~~ so nice~~~~
neo_lam
post Apr 24 2010, 03:01 AM

Player
1,921 posts

capture the raindrops...501.4 too....

eddybeh
post Apr 24 2010, 03:14 AM

830 posts

neo_lam: wa..... nice..... i like its sharpness the most...
neo_lam
post Apr 24 2010, 03:16 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Apr 24 2010, 03:14 AM)
neo_lam: wa..... nice..... i like its sharpness the most...
prime lens are always the sharpest among the others....
albnok
post Apr 24 2010, 03:48 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

#1 - And now for some mugshots of members of local metal band Dragon Red! Here is Adam.

All shots with the Sony Alpha 900 and Minolta 24-105mm F3.5-4.5(D) at ISO200, F11 - F11 and hard lights from both sides gives a heck load of detail! This is a 100% crop.

#2 - Adam is the guy who runs around stage screaming and shouting, and crooning melodically once in a while. He also does a mean Daron Malakian impression (and he used to have a Shavo Odadjian goatee!)

#3 - How about something more Oakley?

#4 - Camero is the relatively new bassist to a now stabilized lineup.

#5 - I was not introduced to him as Camero though - can you guess what his real name is? Hint: It sounds remarkably similiar, which is fantastic for a glamour name!
albnok
post Apr 24 2010, 03:50 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

#6 - Landslyde, formerly of Poetic Ammo, is the boss. He throws a typhoon of rap!

#7 - Vin Diesel impression.

#8 - Amil is the resident shredder who puts in a healthy dose of chunky riffs, pinch harmonics and melodic solos.

#9 - I remember the days when he had a yellow star-shaped guitar (I can't find the picture so I'm not sure if I can call it a yellow ESP LTD Random Star... but then I remember it being a Kramer.)

#10 - Manshaan backs everybody with a tight drum section.

#11 - So brutal he could double-pedal with his fingers!

#12 - Somehow he looks like the Transformers Movie Megatron here.
Gouki
post Apr 24 2010, 03:57 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Apr 24 2010, 12:00 AM)
Guess the light source of bokeh  rolleyes.gif
klick on spoiler if u could guess

too bad~ its the ER34 GT-T~ if its the BNr34 GT-R or best the Vspec2 Nur samore awesome~! drool.gif
achew
post Apr 24 2010, 04:11 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Apr 24 2010, 03:50 AM)

#10 - Manshaan backs everybody with a tight drum section.

hmm..u placed the flahes with some angle is it???maybe 45deg from the model?at first i was thinking y the light on the wall appear to be slightly rounded..
jamesies
post Apr 24 2010, 07:08 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Apr 24 2010, 12:21 AM)
last time his colleague was in KL, so i passed my A100 to him. then when my friend went there to pick up his converted D90, i asked him to picked mine too. lol.

RaplaJingga in alphanatics sent his A350 to Dr. Ali as an experiment and Dr. Ali have successfully made the conversion. since then, Dr. Ali started converting Sony alpha for IR, other than Canon and Nikon. A300 and A350 doesn't differ much except for megapixels, so i guess it's ok to send your A300 for conversion icon_rolleyes.gif
Hmm..
roughly how much will Dr.Ali charge for the the conversion.. ?

signither
post Apr 24 2010, 08:14 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(jamesies @ Apr 24 2010, 07:08 AM)
Hmm..
roughly how much will Dr.Ali charge for the the conversion.. ?
RM500 for Sony. Nikon is cheaper because it is easier. but Canon is more expensive because something (not sure what it is that he need to do sweat.gif) is glued together inside the camera.
fansoption
post Apr 24 2010, 09:22 AM

3,065 posts

My New Tamron SP90 Macro smile.gif

Test Macro Detail

This post has been edited by fansoption: Apr 24 2010, 09:22 AM
lwliam
post Apr 24 2010, 09:28 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Moo's skodeng chickas TT!

Where: Sunway Pyramid
When : 25th April 2010 (Sunday lar)
What time : 1.30pm (please suggest another time if not suitable)
What to bring : Yourself and your gears
Food and Drinks : Buy Your Own lar...

Who's coming:

1. shootkk
2. Mo0
3. Gouki (TBC)
4. lwliam (68.342% coming)

Wakaka!

Added on April 24, 2010, 10:30 am
QUOTE(albnok @ Apr 24 2010, 03:48 AM)
#5 - I was not introduced to him as Camero though - can you guess what his real name is? Hint: It sounds remarkably similiar, which is fantastic for a glamour name!
either camaro or bumblebee tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lwliam: Apr 24 2010, 10:30 AM
signither
post Apr 24 2010, 10:49 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

Kamal? laugh.gif
Banzai_san
post Apr 24 2010, 11:07 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Apr 24 2010, 09:22 AM)
My New Tamron SP90 Macro smile.gif

congrats... rclxms.gif
where did you buy and how much ringgit ?
gizmo_pony
post Apr 24 2010, 11:12 AM

451 posts

I am thinking of buying a new alpha body, eyeing on A700. But not sure whether to wait for A700 successor OR to buy the A700 right away.

Next is about a lens selection, I would like to buy a kitlens replacement, not sure whether to buy 16-80mm CZ or Tamron 17-50mm 2.8. Or maybe Sony 16-105mm. Is it worth it to spend some hundres more for CZ ? I have read some reviews, with mixd opinions.

Hope you guys can help :-)
wingster
post Apr 24 2010, 11:15 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Apr 24 2010, 11:12 AM)
I am thinking of buying a new alpha body, eyeing on A700. But not sure whether to wait for A700 successor OR to buy the A700 right away.

Next is about a lens selection, I would like to buy a kitlens replacement, not sure whether to buy 16-80mm CZ or Tamron 17-50mm 2.8. Or maybe Sony 16-105mm. Is it worth it to spend some hundres more for CZ ? I have read some reviews, with mixd opinions.

Hope you guys can help :-)
if you could wait for A700 successor ... then you have to endure for a 3~5 months .... because the release might be around Jun/July/August
shootkk
post Apr 24 2010, 11:23 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Wei... if none of you guys can confirm to come to Sunday's TT, then might as well cancel lar...

Highest percentage coming also not up to 70%... *sigh*

gizmo_pony Wait lar for the A7xx. It's only a few months and in that time you could save up some more money also mar...
lwliam
post Apr 24 2010, 11:31 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

shootkk, we go there tok kok sing song only right? i anything one, janji got ppl there can d, i dun wan ngong ngong sit there then say no one's coming... Mo0, update me dude.. u got my number right?
gizmo_pony
post Apr 24 2010, 11:35 AM

451 posts

shootkk & wingster : I think I can wait for few months and kumpul some money 1st, what do you think about the price at launch ? Guess ? tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:44 PM