DG Smart Plan For Android, "The smarter plan for smartphones"
41LY45
Jan 28 2011, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(nicodemus88 @ Jan 28 2011, 12:45 AM) Hi forumers... I'm planning to sign up for the Digi Smart Plan with phone bundle... BUt I wanted to know, for those who subscribed to the Smart Plan, the RM68 unlimited access for Internet, what is the bandwidth/speed? What is the maximum quota? How is the speed etc? Is it reliable for daily light surfing like Facebook, check mail, and some Googling? Want to get some feedback first before making my decision... Thanks! 1Mbps download, 0.3 upload. Quota, 3GB no charges if exceed quota. And i'm using it now to reply to you. Lol.
41LY45
Jan 28 2011, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(-Franc- @ Jan 28 2011, 08:09 AM) can we increase the quota? i dont mind to pay a bit more if there is a way to increase it quite lazy to check Digi website   don't think so.  BTW, i also tethered mine for general internet usage. Never exceed my cap. This post has been edited by 41LY45: Jan 28 2011, 01:28 PM
41LY45
Jan 28 2011, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(-Franc- @ Jan 28 2011, 07:28 PM) believe me, im always exceed the quota given  Well, thankfully you will be throttled to 128kbps and they wont charge you a cent. unlike *cough* maxis *cough*RM 250, fly away.
41LY45
Feb 2 2011, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 1 2011, 10:34 PM) Only apply for the RM68 Digi smart plan. For smart plan lite, access will be cut once you exceeded the limit. Right, using the Rm68 package now. So far so good. QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 2 2011, 01:44 AM) digi smart plan , why say unlimited data werby the quota is only 3gb? not und It's unlimited in a sense that you can use as much data as possible without getting barred. And you wont get charged after exceeding the cap. Added on February 2, 2011, 2:35 amQUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Feb 2 2011, 02:33 AM) It is unlimited..just that the first 3gb will get fast speeds while everything else after that will be throttled True that. This post has been edited by 41LY45: Feb 2 2011, 02:35 AM
41LY45
Feb 2 2011, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 2 2011, 02:50 AM) what if at that place got only Edge / Gprs.. the speed fast or slow? 200 kbps, you be the judge. Enuf for email and facebook but nothing more.
41LY45
Feb 7 2011, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(ezlife @ Feb 7 2011, 09:36 PM) Can I use Digi smart data plan to do VoIP like Fring/Tango? Will Digi block these VoIP apps? IF so, does that mean I only pay RM68 per month since I dont use the voice/sms features anymore? I use skype maa.. okay wat. Yup, RM 68 only.
41LY45
Feb 7 2011, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(ezlife @ Feb 7 2011, 10:04 PM) You mean you pay RM68 only per month and nothing more? Cool... Skype support video and voice? Or voice only? How is the quality of the voice (and video)? If use internet only la. But i use for calls as well.  Total: ~ RM 80++ voice only. Okay la. Like your usual PC client
41LY45
Feb 21 2011, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(deslim @ Feb 21 2011, 03:24 PM) Got my DZ, can't wait to get this plan. Question, if I apply for this plan NOW, is it considered rugi coz, its near the end of month, or does it charge you on 30day basis no matter what month is it They charge you on a 30day basis. Rugi abit, but bebaloi2 as they say it.
41LY45
Feb 21 2011, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(deslim @ Feb 21 2011, 03:29 PM) y you still say rugi beb? Because you gonna pick it up in the middle of the month. They are going to charge you RM 68 anyway. But as I said, This plan is still bebaloi2 anyway you look at it. In short: Just go get then dayum thing!!!
41LY45
Feb 21 2011, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 21 2011, 04:48 PM) Nope. They will not charge you the full 68. Serious? Well, i paid RM 68 for registration. Which was credited in my first bill. Paid charged RM 22 for calls and voice though.
41LY45
Feb 21 2011, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(deslim @ Feb 21 2011, 05:22 PM) oF cos i will, and i cant wait, thats why i ask u for the right time, hahaha 68 lor, sooo cheap! Speed signal all Kewl? If you live in the 3G covered area that is. My hometown in Sarawak only got EDGE.
41LY45
Feb 22 2011, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(deslim @ Feb 22 2011, 02:55 PM) Alright! Wooho!v  QUOTE(deslim @ Feb 22 2011, 03:27 PM) arghhhhhhh!!!! i oredy got phone la DG b****es! well nevermind but..  But still can subscribe to the plan la. You don't get the offered price, but there is no 24 month contract. Can terminate anytime you want.
41LY45
Feb 22 2011, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(deslim @ Feb 22 2011, 03:38 PM) Bro, U know how to set up all the connection for Dg plan for Android ar? Any guide? Thanks in advance QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 22 2011, 03:46 PM) Connection? If you mean APN settings, check here: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Digi 1. DiGi Internet APN: diginet Proxy: not set Port: not set Username: not set Password: not set Server: not set MMSC: not set MMS proxy: not set MMS Protocol: WAP 2.0 MCC: 502 MNC: 16 APN Type: default 2. DiGi GPRS APN: digiwap Proxy: 203.92.128.188 Port: 80 Username: digi Password: **** (I assume digi) Server: not set MMSC: not set MMS proxy: not set MMS Protocol: WAP 2.0 MCC: 502 MNC: 16 APN Type: httpproxy 3. DiGi MMS APN: digimms Proxy: not set Port: not set Username: mms Password: *** (I assume mms) Server: not set MMSC: http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mmsMMS proxy: 203.92.128.160 MMS port: 80 MMS Protocol: WAP 2.0 MCC: 502 MNC: 16 APN Type: mms What he said.
41LY45
Feb 27 2011, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(feekle @ Feb 27 2011, 05:38 PM) i like the HTC desire HD..but the plan..urhh...68/month not inclusive call plan? really a BIG turn off Still cheap wat?  Either that or you can get the iDigi plan. Get it with the iPhone and then sell it off.