12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v5, Share your joy and your pain here ;)

tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 01:35 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

Oh jonest,
How long it took to arrive after you ordered? Share some details so those who are waiting that customised their units could know roughly when theirs will arrive =D..

@cybewiz... Soon coming... jonest's one has already arrived... Im sure more customized units are arriving soon... So a few more days!!
tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 01:45 PM

5,054 posts

Aha... I called them up too yesterday and ask me to call them today but ended up they called me back today to say mine has arrived and asked me whether im home or not.. =D

Where you staying btw? If you are staying somewhere near subang.. Yours should be delivered soon..
tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 01:57 PM

5,054 posts

Casing I already ordered speck see thru satin and moshi palmguard to protect my MBP =D... Bag I ordered the Alienware Orion backpack which all of these items havent even arrived when my MBP arrived already.. haha.. sad to say that it will stay naked for a while.. =D You can look at the thread below to see if there are any bag/sleeve/casing that they are discussing suits you...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/994556

Added on April 21, 2010, 1:58 pmMore poison coming I guess... haha

This post has been edited by tarvalslain87: Apr 21 2010, 01:58 PM
tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 02:11 PM

5,054 posts

Hmm... For our MBP, once its shipped then only you will get a tracking number to access DHL's tracking site... For the ACPP im not so sure... maybe they are not using the DHL to send them?

Added on April 21, 2010, 2:11 pmOr maybe you could wait a while for the DHL tracking number.. Mine also stated shipped out but have to wait overnight for the email that states the tracking number to be send to me

This post has been edited by tarvalslain87: Apr 21 2010, 02:11 PM
tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 02:40 PM

5,054 posts

Yeap... Sigh... Dont have any migration data... Need to format my external HDD to support mac only can transfer my documents from my desktop
tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 03:16 PM

5,054 posts

Umm its once they ship only they will charge to your credit card... There should be a delay in the update.. So have to wait a while more,, Be patient =D
tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 03:42 PM

5,054 posts

Haha everyones MBP arrived.. 3 more hours before im home to my new baby!!! LOL... Siao d.. All also can transfer but mine cant..!!
tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 03:52 PM

5,054 posts

Nono.. dont give up... Its just not updated... Come just give it some more time... Did you try call DHL? maybe you should try give them a call and see what they say about it..
tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 04:06 PM

5,054 posts

@sumtuckie
maybe ACPP doesnt have tracking number... could be shipped by other courier servicer..

@jind86
Hmm... havent even shipped out... Not sure what is happening but maybe you could try calling apple store's hotline and see whats going on?
tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 04:41 PM

5,054 posts

2 rheza02
Congratz now have to wait for more updates...

More and more people are getting their macbooks soon =)
tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 06:34 PM

5,054 posts

Nice.... Ok am going back to open up my baby!!! haha.. Will post some pics after Im done playing with it =P...
tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 11:42 PM

5,054 posts

I also reporting in for my MBP 15" =D... Already took some pictures on the box but havent really open yet... Waiting to open with my gf tomorrow =D Share the joy with her... Haha as she shared hers when she open her macbook white...

Congratz to all new owners of MBP =D
tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 11:49 PM

5,054 posts

Yeah man... Very hard to resist LOL... I just opened the brown box which is the DHL packing one.. Haha.. see the magical white box.. SO tempting but cannot open!! Need to share!
tarvalslain87
post Apr 21 2010, 11:50 PM

5,054 posts

Haha... No la... my Gf share with me ma the opening ceremony of her mac.. Now my turn to return her favour lo.. Hehe.. =D
tarvalslain87
post Apr 22 2010, 09:57 AM

5,054 posts

Wow... all of you keep testing already.. haha.. Tonight ill go back and spend the whole night testing =)... Hope mine not much problem lo...

Eh btw wanna ask... How to differentiate your Mac OS X is SL or the older OS? Didnt manage to check the OS settings yet as I never on yet... Cause I see you guys wallpaper seems like all the same and cnanot differentiate which OS...
tarvalslain87
post Apr 22 2010, 10:21 AM

5,054 posts

Oh that means that all the current new MBPs should be loaded with SL.... Ok cool thanks for the clarification =D
tarvalslain87
post Apr 22 2010, 10:36 AM

5,054 posts

What is the difference between running on battery and on power adapter? Is it like those windows laptop where whenever you unplug your power, the LCD backlight will be dimmed and the laptop runs slower?

If there isnt any case like the above, I rather use battery all the time and only charge it when it is low.. =D
tarvalslain87
post Apr 22 2010, 10:44 AM

5,054 posts

Maybe not too good as what wiraone says... Since he say dont plug in 24/7... Just need to clarify the performance of the mb with and without the power adapter...
tarvalslain87
post Apr 22 2010, 11:13 AM

5,054 posts

@izact I also faced that one before... Should be normal... Did you have itunes ID before? If yes then they already have a record of your CC..

@wiraone Hmm... As what I read from your given link... You can plug in and out and it states that a few plug in and out may add up to only 1 charge which current new MBPs can go up to 1000 charges... Not sure though...
tarvalslain87
post Apr 22 2010, 12:24 PM

5,054 posts

@izact Yea no worries, I face the same situation as you where i retyped my CC number... In the mean time like what mememe12 said.. Go shop for accesorries =D Its costly but I guess an expesnive gadget should go with nice accessories right? I already ordered my backpack, casing (speck see thru) and also moshi palmguard oh not forgetting 1TB MyBook Essential which I need to reformat for my Mac to use =(..

@harmeet15 wow is that an issue?... I guess Ill get to try it tonight.. Will let you know my result later =D

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:28 PM