126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v5, Share your joy and your pain here ;)

gurus
post Jul 6 2010, 11:49 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(LYW @ Jul 6 2010, 11:11 AM)
wait, that means i can go out on sat and sunday, coz they wont deliver it on weekends??
Well obviously there will be no delivery on sunday mate.. Saturday still got chance smile.gif
SUSLYW
post Jul 6 2010, 04:14 PM

197 posts

allaaa... sat i need to go back hometown.... roflz. u think they can send it to singapore?

Added on July 6, 2010, 4:15 pmowh kay, prob settled, order status said "Delivers by: 09/07/2010 "

This post has been edited by LYW: Jul 6 2010, 04:15 PM
daidzz
post Jul 6 2010, 06:15 PM

165 posts

I've ordered two macbook pro's, and they're being "delivered between the 12th and 15th July". How accurate would that be?
SUSLYW
post Jul 6 2010, 07:01 PM

197 posts

owh my, how, damn what?? has ur item status changed from not yet shipped to shipped??

Added on July 6, 2010, 7:03 pm
Jul 06, 2010 18:40 Singapore - Singapore Arrived at sort facility - Singapore - Singapore
Jul 06, 2010 18:16 Singapore - Singapore Departed from facility - Singapore - Singapore
Jul 06, 2010 18:16 Singapore - Singapore Processed - Singapore - Singapore
Jul 06, 2010 15:18 Singapore - Singapore Shipment picked up - Singapore - Singapore

OWH MAI..... its being kicked around in singapore???

yeah, it just arrived

This post has been edited by LYW: Jul 6 2010, 07:03 PM
cRazYee
post Jul 7 2010, 08:41 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(LYW @ Jul 6 2010, 07:01 PM)
owh my, how, damn what?? has ur item status changed from not yet shipped to shipped??

Added on July 6, 2010, 7:03 pm
Jul 06, 2010  18:40  Singapore - Singapore  Arrived at sort facility - Singapore - Singapore
Jul 06, 2010  18:16  Singapore - Singapore  Departed from facility - Singapore - Singapore
Jul 06, 2010  18:16  Singapore - Singapore  Processed - Singapore - Singapore
Jul 06, 2010  15:18  Singapore - Singapore  Shipment picked up - Singapore - Singapore

OWH MAI..... its being kicked around in singapore???
it's not kick around
transfer from department to department, necessary procedures for every parcel

mannquin
post Jul 8 2010, 12:13 AM

351 posts

I just received this awesome macbook case, it's called Booq Vyper M3 smile.gif
It's a snug fit and well made!

This post has been edited by mannquin: Jul 8 2010, 11:32 AM

gurus
post Jul 8 2010, 10:56 AM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Jul 8 2010, 12:13 AM)
I just received this awesome macbook case, it's called Booq Vyper M3  smile.gif
It's snug fit! What say you?
nice smile.gif how much is it?
highwind85
post Jul 9 2010, 08:47 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

new MBP 13 inch user reporting in!! just got mine today...
yeahs4.1
post Jul 9 2010, 10:13 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

hi guys, just got a mac and now on the way to setup a simple home networking for internet/file sharing between a mac and a pc without router. (dont ask me why i didnt get a router involved)

currently the pc acts as a server that is connected to internet, and mac is connected to pc via wireless ad-hoc(peer to peer) connection. this works fine so far.

what i'm having problem is the file sharing section. i created a network and a workgroup in windows, and my windows has been granted access to read the shared folders in mac. the problem is now, mac can't get access to window's shared folder. from the Network section, there is no network/workgroup detected, and i can't get it connect to any server on windows, both afp and smb

any idea what's wrong guys? really appreciate it
Muntz
post Jul 10 2010, 12:16 AM

20 posts

Hello people..
I'm currently having this Macbook Pro 13-inch, bought from Apple Store Malaysia in Feb this year. Just tonight, I can't switch this thing on. Ok, what happened is like this. Firstly, I used this Keynote and iMovie the whole day for today... since morning till late noon to prepare for my slideshow video. It worked perfectly fine that time.

Then, I attended the dinner, with slideshow video still intact in my MBP. When I switched on, it's still ok. Then, when I connect it with projector, no display on the projector screen (I have this projector connector with me, it worked fine in many occasions before). The display on my screen turned haywire. OK, then I changed the resolution, with lower Hz. It looked ok again. After that, I changed to higher Hz. It looked ok also. But it still can't be displayed on the projector screen. So my supervisor asked me to shut it down first, then switch it on again. Then the problem arised. I can't switch it on until now.

It really sucks because I worked my a** off today just to prepare that nice-looking slideshow. Then I can see the disappointment in my colleagues' faces. Yes, I can't help them anymore, and they also can't help me too. Strangely, this MBP showed that it's charged (with that LED green light on.. and the indicator is at almost full level). This should indicate that nothing is wrong with the battery and power. It should be something wrong with the motherboard, processor or something.

Oh gosh.. and the Apple authorized service centre all located in Semenanjung, it really sucks a lot! Paid RM5,800 for this "book" and only can use for 5 months time? I really took a great care for this MBP. I bought an expensive Tucano bag for it, never broke, shake, scratch or anything with it. Even I stored just few GB of songs in it. C'mon... what's wrong lah! I'm so fired up now!!

CreamMilk
post Jul 10 2010, 12:33 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Jul 9 2010, 10:13 PM)
hi guys, just got a mac and now on the way to setup a simple home networking for internet/file sharing between a mac and a pc without router. (dont ask me why i didnt get a router involved)

currently the pc acts as a server that is connected to internet, and mac is connected to pc via wireless ad-hoc(peer to peer) connection. this works fine so far.

what i'm having problem is the file sharing section. i created a network and a workgroup in windows, and my windows has been granted access to read the shared folders in mac. the problem is now, mac can't get access to window's shared folder. from the Network section, there is no network/workgroup detected, and i can't get it connect to any server on windows, both afp and smb

any idea what's wrong guys? really appreciate it
have you turn off your windows firewall? Or at least add as exception.
alexng2208
post Jul 10 2010, 07:31 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

I dunno whether to post this on the iPHone forum or the MB forum but here goes,

I have a 2010 15 MBP (base) and an iPhone 4 UK. I m using Tmobile UK.

when i tether with my macbook to surf the net, i notice a degradation in the quality of images, badly...

help!!!! biggrin.gif
weileong
post Jul 10 2010, 08:10 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

Macbook PRO 15" (i5) reported in..Just got mine yesterday biggrin.gif , Woke up early morning to install all the application .Happy Buyer
KucingKelabu
post Jul 10 2010, 08:34 AM

372 posts

MacBook Pro 13" Reporting in biggrin.gif
cRazYee
post Jul 10 2010, 10:41 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(Muntz @ Jul 10 2010, 12:16 AM)
Hello people..
I'm currently having this Macbook Pro 13-inch, bought from Apple Store Malaysia in Feb this year. Just tonight, I can't switch this thing on. Ok, what happened is like this. Firstly, I used this Keynote and iMovie the whole day for today... since morning till late noon to prepare for my slideshow video. It worked perfectly fine that time.

Then, I attended the dinner, with slideshow video still intact in my MBP. When I switched on, it's still ok. Then, when I connect it with projector, no display on the projector screen (I have this projector connector with me, it worked fine in many occasions before). The display on my screen turned haywire. OK, then I changed the resolution, with lower Hz. It looked ok again. After that, I changed to higher Hz. It looked ok also. But it still can't be displayed on the projector screen. So my supervisor asked me to shut it down first, then switch it on again. Then the problem arised. I can't switch it on until now.

It really sucks because I worked my a** off today just to prepare that nice-looking slideshow. Then I can see the disappointment in my colleagues' faces. Yes, I can't help them anymore, and they also can't help me too. Strangely, this MBP showed that it's charged (with that LED green light on.. and the indicator is at almost full level). This should indicate that nothing is wrong with the battery and power. It should be something wrong with the motherboard, processor or something.

Oh gosh.. and the Apple authorized service centre all located in Semenanjung, it really sucks a lot! Paid RM5,800 for this "book" and only can use for 5 months time? I really took a great care for this MBP. I bought an expensive Tucano bag for it, never broke, shake, scratch or anything with it. Even I stored just few GB of songs in it. C'mon... what's wrong lah! I'm so fired up now!!
\\
tto be honest, this is the first time i heard thi issue

couldnt think of one soution for you, if yyou cant ssend to service provider.

perhaps you could phoen up apple hoteeline
elite87
post Jul 10 2010, 11:06 AM

527 posts

Received my mac book pro yesterday afternoon

Journey of my lappy....
Jul 09, 2010   09:19   Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia   Arrived at delivery facility - Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia
Jul 09, 2010   07:24   Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah - Malaysia   Clearance processing complete - Subang - Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah - Malaysia
Jul 09, 2010   02:50   Hong Kong Hub - Hong Kong   Clearance processing complete - Hong Kong Hub - Hong Kong
Jul 08, 2010   17:36   East China Area - China, People's Republic   Clearance processing complete - East China Area - China, People's Republic
Jul 07, 2010   18:57   Shanghai - China, People's Republic   Departed from facility - Shanghai - China, People's Republic
Jul 07, 2010   18:57   Shanghai - China, People's Republic   Processed - Shanghai - China, People's Republic
Jul 07, 2010   17:26   Shanghai - China, People's Republic   Shipment picked up - Shanghai - China, People's Republic
2.66GHz Intel Core i7
8GB 1066MHz DDR3 SDRAM - 2x4GB
500GB Serial ATA Drive @ 7200 rpm
SuperDrive 8x (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW)
MacBook Pro 15-inch Glossy Widescreen Display
PLease gv sum advices on hw to tc.... Thanks.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by elite87: Jul 10 2010, 11:06 AM
Muntz
post Jul 10 2010, 11:13 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Jul 10 2010, 10:41 AM)
\\
tto be honest, this is the first time i heard thi issue

couldnt think of one soution for you, if yyou cant ssend to service provider.

perhaps you could phoen up apple hoteeline
Yup. I tried to find the solution on the net but hardly to find any. sad.gif
SUSLYW
post Jul 10 2010, 01:29 PM

197 posts

Guys, my mbp cant read my maxis broadband. u know the small oval huawei modem thingy??? yeah. it freakin cant read it. says dunu what unsupported... how now lol T.T... i saw the digi broadband advertisement... the lady using mbp with their digi wifi also no prob wan..... why this got prob... i can connec to streamyx and normal wifi hotspots.. but not this maxis broadband... any knowledge?? guys??
vcxv
post Jul 10 2010, 02:46 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(LYW @ Jul 10 2010, 01:29 PM)
Guys, my mbp cant read my maxis broadband. u know the small oval huawei modem thingy??? yeah. it freakin cant read it. says dunu what unsupported... how now lol T.T... i saw the digi broadband advertisement... the lady using mbp with their digi wifi also no prob wan..... why this got prob... i can connec to streamyx and normal wifi hotspots.. but not this maxis broadband... any knowledge?? guys??
I also use the maxis brdbnd with my mbp. So far so good. However I do admit the connection is worse compare to my bootcamp win 7

SUSLYW
post Jul 10 2010, 07:55 PM

197 posts

erm, how did u manage to connect it??? can u share with me the software that u used??

Added on July 10, 2010, 8:36 pmOk seriously.

It says "The disc you inserted was not readable by this computer".

This happens when i plug in my maxis broadband huawei modem e220.

Someone help me pls. owh yeah my software is 10.6.3

This post has been edited by LYW: Jul 10 2010, 08:36 PM

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:29 AM