Lenovo ideapad Y460/Y560 Thread, Gaming nerd in a business package

bluesky413
post May 8 2010, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ May 8 2010, 10:03 AM)
@Mie131085

The temp on your laptop does look good but somehow I'm a bit curious why your GPU clock is lower than usual... it should be 450/800 idle and 550/800 load.

If you have a screenshot on GPU-Z showing the HD 5650 info, that will let us know more smile.gif.
hi . . . i having the same problem as mie 131085 it seem like my GPU in idle mode is 100/150 and 300/300 at load. and i wondering where can i download the latest GPU driver for this laptop. thx tongue.gif

i think i found the problem edi . . . its the graphic card power play option. Even though im using plugged in mode but before i use plugged in mode im using battery so after plugged in, i need to manually change the plugged in to maximize performance. LOL i duno why . . . by default it shud detect itself. BTW does anyone know where can i download the latest GPU driver for this laptop . . . Thx smile.gif

This post has been edited by bluesky413: May 8 2010, 03:05 PM
bluesky413
post May 8 2010, 03:48 PM

i had tested it with GTA4 :EFLC with the following setting

after i change to some setting to medium , it seem like not much change

Even though it's 20+ FPS but it also quite lag, the movement is like teleporting.

bluesky413
post May 13 2010, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(fishysjj @ May 13 2010, 10:39 AM)
Worry about cant get my lappy this coming Sunday~~ hope still hv stock~ ><
If you know other place other than lowyat, you can try search on forum. A guys name yoongkeen from Ideal Tech selling this model for rm 3499. I got mine from him, today call tml get the laptop edi. BTW his office is located at Pandan Indah (Cheras area)

This post has been edited by bluesky413: May 13 2010, 05:30 PM
bluesky413
post May 13 2010, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(synz @ May 13 2010, 05:55 PM)
u guys laptop has any noise? especially in the bottom-left part of the keypad or noiseless at all?
ya . . . noise frm HDD . . . i tot it's normal ?
bluesky413
post May 13 2010, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(synz @ May 13 2010, 06:03 PM)
is it noise like smth scratching? thats normal? im newbie to laptop biggrin.gif
ya . . . whn its running . . . even dekstop HDD oso will produce those noise if u listen carefully smile.gif
bluesky413
post May 20 2010, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 20 2010, 08:25 PM)
hm...any of you guys try to plug in e-sata to your y460?

i cant seems to put it in leh on my y460 @@

push hard also cannot  push in, dare not try harder sked later the e-sata/USB port spoilt :S
Yup . . . i try before, just push a little harder will do smile.gif

bluesky413
post May 27 2010, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(dunkiedonuts @ May 27 2010, 05:01 PM)
Hi. Anyone knows if FCC (Lenovo retailer) at Mid Valley offers 0% installment? I may be getting one soon. Thanks in advance.
Why don't you call them and ask

FCC Technology @ Lenovo Exclusive Store Mid Valley
03-22826043

0.0310sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:18 AM