Achievements, Lets talk about it

TSamirbashah
post Apr 14 2010, 04:23 PM, updated 16y ago

274 posts

Hi there. I would like to create an Achievement thread since nobody is interested discussing about achievements and there's no thread on this topic. Do u guys like achievements or just simply ignore them. Feel free to discuss smile.gif

CLICK HERE to see Lowyat's achievements leaderbord.

Here's the list of easy games to get 1k. Enjoy smile.gif

TSamirbashah
post Apr 14 2010, 04:51 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 14 2010, 04:38 PM)
A 100% for Halo 3 is insane also. Really insane to get perfection in a game when lag comes into play.
How about ODST? I heard its really tough because you have to do coop with 3 other players.

I can see u're playing Fifa 10 as well. Want to boost ton up together? Hahaha smile.gif

This post has been edited by amirbashah: Apr 14 2010, 04:55 PM
TSamirbashah
post Apr 14 2010, 04:58 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Apr 14 2010, 04:53 PM)
i know 2-3 fella on my frenzlist were known as
achievements whore

for me..
i just the game and try to finish it
GT is bonus only
\nothing to proud
May I know who they are? Maybe they could help me with a few achievements as well. Hahaha.
TSamirbashah
post Apr 14 2010, 05:04 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(MonsterJ9 @ Apr 14 2010, 05:01 PM)
depends on game..like modern warfare2, is the easiest to earn full achievements
To me it's not the easiest to get, but one of the most enjoying game to play and earn full achievements.

Added on April 14, 2010, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 14 2010, 05:03 PM)
@amirbashah,
The only problem with ODST is you need solid players that really wants the achievements as they could take hours, and requires a hell lot of team work.

Yeah, I am quite active in FIFA series. Check out the FIFA thread, I am always there.
Ton up and Time for a Testimonial really suck. I really hate the achievements for this game.

This post has been edited by amirbashah: Apr 14 2010, 05:07 PM
TSamirbashah
post Apr 14 2010, 05:17 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 14 2010, 05:11 PM)
full achievement... so far non yet

the most i get so far is 48/50 for AC2

lazy to hunt for all 100 feathers... yawn.gif
and the next achievement is depending on the feather achievement also doh.gif

can't remember which game i played, after finished the game on medium difficulty (normal play-through) i only unlock about 10% of the achievement doh.gif
AS2 is quite easy and I really had fun playing it.
TSamirbashah
post Apr 15 2010, 07:08 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Apr 15 2010, 04:04 PM)
i'm kinda an achievement whore both ps3 and x360. i think this what makes a game high on its re-playability. during last gen consoles, i don't even bother to play again after finishing as there's no reason to do so unless for games like silent hill which  has a lot of endings.

of course sometimes the achievement hunting can be a really pain in the ass especially on insane difficulty or multiplayer which is time consuming.
I second that. Sometimes I even didnt finish the games that I bought. I just finished Fight Night Round 3 and currently working on Wall-E. Crappy game sad.gif

Added on April 15, 2010, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(Friction @ Apr 15 2010, 04:29 PM)
Jiro takleh tolong ko ke? hehehe.....
Mamat tu bz la buat MBA dia dan tak habis2 main Blaz Blue. Boring .......

This post has been edited by amirbashah: Apr 15 2010, 07:12 PM
TSamirbashah
post Apr 18 2010, 06:57 PM

274 posts

Hey guys, Im looking for a boosting partner for fifa 10 (ton up) and Bioshock 2. Add me GT- amirbashah.

How do I join the Lowyat's Leaderboard? This thread is getting popular i c smile.gif

This post has been edited by amirbashah: Apr 18 2010, 07:11 PM
TSamirbashah
post Apr 20 2010, 12:29 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Apr 19 2010, 05:25 PM)
easier 1000gs evar! its the only game that i have 1000 gs. go rent it nao! tongue.gif 

I'm looking for this game unfortunately couldn't find it in any store. Yup, easiest to get 1k. It takes less than 5 mins.

Added on April 20, 2010, 12:30 am
QUOTE(lilko @ Apr 19 2010, 06:27 PM)
Achievement makes me feel very happy~~ I love it when the Xbox logo pop up with the typical Xbox logo poping up sound.. lol...
Me too smile.gif

Looking for a boosting partner for Fifa 10, Bioshock 2 and Splinter Cell (Co-op). Add me and send me a message

This post has been edited by amirbashah: Apr 20 2010, 12:37 AM
TSamirbashah
post Apr 20 2010, 03:06 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 20 2010, 01:09 AM)
@amir,
Any idea on how to get Ton Up?
Win 100 online ranked match. Its hard to win games becomes other opponent would normally quit the game when they're losing. That's why I like to boost with someone else who is reliable. Each can take turns winning the game. Normally I would do 3 wins for each players.
TSamirbashah
post Apr 20 2010, 04:06 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 20 2010, 10:27 AM)
@amirbashah, how many wins have you got? Also, I am not sure on how do we play ranked matches with selected friends? I would agree if you're okay.
Less than 30 I guess. Just add me on Xbox Live and we'll do a few games together.

Added on April 20, 2010, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(thurtin @ Apr 20 2010, 11:12 AM)
that crappy avatar game can rent from GH at e@curve! Go! Nao!
I've checked, they don't have it anymore. I guess someone who rented it before lost/stole it.

This post has been edited by amirbashah: Apr 20 2010, 04:08 PM
TSamirbashah
post Apr 21 2010, 03:52 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(Nicola1985 @ Apr 20 2010, 08:53 PM)
Amirbashah - i be boosting partner for fifa if you get stuck - im on 111 wins but due to quitters prob need another 30 or so for the ach i will help you too.

My gamertag is nicmcconnell
I'll add you when Im online.

Added on April 21, 2010, 3:53 am
QUOTE(Roland San @ Apr 20 2010, 10:46 PM)
You know when you're an AW if:

1) You're on top of the LYN MGC list.
2) You've got more than 30,000 GS.
3) You've 1k'd Avatar the Last Airbender: The Burning Earth.
4) You've 1k'd Fight Night 3.
5) You started this thread.
6) You responded to this thread.
7) You have completed Halo 3 and got every. single. achievement.
8) You have completed GoW 1 & 2 and got every. single. achievement.
9) Your MGC forum signature is bigger than your forum avatar.
10) Your name starts with Huss and ends with Wuss.
Hahaha. Rented TMNT today. Crappy game ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by amirbashah: Apr 21 2010, 03:53 AM
TSamirbashah
post Apr 27 2010, 04:02 PM

274 posts

Most torturing 1000k to get- TMNT
TSamirbashah
post Apr 28 2010, 01:54 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(leonheart54 @ Apr 27 2010, 07:23 PM)
You havent play shellshock 2 or beowulf yet
Definitely would avoid these 2 in the future. Anyone here played Hannah Montana? Guess no one would admit it. Hehe.

List of crappy games I played on Xbox 360 so far

1. TMNT
2. Wall-e
3. Cloudy with a Chance of Meatball
4. Lost: Via Domus
5. Terminator Salvation
6. Banjo Kazooi Nuts & Bolts
7. Lego Batman

This post has been edited by amirbashah: Apr 28 2010, 11:26 AM

0.0178sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled