Peanuts
753 posts

x-com~~

now all they need is to make a sequel to slave zero
noobfc
post Oct 7 2012, 09:04 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 7 2012, 12:28 AM)
Really hope this game will be both critically acclaimed by the media and fans, and also commercially successful.

I just went to the aussie's mini E3, EB Games Expo, it looks like the kiddies seem to hate this game with their guts. Not just one, pretty much everyone hates it. Except me, because i have seen what does the game can offer. The damn demo just doesnt do the game justice.

The reason is, i just dont want to see Jake Solomon and his team to be disappointed when 2K shut down the whole XCOM frachise in favour of the shooter, because the turn based version flopped. Jake seemed to love XCOM so much to the point he has put so much passion and hard work that is rarely seen in the game industry, in order to reimagine XCOM with today's technology.
kiddies and chess do not mix

pretty sure this game will be a new classic hit, we dont get much games like this nowadays
noobfc
post Oct 8 2012, 12:14 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(berzerk @ Oct 8 2012, 11:25 AM)
the game is like X-Com UFO Defense a.k,a. X-COM: Enemy Unknown from Microprose way back in the early 1990s.

I don't get all this about the game being too complicated. Are all games supposed to be at the complexity level of angry birds these days?

I'm going to buy a new computer to play the new xcom. My C2D T6670 @2.2 Gz laptop was laggy as hell on the demo.

Any recommendations for a cheap desktop to play the new xcom?
2k PC should do fine

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2476232
noobfc
post Oct 8 2012, 02:59 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Oct 8 2012, 02:46 PM)
My screamyx connection is so f***ed up! Been preloading for more than 2 days and it is still stuck at around 50%.
time to make a phone call
noobfc
post Oct 8 2012, 03:51 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(berzerk @ Oct 8 2012, 03:46 PM)
tnanks! the 2.5k rig looks tempting though.
yea the 2.5k should be enough for 5 years + brows.gif
noobfc
post Oct 10 2012, 09:44 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(Renekton @ Oct 10 2012, 09:42 AM)
need spoilers meh wtf sweat.gif
now i know what to do ._.
noobfc
post Oct 11 2012, 07:49 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Oct 11 2012, 07:32 PM)
I haven't logged on the whole day, already got a war here laugh.gif  laugh.gif
war starts at backyard first
noobfc
post Oct 12 2012, 02:52 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

proud to say 4 men and women died under my command

damn aliens
noobfc
post Oct 14 2012, 12:49 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

know what i do when i lose my important squad member ?

ctrl+alt+del + end task

replay mission

D: (dont judge me )
noobfc
post Oct 14 2012, 12:58 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 14 2012, 12:53 PM)
There is a load game function. sweat.gif

Added on October 14, 2012, 12:56 pmHint, bring at least one rookie on every battle, for the sake of training.
that was what i did before i noticed i can load the game laugh.gif

noobfc
post Oct 14 2012, 03:15 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Oct 14 2012, 02:55 PM)
Hahahaha and here I thought I was weak willed when I keep reloading when squad members died  tongue.gif .
its like watching your kids grow up to an adult and only watching them suicide in the end

it hurts cry.gif
noobfc
post Oct 14 2012, 03:40 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(antwar @ Oct 14 2012, 03:38 PM)
This game is awesome.cant stop playing these2 days.

I hate the hulkhogan alien.very annoying they can throw bomb at ur squad.whole squad died coz if the bomb lol
havent met him yet, one of my more frustrating moment

captured a berserker only to have him dead due to exploding car

fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
noobfc
post Oct 15 2012, 10:13 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

eh China left me once but rejoin after the alien base mission
noobfc
post Oct 15 2012, 11:43 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Oct 15 2012, 10:18 AM)
You sure? Or that could be a special case. Once a country leave the council you wont get any new missions from that country EVER.

On a side note. Have anyone develop and used a SHIV? I have neglected those in my first playthrough. tongue.gif
100% sure, could be a bug or something though but they there are with 3 bar

0.0349sec    1.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:57 AM