XCOM Enemies Within, Full Reveal on 21st of August

ashx
post Oct 11 2012, 08:03 PM

230 posts

man.. the cockpit.. please please support trackIR.....
ashx
post Oct 13 2012, 08:07 PM

230 posts

Man... just when my core squad is down to 25% strength due to wounds, i get a damn story line mission with very hard difficulty... time to blood some rookies biggrin.gif

I'm really enjoying this game.

I even make them like those band of brothers series where the Toccoa veterans don't get close to the rookies biggrin.gif until they survive biggrin.gif Currahe!!!

This post has been edited by ashx: Oct 13 2012, 08:16 PM
ashx
post Oct 15 2012, 02:36 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Oct 15 2012, 01:10 PM)
Turning on the Tutorial also locks you out from establishing base in certain country.
dammit.. no wonder. I thought my game buggy. Nvm, 2nd playthrough i'll disable it.

Added on October 15, 2012, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 15 2012, 01:20 PM)
It is intended. You'll get Shredder and Normal Rocket Launcher. Wait till you reach even higher ranks, even more Rocket Launcher.

I got 3 Colonel Heavies with the same abilities, ie: more rockets. I think i'll just go full rocket launcher with grenades on the last mission then.

Added on October 15, 2012, 1:28 pm

It just make the game even harder.
Hmm.. i think i overlooked shredder for suppression. 2 heavies on chain suppression makes my sniper happy smile.gif Plus rockets/grenades destroys alloys/materials.

btw, is battle scanner buggy? It seems to not work. At first i thought they're just not there. But i tested out a scenario, saved before moving out, on first contact, quit/reload. *load from a saved game after 1/2 movement*, throw scanner in the proximity of known alien. It shows none. When i move a soldier *pop* they come out exactly the same place blink.gif

time to replace my "Vassili Zaitsev" with "Major Erwin König" blush.gif

This post has been edited by ashx: Oct 15 2012, 03:18 PM
ashx
post Oct 15 2012, 03:58 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 15 2012, 03:55 PM)
you guys who say sniper high ground then don't move from LZ ... he can snipe so far meh? hmm.gif ... I gave one of my sniper the "can fire on any enemy in any team mate's line of sight" skill but seems like he can't fire more than like 1.5 screens away also hmm.gif
Line of sight from the LZ also counts...

ashx
post Oct 16 2012, 04:40 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Hive @ Oct 16 2012, 04:19 PM)
I never bothered about aliens in full cover. Assault classes use the skill "flush" and from there, its easy targets for your sniper or flankers.
Yupp flush is dang good skill, setup multiple overwatches with 2 heavies on Rapid Fire.. insta focus fire biggrin.gif. but pity i like Heat Ammo.. hmm nvm, next heavy biggrin.gif

ashx
post Oct 18 2012, 12:19 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Oct 18 2012, 10:40 AM)
I don't know why you guys are asking for classes for soldiers. I would prefer they expand each class in terms of upgrades instead of making everything a specialisation.

I don't want to bring or choose among 6 types of troops (4 classes is 1 too many already)  or roll the Hire soldiers to get the 'Class' I want...Sheesh, better ask for a more open upgrade paths per soldier or less restrictions. 

I would actually ask for more slots per troop, less restriction on weapons, more weapon types, more grenade types etc. Right now it's either the Normal grenade or the Alien one. Just don't like the fact that the Sniper and the Heavy are forced into their weapons, while I would understand if others can't use theirs as it is specialist weapons. There is no reason why the Heavy or Sniper can't use normal rifles.

And the fact that a Sniper/Heavy is stuck to his specialist weapon does not make sense. Sure they can set the Heavy's 'Aim' skill to be low but I don't understand why they are stuck to the gattling gun.

And would love to see a option to set primary weapon to another pistol. Nothing beats a Chow Yuen Fatt akimbo pistols for awesomeness.

So I would say NO for more 'specialisations' rather I would say 'YES' to less restriction and more variety of weapons/items.
Yeah it bugged me that a brute soldier can't use normal guns..especially early games. Sometime i rather have a plasma rifle instead of the LMG. They prolly think heavies breaks them easily blush.gif

Nano armor as inventory slot lol.. should've just made a gadget that shields the user for the extra defense. Makes more sense.

This post has been edited by ashx: Oct 18 2012, 12:22 PM
ashx
post Oct 18 2012, 08:51 PM

230 posts

i just realised that.. i bought it 1 day before launch in steam. But i dont see any CIv 5 sad.gif.

Should i email valve?

0.0172sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:49 AM