Projectors Shootout in Penang, Benq vs Panasonic

pierreye
post Apr 20 2010, 08:43 AM

1,308 posts

In actual fact, I post my HT photo 2 years back. I think buried somewhere in rockwool sound treatment thread. Not much changes except the projector and XPA-5 hidden in the false wall.

You guys are welcome to do other shootout if anything else we like try. Too bad subM too big, if not ask Rontt88 to do a Velo DD-12 vs SubM but I think sure kena tapau.

This post has been edited by pierreye: Apr 20 2010, 10:54 AM
pierreye
post Apr 20 2010, 10:48 AM

1,308 posts

We'll plan again. If we drop SubM, then no eye see. Or HTKaki bring new sealed SVS sub to Penang for us to play play. Maybe got biz here.

Added on April 20, 2010, 10:50 am
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Apr 20 2010, 10:44 AM)
Can get at 3k meh? I doubt it.. word is ard 3.5k but tats stil cheaper than Mal..

As comparo how much is de benq? Here in Mal n if its ok wif Bro P.. how much he got it?

Good shootout .. ae4k is delectable aint it.. especially if u r in Sg..
D
BENQ current price at Amazon USD 2k. Remember to budget a bit more for tuning. Don't cheap out on calibration.

This post has been edited by pierreye: Apr 20 2010, 10:56 AM
pierreye
post Apr 22 2010, 06:59 PM

1,308 posts

My HDMI is from bluejeanscable.com which is Belden Series 1 bonded HDMI. The cable is thicker then most boutique brand. Tested running at up to 100ft for 1080p. I think testing HDMI cable to find the difference is difficult. As long as no white flashes or HDMI video drop issue should be good enough. Just not sure if it will work for future 1080p 120hz 3D. My cable length is 40ft.

Anyway, projectorreviews.com 4th annual comparison of 1080p projector in diff. price category is out.

http://www.projectorreviews.com/home-projector/index.php

This post has been edited by pierreye: Apr 22 2010, 10:54 PM
pierreye
post Apr 23 2010, 09:32 AM

1,308 posts

Last time I use Audioquest HDMI-X cable. But after compare the cable built and gauge, looks like BJC Belden Series 1 is a better buy and well built too. Long run cable I believe in thicker wires. Previously the Audioquest is 9m but too short when I change to BENQ W6000 as I need the pull the projector further back.

This post has been edited by pierreye: Apr 23 2010, 09:33 AM

0.0194sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:21 AM