8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Which Type Of Foundation Is Best, For YOU...

y_owez
post Aug 26 2009, 09:45 AM

1,745 posts

oily skin
pimple scars
pimples
blemishes
my cheeks usually red ( hot weather or cold -not in malaysia now )
dark circle
kinda round face

when using foundation, what kind of color should i get,
i went to revlon girl and she recommend me number 8 for colorstay revlon foundation.
but i feel its kinda dark when i try at home on face and hand.
should i get no 6 or 7? but dont want to waster it.buy so exp somemore
mrsnan
post Aug 28 2009, 01:31 PM

if the budget permits, you should get the giorgio armani foundation. the coverage is FANTASTIC!

bobbi brown isn't bad too.
misstrezzz hermanazzz
post Sep 1 2009, 01:32 PM

33 posts

hey ya..currently using rmk liquid foundation,it's more to combination skin especially those with oily skin,it give full coverage too and wont cakey even after long hours
Jocey05
post Sep 4 2009, 02:18 PM

I have tried Cosway moose type of foundation, not bad, and does not smear. Can tahan quite long hours too and good to use with sponge when apply.
y_owez
post Sep 20 2009, 11:56 PM

1,745 posts

which is better? liquid or mineral powder?thanks
and how to choose the color suitable for me?
princess_autumn87
post Oct 27 2009, 11:17 AM

Glamorous diva-Ghetto arse
597 posts

usually choose right foundation is to choose one shade lighter than your skin tone.

for asian is highly recommended for yellow based tone rather than pink tone.

recommend shu uemura depsea foundation which will not make yr skin dry or oily while wearing it. giorgio armani coverage is good too !
Cas
post Nov 10 2009, 01:12 PM

262 posts

Mineral foundation all the way!
jazziegal
post Nov 19 2009, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(mandymaze @ May 20 2005, 06:26 PM)
i wonder how long does your makeup lasts? sometimes i wear it from morning when i to work right up to late at night (if i hang out).
i know it's not really good to wear it for too long, cos it's supposed to last for about 8-12 hours only. but i would have to wash my face and re-apply my makeup in the office then.... too troublesome to bring everything along.
so just have to make do with facial blotters and re-powdering.
i recommend bb cream more than foundation.coz it will last longer and still keep ur face look good. u'll get better result when u compare to foundation, coz bb cream is mild too ur face and it's juz like a moisurizer/toner touch, not oily, can last for whole day. the longest i wore from 8am to 12am.. it's still look good. so i prefer more on bb cream. u can check this out www.mollamolla.blogspot.com for more information. very good quality bb cream.
jessand
post Dec 22 2009, 01:36 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(makeUup @ Dec 16 2008, 11:41 PM)
for budget product.. get l'oreal true match~~ long lasting wei... cheap also.. rm49.90 if i'm not mistaken smile.gif

*p.s: gal.. never buy 1 tone lighter than your skin tone unless u r using as highlight.. and never buy lighter colour to cover dark circle.. WRONG.. that part will turn grey..
use ur ori skin tone concealer to cover it..

Hope can help u guys a bit.. for those who dunno la
is it suitable for oily skin? how is the coverage? thanks
g r a p e k e y
post Mar 30 2010, 02:14 AM

483 posts

very useful article.. smile.gif thanks for sharing

Added on March 30, 2010, 2:16 ambtw can i ask questions?

I have a REVLON powder base(Medium) .. & my skin type is oily..

Any recommendation for thin skin type? Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by g r a p e k e y: Mar 30 2010, 02:16 AM
samantha88
post Mar 30 2010, 11:22 AM

114 posts

i prefer liquid foundation, it's easier to blend on the skin,
but my friend told me liquid foundation usually clogs pores, and is better to use press powder.
I tried but i dun like, coz very difficult to blend and very flaky, can see the pwder barely hanging on the skin and will drop off. Is it my skill or it's normal for powder foundation to be like that?
ginsw
post May 31 2010, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Mar 30 2010, 11:22 AM)
i prefer liquid foundation, it's easier to blend on the skin,
but my friend told me liquid foundation usually clogs pores, and is better to use press powder.
I tried but i dun like, coz very difficult to blend and very flaky, can see the pwder barely hanging on the skin and will drop off. Is it my skill or it's normal for powder foundation to be like that?

do you have a daily skin routine to moisturize your skin?
i have tried powder foundation before when i first started makeup but never face the problem like yours.
interested in knowing the brand of makeup u using..

try applying in in small amount on your powder puff for the whole of your face. Too much of it will make your face look cakey and powdery..
you can build up the layers if you think you need more coverage.

But, if you are looking for stronger coverage for blemishes and scars, liquid foundation will be a better choice.
and not all liquid foundation clog pores la...depends on skin.
try putting on non-silicon makeup base first/ use bb cream for pore clogging problems.. smile.gif

bunny1901
post Jul 26 2010, 06:07 PM

I'm using MAC liquid foundation. So far's been good to me but I have one problem: my nose sweats. When it sweats my foundation on my nose area will run. Dab on loose powder it looked worse.

Anyone suggestions? I've applied primer before foundation too, but did not help much.
jessteong
post Sep 2 2010, 12:25 AM

58 posts

i have combination (more to oily side) and acne prone skin
light medium skin tone and easily tanned
my shade is bobbi brown 3.5 =)

i'm using dior skin nude mineral liquid foundation (021)
it doesn't cause acne on my skin,
goes very natural and build-able, moisturizing and light

sometimes i will just use powder mineral foundation
i find lumiere mineral foundation(light medium warm) works for me especially i used with its silk finishing powder, help to control my facial oil =)

i carry ZA skin beauty foundation compact powder (22) with me when i go out for touch up. the power is smooth and fine and the price will not puncture a hole in my pocket =)

(revlon photoready is provide good coverage and make ur skin look smooth for the whole day but it causes acne on my skin, those acne that lies deep down into my skin! gosh)

This post has been edited by jessteong: Sep 2 2010, 12:31 AM
SUSkathylim
post Dec 30 2010, 09:21 AM

wanna share with u all..

Blockbuster RM 168.00

METTALOGY LINER RM 48.00 RM 43.20

PRECISION LINER RM 48.00 RM 43.20

FLUID LINER RM 30.00 RM 27.00

HIGHBROW RM 30.00 RM 27.00

IVOLUXE LIPSTICK RM 42.00 RM 37.80

SPARKLE LINER RM 35.00 RM 31.50

LIP TREAT RM 48.00 RM 43.20

LIP POLISH RM 45.00 RM 40.50

LIP DEFINITY RM 25.00 RM 22.50

MEGALIPS VELVETSHINE RM 50.00 RM 45.00

Added on December 30, 2010, 9:28 amwanna share with u..
inuovi foundation~~
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kathylim: Dec 30 2010, 09:28 AM
Cottoncandyclouds
post Jan 11 2011, 12:01 PM

374 posts

I use fasio. Best foundation for me so far. It doesn't look as if I'm wearung anything on my face! Just flawless skin. And it lasts very long and super waterproof.
mizz sharon
post Feb 10 2011, 09:44 PM

22 posts

Revlon Colorstay is my pick. The BEST I've used so far =)

I have mild acne+ slightly pimply+ red and sensitive skin. Basically u name it, my skin has it =.(

Revlon has awesome coverage. last me whole day without retouching much. and absorbs really quick as well.

Highly recommend those who have sensitive skin like mine too.
crystabell
post Apr 4 2011, 07:10 PM

I don't agree with Liquid foundation will clog pores as nowadays there are so many brands mineral based liquid foundation. And cosmetic will not cause any pore clogging unless you're not doing good cleasing/makeup removing's job.

Day time usually I will use mineral based liquid foundation (Arissa Studios ALM501 - RM68.90) touch up with Bobbi Brown loose powder ( Soft Sand No.5 -RM 130) and dinner I love to use Lancome Teint Miracle ( RM130 also ^^ ) then touch up with Bobbi Brown loose powder as well cause Lancome's liquid foundation makes my skin look fawless on photo biggrin.gif
Kirei Fuku Boutique
post Apr 16 2011, 11:52 AM

i would say that Revlon Colorstay is fantastic !! it doesnt budge and lasts right up to 12 hours and above depending on how you apply it. Truly it is really up to your skin and how it takes makeup. There are so many ranges now adays catering for all skin types and you can easily choose from budget buys and high end make up.

Im a make up junkie, so ive tried everything but nothing really kept up to revlons'colorstay foundation. My only gripe about it is that you have to blend it really really fast or it dries up.
LazyTongue
post May 10 2012, 03:47 PM

150 posts

Anyone know the price for Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk and how many ml? where can i buy it in malaysia?

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0450sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:42 AM