LYN Official Tennis Thread V7, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

scirocco
post Apr 16 2010, 08:40 AM

rackets are fine, but NEVER order any bags. previously a friend had a case whereby he ordered one bag and a lot of other stuff. basically the bag is maybe only like 10% of the cost of the items. when came into malaysia the lazy-ass customs just apply a flat tax of 20% on ALL the items. by right even if want to tax should be bag only, but NOOOO, they taxed the whole shipment. of course u can argue lah, but that was more than 1 year ago today still in dispute.

QUOTE(Yan @ Apr 15 2010, 03:48 PM)
tat one better ask some others who order with t/w regularly .. ask scirocco loh...
btw dun order by urself lah ... go bulk together with us .. then can reduce shipping cost mah ... i think scirocco doin a bulk order soon fr t/w ..

Added on April 15, 2010, 3:49 pm
wat bag u looking to get .. Nadal's 12racq bag ? hehe... i'm eyeing that one myself... looks v nice compared to the old one

Added on April 16, 2010, 8:50 amaiya, never ordered from MW before so dunno the reliability lah. but nevermind, look and see, and let u know if i switch to MW if everything else they have in stock. tempted to switch anyway since TW is out of stock for a few things.

QUOTE(Yan @ Apr 15 2010, 11:39 PM)
ohh really ar ... aiyah come lah .. anybody wanna join me bulk fr MW ? i wanan get some grommets, angel pun mahu ....  scirocco .. do MW bulk ...keke...

or anybody wanan get racqs.. mayb i'll do a bulk fr MW... smile.gif
This post has been edited by scirocco: Apr 16 2010, 08:50 AM
scirocco
post Apr 16 2010, 01:34 PM

yeah forget MW. for head grommets it about a dollar more pricey...

anyway just to recap, i organising a bulk buy for TW, so if interested let me know what you need and i'll round back to you on price in RM plus shipping.

closing this sunday.

QUOTE(scirocco @ Apr 16 2010, 08:40 AM)
rackets are fine, but NEVER order any bags. previously a friend had a case whereby he ordered one bag and a lot of other stuff. basically the bag is maybe only like 10% of the cost of the items. when came into malaysia the lazy-ass customs just apply a flat tax of 20% on ALL the items. by right even if want to tax should be bag only, but NOOOO, they taxed the whole shipment. of course u can argue lah, but that was more than 1 year ago today still in dispute.

Added on April 16, 2010, 8:50 amaiya, never ordered from MW before so dunno the reliability lah. but nevermind, look and see, and let u know if i switch to MW if everything else they have in stock. tempted to switch anyway since TW is out of stock for a few things.

Added on April 16, 2010, 1:51 pmsomething to add, i have this set of weird strings that i bet no one has heard of before. it's from germany (land of polys). i don't use poly so its wasted on me.

apparently its only available in europe. reviews on stringforum are actually pretty good. here http://cordageforum.net/ratings.php?sdnr=1...tatus=0&limit=5

only have one pack in 1.25mm letting it go for RM12.

QUOTE(scirocco @ Apr 16 2010, 01:34 PM)
yeah forget MW. for head grommets it about a dollar more pricey...

anyway just to recap, i organising a bulk buy for TW, so if interested let me know what you need and i'll round back to you on price in RM plus shipping.

closing this sunday.
This post has been edited by scirocco: Apr 16 2010, 01:51 PM
scirocco
post Apr 16 2010, 02:34 PM

not to mention that some things are near/impossible to find here ie grommets and certain dampers, grips etc.

pinky reported seeing a RM40 pack of yonex supergrap!

QUOTE(vobs @ Apr 16 2010, 02:25 PM)
ohhhhhh, no wonder.....so basically online buying requires bulk purchase to share out the cost of shipments and other hidden charges ar.....ok cool.....whos playing sat morning? i wanna exercise as ive taken alot of sinful food this week
scirocco
post Apr 16 2010, 05:26 PM

yup, but dont u think its unbelievably stupid to slap a tax on the whole shipment just bcos of one item. those customs buggers are just too lazy to calculate it separately.

and if u pack it separately it would have to be a different shipment which would kinda contradict the idea of bulk shipping anyway.

also the RM500 cap, dont get me started, i have yet to see any customs officer prove to me yet on the appearance of this "law" in the tariff guide. it is either totally outside of the guide and in a separate enactment, or somebody just made this up.

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Apr 16 2010, 08:51 AM)
Rocco, I think if all the items are packed in one box they will be taxed together.

If they are packed separately surely the other stuff are spared.
And perhaps your fren exceeded the RM500 cap.

0.0431sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:18 PM