126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V7, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

SUSklboy89
post May 19 2010, 10:08 PM

asderin: i wan oso XD
pooh88
post May 19 2010, 11:13 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

If i not mistaken PJ club didn't send their best team to play against the players in lyt.
So u imagine the standard of the players in lowyat,tis is the truth u mus face it whistling.gif
I ready to accept your bamboo brows.gif

QUOTE(praetorian @ May 19 2010, 09:19 PM)
LMAO klboy kalah kau kau ...satisfied....x-p
This post has been edited by pooh88: May 19 2010, 11:16 PM
SUSklboy89
post May 19 2010, 11:21 PM

Pooh88: ya, so we have to face them till we win, keep trying!!! Unstoppable !!!

Added on May 19, 2010, 11:23 pmps: I lose 1st doesn't mean lose my life, still long way to go, who knows kasi balik 0 to them~ lol

This post has been edited by klboy89: May 19 2010, 11:23 PM
pooh88
post May 19 2010, 11:29 PM

2,367 posts

But hor the way i look at it give u few years down the road still the same.
Unless u take up serious proper lesson for tennis then u got chance to beat PJ Club.
No matter how long u play u won't beat them,unless u correct you strokes .
U ask Prae see i say gam or not whistling.gif
1st u must able to accept ppl bamboo, then baru can improve nod.gif

This post has been edited by pooh88: May 19 2010, 11:40 PM
SUSklboy89
post May 19 2010, 11:36 PM

Pooh: yalor, so i learning now, not rich like those guy mah.....everything is $ ~ T_T ~ lets pj club gives me a "lesson" 1st, will give back them 1 day soon~ I'm happy with that ^^
pooh88
post May 19 2010, 11:55 PM

2,367 posts

U don have to rich to improve your game. hmm.gif
Jus play with someone better or maybe can correct your game & put some effort into the game u should be on the right path. tongue.gif
SUSklboy89
post May 19 2010, 11:58 PM

Pooh: yes that what I gonna to do now~ hehe,when u free come sunway teach me some free lesson la, I willing to take it even through i got 0 ^^
vobs
post May 20 2010, 12:52 AM

90 posts

True also la according to the statement above, if u start with improper stroke, ur play level will stuck there forever, unless u get someone to correct it before it turn into habit.

but then again, if play for fun and dont mind losing then anyone is free to play however they like:) just my two cent:)

heres another suggestion, why not all LYN member organise an internal friendly singles play to determine who is 1st single, 2nd single or 3rd single.....then when there are friendly matches, those people will represent:) just my two cent suggestion la hehehe no need folo also nvm....

Added on May 20, 2010, 1:02 am
QUOTE(pooh88 @ May 19 2010, 11:29 PM)
Unless u take up serious proper lesson for tennis then u got chance to beat PJ Club.
U ask Prae see i say gam or not  whistling.gif
1st u must able to accept ppl bamboo, then baru can improve  nod.gif
bro pooh, why not u represent LYN and play with the pj guys:)

ckseong is good, he must represent heheh

how bout prae? if good, represent la n help to get back LYN's pride and passion by not losing kau kau hehehe

This post has been edited by vobs: May 20 2010, 01:02 AM
pooh88
post May 20 2010, 01:52 AM

2,367 posts

Prae is the tiger hide inside the sheep clothing. whistling.gif
Don let him humble words fool u,tis guy is diff levels with u guys here.
I played with PJ Club numbers of time before this,so i know the players level of game i say they won't give u free point & unless must earn it!!
If u guys r free,this coming June PJ club organize the Inter-teams tournament u can go there watch all those ex-national players play there. nod.gif
praetorian
post May 20 2010, 05:55 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ May 19 2010, 11:13 PM)
If i not mistaken PJ club didn't send their best team to play against the players in lyt.
So u imagine the standard of the players in lowyat,tis is the truth u mus face it  whistling.gif
I ready to accept your bamboo  brows.gif
It doesn'tt matter who they send, their best formation,their 2nd best, oru job is to give OUR best, win or lose, we know we played our best to our capability, should be very satisfied.
QUOTE(klboy89 @ May 19 2010, 11:21 PM)
Pooh88: ya, so we have to face them till we win, keep trying!!! Unstoppable !!!

Added on May 19, 2010, 11:23 pmps: I lose 1st doesn't mean lose my life, still long way to go, who knows kasi balik 0 to them~ lol
I like your spirit klboy, keep up the good work!!!

For sure if they play for 2-3 years, sure can improve, just need some guidance,but must rajin

QUOTE(pooh88 @ May 19 2010, 11:55 PM)
U don have to rich to improve your game. hmm.gif
Jus play with someone better or maybe can correct your game & put some effort into the game u should be on the right path. tongue.gif
Well Said pooh
QUOTE(klboy89 @ May 19 2010, 11:58 PM)
Pooh: yes that what I gonna to do now~ hehe,when u free come sunway teach me some free lesson la, I willing to take it even through i got 0 ^^
Bwwhahaha klboy support pooh first leh, make sure you spend this big panda big makan!!!
QUOTE(vobs @ May 20 2010, 12:52 AM)
True also la according to the statement above, if u start with improper stroke, ur play level will stuck there forever, unless u get someone to correct it before it turn into habit.

but then again, if play for fun and dont mind losing then anyone is free to play however they like:) just my two cent:)

heres another suggestion, why not all LYN member organise an internal friendly singles play to determine who is 1st single, 2nd single or 3rd single.....then when there are friendly matches, those people will represent:) just my two cent suggestion la hehehe no need folo also nvm....

Added on May 20, 2010, 1:02 am

bro pooh, why not u represent LYN and play with the pj guys:)

ckseong is good, he must represent heheh

how bout prae? if good, represent la n help to get back LYN's pride and passion by not losing kau kau hehehe
Very good idea, thats why I do to my members here in Sabah
Unfortunately vobs, I am not located in KL :-(

QUOTE(pooh88 @ May 20 2010, 01:52 AM)
Prae is the tiger hide inside the sheep clothing. whistling.gif
Don let him humble words fool u,tis guy is diff levels with u guys here.
I played with PJ Club numbers of time before this,so i know the players level of game i say they won't give u free point & unless must earn it!!
If u guys r free,this coming June PJ club organize the Inter-teams tournament u can go there watch all those ex-national players play there. nod.gif
WOOII dun exaggerate things pooh, I am NOT that good myself, I can play the game, understand the game lah
SUSklboy89
post May 20 2010, 07:57 AM

vobs: u r spy ah? cum help oso XD
ckseong80
post May 20 2010, 08:30 AM

368 posts

vobs no singles game during friendlies.
All doubles and LYN doubles all koyak one.
;p

If singles I think sure can get a few matches win.

LYN no.1 top singles is Junebug!! All must target him, he got Federer forehand look alike.
altezza8448
post May 20 2010, 08:59 AM

37 posts

Nice Statement. smile.gif I have to agree with you on that. thumbup.gif After playing with and also observing some of the lyn players, I've seen lots of spirit (semangat) but if it's not channeled the right way, it will all go to waste. You guys need to start with good fundamentals, getting the strokes and footwork (which is more important) right. Till then, your level of play won’t improvement much. If you continue to play, you might be more consistent but at the wrong things. So get the fundamental right, and then build on it. I’ve seen players whom been playing for more then 10 years but the level still the same, cause doesn’t want to listen and started out with bad fundamentals.
vobs
post May 20 2010, 09:14 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(altezza8448 @ May 20 2010, 08:59 AM)
Nice Statement.  smile.gif  I have to agree with you on that.  thumbup.gif  After playing with and also observing some of the lyn players, I've seen lots of spirit (semangat) but if it's not channeled the right way, it will all go to waste. You guys need to start with good fundamentals, getting the strokes and footwork (which is more important) right. Till then, your level of play won’t improvement much. If you continue to play, you might be more consistent but at the wrong things. So get the fundamental right, and then build on it. I’ve seen players whom been playing for more then 10 years but the level still the same, cause doesn’t want to listen and started out with bad fundamentals.
well said!, so carto, another suggestion, group up the people, then have a coaching group session, at least combine together the coaching fee wont be so expensive. I can offer myself to a 2 hour group session with LYN member with a small sum:) just an offer to help out.....pm me la if anyone interested:) thanks

Added on May 20, 2010, 9:16 am
QUOTE(klboy89 @ May 20 2010, 07:57 AM)
vobs: u r spy ah? cum help oso XD
im not a spy la, just a journeyman player that admire LYN passion in tennis:) I alone cant do much to help, all i can do is to help bring you guys some friendly matches with one or two condo with same level skill like u guys.....so that u guys can feel and experience the winning/losing sensation and mature from there in terms of play:)

Added on May 20, 2010, 9:18 am
QUOTE(praetorian @ May 20 2010, 05:55 AM)
Very good idea, thats why I do to my members here in Sabah
Unfortunately vobs, I am not located in KL :-(

WOOII dun exaggerate things pooh, I am NOT that good myself, I can play the game, understand the game lah
Aiseh bro prae....too bad....anyway if u have a chance to come to kl contact me la, we can share knowledge:)

Added on May 20, 2010, 9:20 am
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ May 20 2010, 08:30 AM)
vobs no singles game during friendlies.
All doubles and LYN doubles all koyak one.
;p

If singles I think sure can get a few matches win.

LYN no.1 top singles is Junebug!! All must target him, he got Federer forehand look alike.
Wah junebug, when are u playing, will come see u play as im a federer fan smile.gif

CK: friday u play ar? pm me heheheh

This post has been edited by vobs: May 20 2010, 09:20 AM
pooh88
post May 20 2010, 09:30 AM

2,367 posts

ASk Prae to open a Tennis academy in Klang Valley. brows.gif
Klboy will be the 1st student to start the lesson 1st. flex.gif
sophisticatedren
post May 20 2010, 09:35 AM

108 posts

haha agree agree... pooh also tiger under sheep skin one la... his club players are good.. so good til certain lyn members here who u all admire kena tapao there u all also dunno.. rclxms.gif
ckseong80
post May 20 2010, 09:40 AM

368 posts

Friday sure play.
Yesterday rain & the court wet already.
: (
praetorian
post May 20 2010, 09:47 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ May 20 2010, 09:14 AM)

Aiseh bro prae....too bad....anyway if u have a chance to come to kl contact me la, we can share knowledge:)

Added on May 20, 2010, 9:20 am

Wah junebug, when are u playing, will come see u play as im a federer fan smile.gif

CK: friday u play ar? pm me heheheh
Yhaaa man, thanks for the offer, tennis for me, is to spread the enjoyment of the game,making friends,creating good memories thumbup.gif
QUOTE(pooh88 @ May 20 2010, 09:30 AM)
ASk Prae to open a Tennis academy in Klang Valley.  brows.gif
Klboy will be the 1st student to start the lesson 1st.  flex.gif
I open, but financial you kautim, since now you're affiliated with so many big sponsor!!!
klboy if join any tennis coaching session, OPEN your ears, and keep opinions to yourself when coach/instructor is speaking, only ask questions when 'topic' is open to the floor. Heheheh, you sure 'tembak' tembak one lol
If klboy first student give him 'special' rate loh!!!
karim_pin
post May 20 2010, 09:53 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ May 20 2010, 09:35 AM)
haha agree agree... pooh also tiger under sheep skin one la... his club players are good.. so good til certain lyn members here who u all admire kena tapao there u all also dunno..  rclxms.gif
Norlah, Pooh is uncle in auntie dress...?? Kekekeke. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
pooh88
post May 20 2010, 09:54 AM

2,367 posts

Prae later Klboy said u must turn him into Federer's in few year time. brows.gif
If not u will get taruk fr him. sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:27 AM