[Request CMC dvd id code], how to read CMC id code on dvd media

TSpsYCHopath
post Mar 21 2005, 01:12 AM, updated 21y ago

Collector / Trader of Hamster
951 posts

Rules and Regulations for Essential Reviews and Guides Forum 
Your post may be edited by a moderator for clarity and brevity. 
Warez/illegal stuff/links to illegal stuff are NOT allowed.
General Board Rules apply as well. 
Do NOT add additional replies unless you have something extra information to add to the topic starter. 
If you have any queries regarding the guides or reviews posted, please post in either the Hardware, Software or Technical Support forums. 
Please do not post replies with no relevant information related to the topic (e.g. ‘thanks’, 1-liners, smiley-only replies, etc). 
Inappropriate posts will be deleted without prior warning. 
Moderator’s discretion applies at all times as to thread closure/deletion, warnings and suspensions. 
Report any offending posts, and do not reply to them.
Ignore them instead.

I assume this is not a queries of a guide....but requesting a guide....hope this thread don't get deleted....

smile.gif wanna ask all those expert out there.....how to identify/read the ID code for CMC dye DVD Media....

I would like to know like when is that particular batch produced....
Thank you!

notworthy.gif sorry mods i have to start a thread, i asked about this in another thread but some how....some where my post got deleted. so childish shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by psYCHopath: Mar 21 2005, 01:17 AM
yangxi
post Mar 21 2005, 01:37 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

CMC don't have fake media .. because CMC is the biggest supply oem to many company , Taiwan TOP 1 !!

example: HP , IMATION , TDK , NEC , RICOH , MEMOREX , PHILIPS ... etc oem ..

http://www.cmcnet.com.tw

How to check cmc code ?
===============================================
CMC DVD+R/-R IJP CODE

*IJP, InkJet Print

(MAD671IH22035552 3)

M:DVD-R(Minus),P:DVD+R(Plus)
A:AZO Dye,F:(FujiFilm) Dye
D:4X,H:8X,P:16X
6:林口三廠
71:機器線別
I:中環製作光碟之第九年
H:Month (A:Jan, B:Feb ..onwards..) (A為一月,B為二月...以此類推)
22:Date
03:Hr
55:Min
52:流水號
3:染料槽(Dye Coater)

=======================================

CMC MEDIA CODE

DVD-R

4x = CMC MAG. AF1
8x = CMC MAG. AE1
16x=CMC MAG. AM1

DVD+R

2x = CMC MAG.R01
4x = CMC MAG.F01
8x = CMC MAG.E01
16x=CMC MAG.M01

=============================================

CDR

CMC(中环):CD-R 80 XXLHXYYYY YYYY or CD-R 80 XXLHXYYYYY

UNDERSTAND ?? cool.gif

This post has been edited by yangxi: Mar 21 2005, 01:59 AM
yangxi
post Mar 21 2005, 02:08 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Taiwan Top 3:

Prodisc(Smartbuy) has led the industry in high-quality media products since the beginning of the digital revolution. Recognized by the industry as one of the biggest manufacturers of CD/DVD media, Prodisc has no problems gaining OEM contracts from Verbatim, Memorex, and other optical media juggernauts. To show their comment to DVD+R production, Prodisc has spent tens of millions on R&D including the purchase of Mitsubishi's patented AZO production line. And to go one step further, Prodisc DVD+Rs have also been certified by the Pioneer by passing Class A Lab tests.

Smart Buy的制造厂精碟公司拥有实力坚强的研发团队,自行研发多项独特的制程技术,且与多家日本大厂技术合作,能配合潮流不断推出最新、符合市场需求的刻录产品。在品管方面,精碟公司拥有一套先进的计算机化品管系统,光盘的生产全线计算机控制,严密监控每一步骤的品质,确保每一光盘都是优良的。

Smart Buy多项DVD产品,包括DVD-R,DVD+R及DVD-RAM已获得世界最高DVD组织-DVD Forum的A级实验室认证,此认证更为技术门槛较高的DVD产品提供一绝佳的品质保证。

user posted image Why Choose PRODISC Blank Media?

ProDisc Uses Azo Dye, Which Provides Excellent Performance
What is Azo dye? Why it is good?
The Metal Azo Recording Layer enables the media to enjoy excellent recording quality and archival stability in the recording layer. Click here to know more about Azo technology.

Used with Verbatim DVD Recordable media.
-All the benefits of Metal AZO with the added capability of writing at 8x speed.
-High quality sound with superb reliability.

============================================

Prodisc dvdr media code :

DVD+R (Mitsubishi Azo)

4x = PRODISC.R02
8x = PRODISC.R03
16x=PRODISC.R04

DVD-R (Mitsubishi Azo)

4x= PRODISC.S03
8x= PRODISC.S04

DVD-R ( FujiFlilm Azo)

8x= PRODISC.F01

==================================

PRODISC DVD+R/-R IJP CODE

*(IJP, InkJet Print)

PRODISC DVD+R/-R :
example code: 4153D0224-01653C03)

4: Year
153: Days (365 days)
D02: Machine type
2:Run No.
4:染料槽 (Dye Coater)
-:DVD-R,+:DVD+R
01653:流水号
C:8X,A:1X,B:4X,C:8X,E:16X
03:Time

This post has been edited by yangxi: Mar 21 2005, 02:43 AM
TSpsYCHopath
post Mar 21 2005, 03:11 AM

951 posts

wah so fast reply.....thank you very much
but got translated version for the chinese....cuz i buta huruf

M:DVD-R(Minus),P:DVD+R(Plus) 
A:AZO Dye,F:(FujiFilm) Dye 
D:4X,H:8X,P:16X 
6:林口三廠 
71:機器線別 
I:中環製作光碟之第九年 
H:Month (A:Jan, B:Feb ..onwards..) (A為一月,B為二月...以此類推) 
22:Date 
03:Hr 
55:Min 
52:流水號  3:染料槽(Dye Coater)

i asked about fake one cuz....i have Sigma CMC MAG E01 .
ok its cheap i shouldn't complain

burn on BenQ822A [B3JC]
Ring Code: [PAH 683IH17090225]

Ring Code: [PAH 683IH17034701]

why the diff. soo .....erm hehe u know
yangxi
post Mar 21 2005, 09:49 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

same disc ? *if got ijp code , means this is original made by CMC.

because sigma is b grade media (二印片) , means those disc might from rejected Hp media , and sigma disc a lot scatch .. is it ?

although is same media code , but quality might different .

This post has been edited by yangxi: Mar 21 2005, 10:04 AM
TSpsYCHopath
post Mar 21 2005, 05:01 PM

951 posts

mine dun have scratch at all....
and the code is not printed like Ritek X Series, Iomega, Arita n Ridata tats the disc that I have.

hmmm very hard to understand Sigma's code... cuz predict which actual batch that is good.

oh yeah.... start a [Guide] for media code ......when manufacture, etc etc.
super macgyver
post Mar 29 2005, 06:08 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

good to have yangxi sini untuk guide lagi.

0.0164sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:00 PM