Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

metalmania
post Sep 24 2010, 09:43 AM

It's showtime....!!!!
1,297 posts

pseudoblue - nice update on current collection, been a while since i been here thumbup.gif . Collection is growing looks like RON95 is really doing some good laugh.gif
metalmania
post Sep 24 2010, 03:35 PM

It's showtime....!!!!
1,297 posts

Wooww..you guys really been at it, really nice clear pictures...i guess all the beamshots really paid off..nice macro and closeup, good lighting.. rclxms.gif
If you keep it up might rival CPF some day..very nice thumbup.gif

This morning i realize the bezel on one of my flashlight wasn't properly fitted, it didn't sit snugly on, has uneven gap. I was advised to use a rubber mat to twist it open. I has to place the bezel plushly on rubber mat, apply a little pressure and twist. It didn't work. I didn't have a good enough rubber mat. It just made nice donut shapes biggrin.gif.

So i tried with double sided tape...finally managed to open it. I did learn something. With the battery tube intact it made it a little tighter since its pushing against the contact inside the module. Well i'm sure its old news but just wanna share..

It didn't bother me that much except that the uneven bezel sitting made the beam slightly off center. smile.gif

This post has been edited by metalmania: Sep 24 2010, 06:56 PM

0.0747sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:13 AM