Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

Andy0625
post Oct 18 2010, 07:56 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Anyone letting go their torchlight collection ? Looking forward to get a used torch light that same or better specs than Fenix TK20.

thanks in advanced.
Andy0625
post Jul 30 2011, 04:44 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Jul 30 2011, 01:47 PM)
Anything good for beginners ?cause i got an offer from LED Lenser for the model P7 for AUD 120.00
Would love to listen from all sifu's here too. Interested in getting an used set instead as buying a new flashlight alone is expensive not to mention the additional cost for good charger and batteries. sad.gif
Andy0625
post Aug 4 2011, 01:55 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

i have ordered one ultrafire c8 with r5 led, hope it'll last. smile.gif any other using ultrafire here?
Andy0625
post Aug 5 2011, 05:05 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 5 2011, 04:58 PM)
I bought ultrafire years ago..It din last long & not water-proof. Lucky dealxtreme provide warranty claim otherwise total lost liao haha
what model did you bought? does buying directly from DE much cheaper than our local dealers? By the way, just receive my C8. The build quality wasn't that bad like what people mentioned but would really like to join you guys for the next TT to see others light. Hope you guys dont mind though. biggrin.gif

Update: just shop through DE and it seems that the price really cheap especially with the free shipping! This WF-503 bezel is so cool! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Aug 5 2011, 06:40 PM
Andy0625
post Aug 6 2011, 01:54 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 6 2011, 06:49 AM)
You can get it in LYN street mart, lelong & even Mudah..the same person haha..operating inside Subang square

Added on August 6, 2011, 6:57 amLong time ago & I can't remembered liao. warranty claimed & replaced wth aurora..also forgotten what model dy but using Cree Q5 bin. C8 = XML-T6? If yes good buy but the only worry bcos of the quality.. looks good but do check whether water-proof or not and battery can really support the led..
Looking back at your collection picture, your aurora flashlight have the exactly same design like C8, except the color. But I saw that your aurora doesn't work anymore? ohmy.gif Mine is the R5 led instead of XML-T6 though. Mind if I ask how much does your TrustFire X8 cost you? Looks durable especially with 2 o rings on each connector.

Thought it would be great to clean the reflector to make sure it's dust free and damn those fine line scratches all over. sad.gif Will those fine line make any differences in the beam/reflected output? Do you think your aurora reflector will be the same as the C8 ones? If yes, do you willing to let go? It does bother me quite me abit. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Aug 6 2011, 04:02 PM
Andy0625
post Aug 6 2011, 05:27 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 6 2011, 04:22 PM)
Yeah same body as C8..That's the replacement for spoilt ultrafire years ago.  blush.gif ..I think I topped up xtra US$10-US$15 to get a better than ultrafire light.. It's a thrower wth narrow beam ..well can throw very far but bcos it's too focus, it can't even beat Fenix P3D interm of flood. & thus not bright enuf for close area. Actualy not really spoil but the glass broke and later i fopund that it was not water proof too..damn..Trustfire is super duper tough & heavy light...yes it's water-proof for sure haha...Got it for ~ US$59 inc of 2 rechargeable Li-ion trustfire 18500 batteries...Super duper bright for sure and lumen reviewed and confirmed >1000 lumen  rclxms.gif ...Almost similar to Trustfir X6 wth SST90 bin  shocking.gif  check here:

If C8 having R5, should be similar to my lumintop TD15 R5. not bad actually bcos R5 can throw abit further compare wth XML-T6 but still not as bright as Trustfire X8..BTW, that lumintop more expensive than Trustfire X8!...On your C8, check the o-ring covering the glass The aurora that I hv do not have any o-ring near the glass area and thus, Not water-proof!
Poison! ph34r.gif ph34r.gif That's really cheap for a flashlight above 1000 lumen and would definitely get it someday but how do you carry out the TF X8 as it's so gigantic? For future buyer that looking at a cheap alternatives like Ultrafire C8, it does comes with o-ring at the front glass but if it's waterproof, I dare not to try. laugh.gif It's really robust, but comparing with Fenix and those brand, I couldn't comment much as I couldn't afford it. blush.gif

Other than flashlight, stimix got carry and knifes with you? also, you know what, I found a dealer selling C8 reflector for a fraction of price, thanks god! rclxm9.gif

0.1024sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:22 AM