(WTA) if ur account kena hack

samlee860407
post Oct 15 2010, 02:25 PM

4,631 posts

now recovery process very fast d, especially since itu wat self recovery claim form or something

that time i kena hack ( 2 weeks ago ), i report, in 10mins all item and gold recover @@
Neoitd
post Oct 15 2010, 04:59 PM

32 posts

Call them up. Thats the best way. My fren account also got hacked. But get ready to wait very long on the phone. But here's the best part. Call them using Skype. Skype if u call anywhere to US toll free number is free. So u can get instant response instead of waiting for their slow email response.
aztoys
post Nov 15 2010, 01:15 AM

56 posts

just want to share my experience, my acc had been hacked before, they locked my account, so i needed to send an email and called the number from my maxis phone, wait time was 36mins got charged rm6.30, to unlock your account they asked these question
- email
- full name
- secret question
- CD-key for the original Wow (vanilla)
athlonmax
post Nov 15 2010, 04:24 PM

558 posts

Depends on what type of hacking,but the 1st thing to do go to this link
http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.h...318909866&sid=1
There's step by step on what should you do if your account has been compromised.
Myself my account was compromised and all my toons got deleted except for my DK(which they stripped him naked w/o nothing). It took me around 1 week to get the toons back from Blizzard with all the gears/gold intact.
But if you have arena rating,Blizz cannot restore it for you(which happened to me,yeah sucks).
hidden830726
post Nov 15 2010, 08:28 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Here to share my experience, i got hacked way back in 2009, but not the authenticator type of hack, i email them, and in get back everything in a few days time.

Imo, email is the best way to go. It all depends on how u write your mail. Just be courteous, detail and straight to the point. I don't even need to tell them my Cdkey. Very fruitful experience for me, not like i want to get hacked again, but i believe in their efficiency.

I thought can use mobile authenticator, which is free?

But now since, i started playing in wow taiwan, only i realize i cant use authenticator here. Finger cross.

Just be alert all the time, and you will minimize the risk of getting hack.
cdR
post Nov 17 2010, 12:10 AM

35 posts

i stop wow b4 bnet account was introduce and my wow account got merge to hackers bnet account.

1. send email with details
2. they will ask you to call

i dun call the number instead i send them a Account-Retrieval form attach with picture of my box with serial no and my scanned passport.

2 days later i got my wow transfer to my bnet account. It's took me about 5 days. Just pm me ur email if u need the form coz i get it from my friend and i dunno where's the link to dload it biggrin.gif

Aexes I
post Nov 18 2010, 01:39 PM

hmm... i called, using skype, its free, queue for 8-10 mins (called at 10pm +8GMT) they will ask you series of questions, whithin 5 minutes the account is un-hacked, you are required to change password and every details. items and gold came back to me by the 3rd day.

took me 10 mins to un-hack and get account back.

dont worry bout their "ang-moh" accent, and dont worry that they dont understand broken english, they get that all the time =]

Edit: hacked 3 weeks ago.

This post has been edited by Aexes I: Nov 18 2010, 01:44 PM
kienloonglow
post Dec 1 2010, 12:53 AM

Possible to let me know how to call using skype ??
and what number use to call too ?

REally urgent need this guide to recover my id ...
Xel
post Dec 1 2010, 12:16 PM

Mobile authenticator are only free to the Apple products like iPhone and iTouch (not sure about iPad).

For other hand phones, you can check for the compatibility at http://mobile.blizzard.com/us-en/support-compat.html/ . X means that phone model can support that feature.

You do need either a PayPal acc or credit card to buy it and it only cost 1 USD.

I just bought my mobile authenticator today for my n95 and it is working fine so far. I am going to attached it to my account when I head back home. (I don't trust this office computer =P )

0.0167sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:38 PM