(WTA) if ur account kena hack

TSarcule
post Apr 11 2010, 10:04 PM, updated 16y ago

271 posts

wanna know if ur account being hack, and being strip off, is there any chance that blizz will recover all the item for u?

or they jus recover the WOW account but not ur gears?

anyone had any experience b4?
Yue
post Apr 11 2010, 10:05 PM

387 posts

send em an email, and don't touch your account further... they might recover all your item, but expect no gold returned.
TSarcule
post Apr 11 2010, 10:10 PM

271 posts

yup,i send an email to them

cant even log in due to the authenticator code thingy

usually how long it takes for them to recover item?
i dun really care gold as gear is far more important for me
Yue
post Apr 11 2010, 10:13 PM

387 posts

dunno, one week? maybe month? they have to investigate the issue and stuff...
arcbound
post Apr 13 2010, 11:30 AM

71 posts

You need to go thru a lot of process to get the authenticator removed.

Be on standby to provide cd key, personal particulars like email secret question and answer etc to the person handling your case.

Once removed, your account will be restored by GM's. Gold and gear will be returned.
spacelion
post Apr 15 2010, 08:22 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

wta, do i need to make a phone call to remove the authenticator?
valcrist
post Apr 16 2010, 04:41 AM

33 posts

i had the exact same case as you did. you'll get your items back, and also your gold back. Takes about 3-4 weeks.
frega
post Apr 16 2010, 04:56 PM

396 posts

it doesnt take that long sometimes? one of my guildies got hacked, got it back the next day, everything returned.

he does live in the US tho, so he called.
Jas2davir
post Apr 16 2010, 11:33 PM

461 posts

cant call at all you will be placed in either thier 20-30mins que only to relise that your phone bat mati half way or they just hang up on yo ass. worst come to worst just email them.
spacelion
post Apr 17 2010, 10:50 AM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

yup, email them.

fyi the number to call is 001 800 592 5499 , this includes the international calling code.

Added on April 18, 2010, 3:52 pmso i have this burning question - how does someone in Malaysia purchase an authenticator?

This post has been edited by spacelion: Apr 18 2010, 03:52 PM
gagoauw
post Apr 18 2010, 06:50 PM

To get back account call them is the best way. make sure you provide your cd key number. Best is to provide all CD key or Vanilla alone.

Same goes to the authenticator.

If you lose your CD key, you must download the TOU form and send to them.

I got hacked and lost my authenticator (iphone). So i've experienced both. LOL unlucky me.
penman
post Apr 19 2010, 11:49 AM

142 posts

I kenal oso 2 months back.

Took Blizz 1 month to restore and give me back my a/c... sweat.gif

'cos I stopped WoW early 2010 'cos bz w work, then 1 day received email from Blizz saying my a/c was compromised, and it has been suspended for 24hrs, and I'll receive an email to reset my password after that.

After 24hrs, I never receive anything... and when I login, it prompted me for the mobile authentication (which I never subscribe). So wrote them an email... ding ding dong dong... 2 weeks got an email, saying they have restored my characters, and list of items+gold (which I'm not sure complete or not).

still I can't access, due to the authenticator bound.

So email ding ding dong dong another 2 weeks, finally they removed it, and reset my password.

When got back, all my talents changed, have to unlearn and relearn cost me more gold to learn nxt time! vmad.gif

I even have to change my email.

You have to be patience, if doing this through email.

spacelion
post Apr 19 2010, 05:38 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

is there any way for a Malaysian to obtain an authenticator?

Added on April 19, 2010, 5:38 pmapart from iphone

This post has been edited by spacelion: Apr 19 2010, 05:38 PM
penman
post Apr 19 2010, 11:43 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Apr 19 2010, 05:38 PM)
is there any way for a Malaysian to obtain an authenticator?

Added on April 19, 2010, 5:38 pmapart from iphone
I heard some bought the authenticator from ebay/lelong.com. Another option is buy it from Blizzard - JAR version. But very limited to very few phone models.
TSarcule
post Apr 20 2010, 10:32 PM

271 posts

Here's the answer and some ideas of wats and how it goes when u being hack

1. there's a report claim at wow site or battle net which i dont really remember, i report my account being hack over there,around 1 hour like tat they reply me and told me that they've proven my account being hack and suspend me until the next 24hour.. u can email to billing@blizzard.com but this usually take some days till they reply u.

2. usually u dun recieve ur reset password in 24hours, u get ur reset password around 2-3 days later.

3. i call them the next morning because they onli operate between 8am-8pm.. so i call at the early morning 8am thought that i will face shorter queue,but hell no, u need to wait on the call for like 30-35min as the operator will tell u, unfortunately i waited for 50+mins onli i get to talk with someone..

4. when u get someone to talk to u, tell them wat had happen to ur account, wat u need to provide is ur account name,which is the one u use to login, ur first and last name, finally they ask u the secret question, thats 3 question total.. they will reset the password for u, and take off the authentication code for u, and REMEMBER to ask the operator to restore ur item.. they cant restore but will help u send a ticket to GM which i think is way more effective than u send one by urself.

5. reset ur password, and put on an authenticator for ur own (if u have one), go in game, see how nice u are in naked, send a ticket to GM, and wait.. my waiting is roughly around 3-4hours im not sure didnt really check the thing coz i went out after i send the ticket to GM. and TADA, u get all ur stuff bac as usual and even the character being delete during hack they will restore it.

here's a reminder for u guys, if u plan to call to their support centre, DUN,remeber DUN DUN DUN send email to billing@blizzard.com regarding ur account being hack, because some of the staff are DUMB!!.. this is wat happen to me, i send email to billing and i call to the support centre the next morning, so i get my account back within 5 hours with all things done, than like one day later, the billing@blizzard.com reply to my email and told me that he had reset my password!! so IF so happen that the account management page is under maintenance and u cant reset the password to play the game, is very very frustrating...

spacelion
post Apr 20 2010, 11:42 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Apr 19 2010, 11:43 PM)
I heard some bought the authenticator from ebay/lelong.com. Another option is buy it from Blizzard - JAR version. But very limited to very few phone models.
owh. that sucks. i dont want a 2nd authenticator to be put on my account.

sien la. luckly the RAF rocket hasn't been introduced yet. I really want that rocket.
Jas2davir
post Apr 21 2010, 12:00 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Apr 20 2010, 11:42 PM)
owh. that sucks. i dont want a 2nd authenticator to be put on my account.

sien la. luckly the RAF rocket hasn't been introduced yet. I really want that rocket.
im still waiting for my RAF pony to come sad.gif till today havent arrive yet even tough my friend has been playing for 6months....
spacelion
post Apr 21 2010, 07:52 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

there's only 1 guy selling authenticator on evilbay and its twice the price !!! why .....
radzy82
post Oct 15 2010, 09:26 AM

19 posts

nice i got hacked too..
nders
post Oct 15 2010, 11:31 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

in the recovery process, sometimes they will even recover items u had sold b4. happened to me 4 years ago when i kena hack, and now my fren kena hack recover also got alot of blues he sold b4, haha.

0.0231sec    0.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:25 AM