Steam Steam Promotion Topic V2, Summer Sales! till July 4th

Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 21 2010, 09:01 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 21 2010, 08:49 AM)
guyz, I'm downloading dirt2 now... but problem is, my broadband is DiGi broadband limit me to download 10GB only... so... may I know, if I can use other computer to download? means, now I download 5GB with my current PC, and use other PC to download the rest of the files?

why can't you change the line instead of change computer?

noobfc
post May 21 2010, 09:07 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 21 2010, 08:49 AM)
guyz, I'm downloading dirt2 now... but problem is, my broadband is DiGi broadband limit me to download 10GB only... so... may I know, if I can use other computer to download? means, now I download 5GB with my current PC, and use other PC to download the rest of the files?
can, just move your steam files to another storage like external hd then, u open it on a pc with streamyx, and dl it there

i did it once, my neighbour maxis giving him 10kbps to dl mw2 so he came over, i tried to fix my screamyx on his lappie but cant, so gave up just stuff his steam file to my lappie and dl biggrin.gif
SUSgogo2
post May 21 2010, 10:00 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 21 2010, 09:01 AM)
why can't you change the line instead of change computer?
i plan to go to my gf house to download.... gf house got line...

QUOTE(noobfc @ May 21 2010, 09:07 AM)
can, just move your steam files to another storage like external hd then, u open it on a pc with streamyx, and dl it there

i did it once, my neighbour maxis giving him 10kbps to dl mw2 so he came over, i tried to fix my screamyx on his lappie but cant, so gave up just stuff his steam file to my lappie and dl  biggrin.gif
really can? thanks... so I just move my steam file? no need in the same pc? because mine is PC... can't move to my gf house..
keke..

so.... I just copy all the steam file ya..thanks...

Added on May 21, 2010, 10:00 amBy the way, anyone can tell me if Sega Mega Pack is worth the money?

Added on May 21, 2010, 10:01 amUSD89.90 is it too expensive for Sega mega pack?

This post has been edited by gogo2: May 21 2010, 10:01 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 21 2010, 10:21 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

you can just copy the folder of the game you wish to download.
no need to copy all other games.

i dun think sega pack is worth it.
too many crappy games.

i would only play AvP in the SEGA pack.
Yuki Ijuin
post May 21 2010, 10:32 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

The other worth it game on the pack would be Empire Total War. Depending on how much you like RTSes you might like or hate it.
Zephro
post May 21 2010, 10:33 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 21 2010, 07:51 AM)
Napoleon Total War is a 20.7gb download.
Holy crap. I was thinking of buying it, but I'm not downloading that much for ONE GAME.
Yuki Ijuin
post May 21 2010, 10:36 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

But it's fun. D:
TSkianweic
post May 21 2010, 10:38 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 21 2010, 10:21 AM)

too many crappy games.

Total War series is a lot of fun if you like RTS and TBS.

SUSgogo2
post May 21 2010, 11:39 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 21 2010, 10:21 AM)

too many crappy games.

oo0oo... erm... its tantalizing because so much discount...haha

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ May 21 2010, 10:32 AM)
The other worth it game on the pack would be Empire Total War. Depending on how much you like RTSes you might like or hate it.
I like a lot of RTS...

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 21 2010, 10:38 AM)
Total War series is a lot of fun if you like RTS and TBS.
i see...
Gormaz
post May 21 2010, 12:07 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

Sigh, even when going through my office proxy (in HK) I can't see any of the Sega games...

Guess no Napoleon....
frags
post May 21 2010, 01:54 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ May 21 2010, 12:07 PM)
Sigh, even when going through my office proxy (in HK) I can't see any of the Sega games...

Guess no Napoleon....
Empire and Napoleon are not available on Steam for East Asia. Yeah all SEGA games. This was an issue a few people complained about when Empire was going to be released. It has to do with SEGA jp and distribution rights.
TSkianweic
post May 21 2010, 02:28 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ May 21 2010, 12:07 PM)

Guess no Napoleon....
What a bummer man.

Also, the imperial version isn't on sale on Steam only the vanilla version.
SUSgogo2
post May 21 2010, 03:06 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(frags @ May 21 2010, 01:54 PM)
Empire and Napoleon are not available on Steam for East Asia. Yeah all SEGA games. This was an issue a few people complained about when Empire was going to be released. It has to do with SEGA jp and distribution rights.
i saw both empire and napolean... why ar?

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 21 2010, 02:28 PM)
What a bummer man.

Also, the imperial version isn't on sale on Steam only the vanilla version.
imperial better?

Added on May 21, 2010, 3:08 pmhere is not east asia, here is consider SEA rite? sorry sorry

This post has been edited by gogo2: May 21 2010, 03:08 PM
noobfc
post May 21 2010, 03:11 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

whats vanilla version?
frags
post May 21 2010, 03:13 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ May 21 2010, 03:11 PM)
whats vanilla version?
Vanilla always refers to the Non collectors edition or standard edition of a game. Or in the mod scene, a non modded version.
TSkianweic
post May 21 2010, 03:14 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ May 21 2010, 03:11 PM)
whats vanilla version?
Refer to this:
http://store.steampowered.com/app/34030/

Vanilla version - Don't include those exclusive stuff from Imperial.
frags
post May 22 2010, 01:07 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

FM2010 50% off. Priced at 19.99
TSkianweic
post May 22 2010, 01:12 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Napoleon Total War and Total War Pack is back to their normal price respectively.

And I am still downloading Napoleon Total War, now at 65%
-Torrz
post May 22 2010, 01:23 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

misleading pic about FM2010

gM | Mutsumi-san
post May 22 2010, 01:33 AM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

its free weekend