Sunken/Broken home button, All iPhones

derik87
post Apr 11 2010, 11:29 AM

134 posts

i think im experiencing the same prob too, but how can i confirm it is sunken?
any picture or something?

QUOTE(suffian79 @ Apr 11 2010, 12:55 AM)
guys...my colleagues two days ago also 'kene', she went straight ahead to digi service centre and got one-to-one replacement..also one week old..but the thing is she bought those expensive screen protector lor....and now have to buy new one...ouch
any Digi centre?

This post has been edited by derik87: Apr 11 2010, 11:37 AM
derik87
post Apr 12 2010, 08:05 PM

134 posts

Hi. Which digi centre should I go which can help me to solve my iPhone problem immediately?
derik87
post Apr 12 2010, 08:45 PM

134 posts

I got it during their launch at 1u. Should I go their main digi centre o wht? So tht I can get my problem solved immediately
derik87
post Apr 13 2010, 10:55 AM

134 posts

problem with my iPhone is the buttons are loosen, and my screen colour turn yellowish.
derik87
post Apr 14 2010, 07:50 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Apr 14 2010, 06:43 PM)
new or old phone?
10 days old iPhone...
DiGi centre refused to change a new unit, he said he doesnt see the problem cry.gif but i really feel the difference!

derik87
post Apr 15 2010, 12:24 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Feugo @ Apr 14 2010, 09:18 PM)
wah digi iphone..??? derik can you show me the picture of your iphone screen turn yellowish? and btw.. which centre?? mind sharing?
i wish i could, the pictures i took can't actually see the effect. maybe u can compare with your friend's iPhone?
I dont think it is a good idea to list the centre here, but what i can say is different centre has different kind of staff, and their services, attitude and professionalism are totally different smile.gif

QUOTE(mentos @ Apr 14 2010, 10:59 PM)
why this problem occur at digi iphone only?
I believe this is not the problem of DiGi but the batch of iPhone production. As my friend got the same model iPhone as me, at the same time, same place... his iPhone is in good condition with whiter sreen, tighter buttons and firmware 3.1.2 while mine is yellowish, loosen button and 3.1.3
derik87
post Apr 15 2010, 09:40 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Apr 15 2010, 08:51 AM)
I tried to ask is there any 3.1.2? The answer i get is: "Oh, tat one more stock ad lo. This iphone stock came today, all is 3.1.4"
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
LOL thumbup.gif great answer.....
then what response u gave him?

derik87
post Apr 15 2010, 11:21 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 15 2010, 11:17 AM)
means when u get ur phone on the spot.. everything is ok? or u didn't really check properly??
i didn't check properly... i only notice the difference when i play around with my friend's iPhone, which is 1 week later.
derik87
post Apr 15 2010, 11:51 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 15 2010, 11:41 AM)
tat's the probs la..  iphone is nt flawless n perfect.. i had bad experience on tis case.. so when i bought the phone again.. i check thoroughly.. hahaha.. where as i saw mostly ppl jz take the phone directly without checking.. doh.gif

if within 24 hrs.. still can replace a new set on the spot.. bt nw u r 1 week old.. need to send in for warranty dy.. (if they accept ur case)..
there is 1 centre that willing to change for me, the replacement unit solved the buttons prob but did not solve the screen colour.

so i went to another centre. this centre did show me the replacement unit too, but the replacement unit's screen is even worse than mine. the staff told me i'm not the first customer to complain about this. DiGi has feedback this problem to apple, they are still waiting for the reply from apple. will see how after this.

Not the matter of check or did not check, you will only see the differences once you compare to another one.

conclusion, iPhone sold by DiGi might have different batches. As far as i know, one of the batch's iPhone has this yellowish screen, DiGi is wondering why this could happen too.

This post has been edited by derik87: Apr 15 2010, 11:55 AM
derik87
post Apr 16 2010, 12:35 AM

134 posts

erm.....

mine is the opposite case... ><
headache...
and my button is really loosen
derik87
post Apr 16 2010, 11:27 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Apr 16 2010, 03:46 AM)
no...that have nothing to do with the telco company....
manufacturing issue with apple....
yes, u r rite.
but DiGi has to take responsibility on it also since v bought it from them
derik87
post Apr 16 2010, 11:52 AM

134 posts

tht's y metaled said it is not either D o M problem. it's apple. but still, D o M need to do replacement for me if the problem encoutered
derik87
post Apr 16 2010, 02:21 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 16 2010, 02:18 PM)
bt some centre.. their CS is nt well trained. in d end, they will reject ur replacement n etc.. oso depends on which CS attend to u oso.. neway.. good luck
u r right, i've been to the centres. u better keep the wishes to ppl who r going
derik87
post May 13 2010, 11:20 PM

134 posts

i feel like my buttons are sunken, but the staffs said no, so i can't change! sigh.... ><
derik87
post May 14 2010, 12:29 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ May 13 2010, 11:21 PM)
u must insist.

when i approach the counter, my first sentence is;

" take a look at this iphone and please explain to me how come 1 month old set has this button sunk in?, Is this how Digi achieve lower selling price by selling low quality product? ini reject shop punya ka?"

then she stunned. asked her collegue how....then he look at me..i told him, look at me for wat, look at my phone and explain to me please!...explain to me now please.

Few customer turn and look at me and i sat beside someone that just about to buy iphone from em.
Then they realise they cannot fak with me so just say, ok sir i will change 1 to 1 with another set. Then i tell them ' one to one with what? old phone or new phone?. then she said ' new phone'. I told her, i want you to take out the new phone from the box infront of me.
She brought a new box, open it, change the warranty card with my existing one and passed me the phone. i had to sign some document validating the warranty claim. Thats all biggrin.gif
I think u r right. As I posted earlier. They have forward me to 3 different centres n still, not changing for me. Other than sunken button case, my screen appear to be yellowish. Which I really don't know what's wrong.

I thought replacement unit got no box? The one they showed me without the box.

This post has been edited by derik87: May 14 2010, 12:31 AM

0.0207sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:42 AM