Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

SUSlogit85
post Apr 25 2010, 10:39 PM

1,814 posts

my streamyx currect old i applyed 2006 RM77 so now 2year already now stil RM88 hehe
i plan to get 4mbps so i cannot cancel because need wait 30days waste i cannot wait

so how i get apply homeline new with unipack 4mbps
please help me i at Penang island Georgetown support 4mbps ???
my home line very old maybe 15year++ not sure very old wired so not support 4mbps
my bad SNR for 1mbps

if i get new homeline they wil give me new wired and new port ???? support 4mbps ??
SUSlogit85
post Apr 25 2010, 11:21 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(lovelies @ Apr 25 2010, 10:47 PM)
my house have 3 lines with all streamyx still active..basically u can apply as many telephone line u want as long as the telephone port at ur exchange is not yet full...

btw, emailing to help@tm.com.my ...dont expect them to reply...coz i sent 2 email...been 3 weeks they never reply....such a sucks CSR TM is
i understand
i say i want apply both new homeline + new streamyx 4mbps same register how to get both apply

they wil give me brand new wired ??? and brand new Port ???

This post has been edited by logit85: Apr 25 2010, 11:21 PM
SUSlogit85
post Apr 25 2010, 11:42 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(lovelies @ Apr 25 2010, 11:25 PM)
u dont terminate the old line 1st....then is yes when u apply new tel line and streamyx which they will connect u to another port in DSLAM.
ya yah i dont terminate streamyx 1mbps to
i 1st apply new homeline + streamyx unipack 4mbps
do u sure they will give new wired to my house and streamyx new port dslam so i wil get good snr ??
SUSlogit85
post Apr 29 2010, 10:38 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(lovelies @ Apr 25 2010, 11:47 PM)
in ur case, all of ur telephone lines are active rite? so when u apply new streamyx +telephone line, of coz they will pull new telephone wire to ur house and to another DSL port......

but in another case,...if u terminated ur old telephone line, there should be 1 wire which is inactive rite...when u apply new streamyx, they could be probably use tat old wire .....so in this case, u tell them to pull new wire..dun use the old wire
yah my telephone lines is active for old right not terminated right
let i say i want apply new homeline+streamyx 4mbps right now so they will give me brand new wired and DSLAM brand new port so i will get SNR good right ???
SUSlogit85
post Apr 29 2010, 11:11 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 29 2010, 11:00 PM)
if u got existing wiring , they wont put in BRAND NEW  doh.gif  wire to ur house ..if ur existing streamyx user , u will be using the same port i guess

no so many BRAND NEW WIRE AND PORT FOR U laugh.gif  laugh.gif

if ur telephone wiring is new , u will get better SNR margin . if not , probably the same i guess

they wont giv new wiring , u pay for it ..Rm30 ...
why they wont give brand new wire ???
my homeline wire is very very old maybe 12years +++
my snr bad too
Downstream Margin: 3 db
Upstream Margin: 23 db
Downstream Line Attenuation: 33
Upstream Line Attenuation: 38
Downstream Transmit Power: 18

and someting change few min wil be
Downstream Margin: 8 db
Upstream Margin: 23 db
Downstream Line Attenuation: 33
Upstream Line Attenuation: 38

so i looking to apply homeline+streamyx 4mbps
i want brand new wire and new port i want to get good snr how

This post has been edited by logit85: Apr 29 2010, 11:14 PM
SUSlogit85
post Apr 29 2010, 11:38 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 29 2010, 11:33 PM)
if u got existing wiring , they wont put in BRAND NEW  doh.gif  wire to ur house ..if ur existing streamyx user , u will be using the same port i guess

if ur telephone wiring is new , u will get better SNR margin . if not , probably the same i guess

hey why u post 2times again
SUSlogit85
post Apr 30 2010, 02:07 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Apr 29 2010, 11:58 PM)
If you pay RM50, you will get new wiring from the phone pole to your house. Interior wiring is additional charge (and if not mistaken, given free a few meters before the extra charge is incurred).

I have existing line also, they wanna pull new cable, but I told them I'm going to terminate old one and use new one, so, no wiring lo. And I pay RM30 for that.

So, RM50 gives you new wire.

And btw, your SNR and stuff, might change, might not. It also depends on the wiring from DSLAM to phone pole where your wires is connected, and also, from DSLAM to exchange. Even if new wire, DSLAM to exchange is old, same ole' story also.
i can pay RM50 that is no problem
if new wire they will DSLAM to exchange to old port ??? why like this
let say i using currect streamyx so first i apply homeline+streamyx 4mb unipack
then when activited ten i will terminate for old streamyx
i dont want DSLAM old port i worry about it

Added on April 30, 2010, 2:10 am
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 29 2010, 11:57 PM)

Added on April 29, 2010, 11:58 pm

why u making spam two times post
mod please deleted two times i think he is spam mad.gif

This post has been edited by logit85: Apr 30 2010, 02:10 AM
SUSlogit85
post Apr 30 2010, 12:09 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(lovelies @ Apr 30 2010, 11:57 AM)
yes.....ur old line not yet terminated rite? then when u go apply new homeline + streamyx, then they will pull NEW tel-line and NEW dsl port at DSLAM ..don worry about it....but then after u get ur new homeline + streamyx, then after that u go terminate, they wont change ur new line port to ur old dsl port...do dun worry......

i got my old line already terminated..no dial tone...but still got DSL signal...tat means tat, i can use my internet on that line too...but i dont know when they will disconnect the ADSL port from my old terminated line..but care wat? i already got new one..

late reply recently due to busying on campus things
yah my old line wont terminate because my number wil lost that like this
so i want get apply new homeline + streamyx 4mb unipack so they will give new wire and new port dslam
u have test ur old line to DSLAM SNR and New line to DSLAM SNR
SUSlogit85
post Apr 30 2010, 11:31 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(lovelies @ Apr 30 2010, 10:42 PM)
it is almost the same SNR upload 13db download 32db ...line attenuation 15db
it depends on ur distance to ur house from DSLAM
how to check my old line distance like kg how to check ??
SUSlogit85
post May 1 2010, 12:09 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(lovelies @ May 1 2010, 02:04 AM)
u can ask technician...but for my case, i can see where my telephone line goes...by car or by bicycle follow my telephone line....then comes to DSLAM..my distance around 1km less...its near
u old phone line and u new phone line same both SNR upload 13db download 32db ...line attenuation 15db ???
SUSlogit85
post May 5 2010, 09:58 PM

1,814 posts

my sister student third year so can apply unipack ????
SUSlogit85
post May 6 2010, 02:14 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ May 6 2010, 01:02 AM)
They won't ask you what year you are in. Just get the chop from your uni then ok d  tongue.gif
they wont ask how ??? u are sure ??
SUSlogit85
post May 6 2010, 11:00 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ May 6 2010, 07:26 AM)
just say that u currently in 2nd year la doh.gif
can cheat ???
ur currenty in 3nd year university so u get chop form then tm point u say 2nd year still can apply ??? shakehead.gif

0.0211sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:33 AM