Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

crixalisrox
post Apr 20 2010, 08:10 PM

556 posts

Applied this coolunipack 4mbps package (staff say still got port and also need to wait technician come to my house to make sure it support this speed) yesterday and a new tm homeline under my name , had paid RM 75 deposit + RM 10 duty stamp on the new tm homeline and the staff told me that i have to pay at least RM 30 for the wiring to the technician.

wanna know will i get a receipt after pay to the technician?
and haven pay single cent on the coolunipack yet, izit the fees for streamyx come with the 1st bill after tm homeline n streamyx activated?
crixalisrox
post Apr 23 2010, 07:21 PM

556 posts

Hi all ,
wanna know bout ur tm homeline wiring charges , wanna take a survey here . ( already got 1 homeline , and applied new one for unipack )
cause for my case, the tm contractor came to install wiring at my house while i still at class ,
and he asked me got my own cable anot,
and i say no cause i aso dono wat cable is that.
then i ask him how much i need to pay for the wiring to my bedroom,
he say need RM 150 ...i also shock adi ...
den i ask him how bout wiring to my living room only ,
he say RM 80 at first , den i ask y so expensive , then he say RM 70 la ... ZZZ
then i tell him wait me back from school ...
After i reached home i also argue with him y so expensive ...he told me cabling 1 meter rm 5 and the length to my room is 20meter , so total cost to my room is RM 150 ...
BUT 20m * 5 = RM 100 + RM 30 = RM 130 !!!

so i don wan the cable reach till my room and just reach till my living hall and he say need add another RM 40 ...cause the RM 30 wiring only reach till my house roof ...i aso zadao liao ...
at last im pissed off say wan call tm and complaint and ask 1st , tat time he aso pissed off and juz bring the cable and ciaoz ...

When afternoon i went to TM point at Kota damansara and ask the staff about wiring pricing ...i ask her possible cost of wiring till RM 150 and she say impossible ...
she said should be minimum RM 30 till RM 50 ...

Conclusion , i wanna know am i doing the right thing or the price said by tm contractor is reasonable ???
hope ur can help notworthy.gif ... not yet call tm to complaint the fella ( cause i dono is he right or wrong ,but he really bad attitude) ....

This post has been edited by crixalisrox: Apr 23 2010, 08:01 PM
crixalisrox
post Apr 23 2010, 10:04 PM

556 posts

erm...wanna know urs tm homeline wiring charges , survey here ...

my previous post

0.0381sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:07 PM