Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

John89
post May 9 2010, 03:43 PM

473 posts

I am planning to apply for this package, but currently streamyx is under my father's name.

So do I really need to wait for 30 days after termination to apply for this package?
John89
post May 9 2010, 04:36 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 9 2010, 04:07 PM)
apply new fixed line faster

it depend on the tmpoint , some need 30days , some doesnt need..pls try not ask repetitive question , refer to previous 10pages  doh.gif
Yeah, I know I can apply for this Uni pack with a new fixed line. But I was hoping I can terminate my current streamyx account and apply for the Uni pack...Guess I do not have other choice then...
John89
post May 9 2010, 07:36 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(lkg1207 @ May 9 2010, 06:04 PM)
I only wait 1week+ from termination and application for this Unipack...Before this streamyx is under my dad name...it takes 3days for termination to complete and 1week for Unipack application...now my house streamyx is installed n i waiting the netbook to come...happy.gif
QUOTE(pitywoman @ May 9 2010, 06:23 PM)
my place also 1 week waiting cooldown. just went to tmnet pushing tyem to submit my form on net. bunch of d incomplete form there. u didnt p[ush them they nv do it.

Added on May 9, 2010, 6:23 pm

i thought now waive? execept for ur line wiring.
How did you guys know when you can start applying for Unipack? After terminating, you guys went to TM Point everyday to ask? Which TM Point?
John89
post May 9 2010, 09:18 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(lkg1207 @ May 9 2010, 08:47 PM)
i do it in TMpoint PJ...juz submit ur application form and termination form to the staffs then they will settle for u...the staffs said can finish all within 3weeks..n my case 1week+...happy.gif
Good for you rclxms.gif

Hope I can be as lucky as you
John89
post May 11 2010, 07:34 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 10 2010, 04:06 PM)
edit

Added on May 10, 2010, 4:08 pm

If the homeline number is under your name, then you no need to get 30 day cool down. But if it is under someone else
you will need 30 day quarantine except you apply a new homeline.
Har? is it homeline or streamyx account?
John89
post May 11 2010, 08:22 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 11 2010, 07:37 PM)
Homeline ownership, refer to first post about the situasion and rules.
Isn't it only if streamyx is not under your (applicant's) name then you have to terminate streamyx and wait for 30 days?

Isn't it if homeline is not under applicants' name, then they still can apply (no need cancel homeline and apply another homeline)? hmm.gif
John89
post May 11 2010, 08:35 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Ee_ @ May 11 2010, 08:33 PM)
Just got my 4MB line activate exactly after one week submitting the form. I applied for a new line and 4MB speed without terminating my current account yet.

By the way, speed test in the afternoon sucks, it can't give u the correct result. The contractor said that I should just cancel my application coz I only got around 200 Kbps when he did the speed test. But I knew the result is not correct (coz my current line which is good also got low result) so I asked him to just activate my line regardless of the speed test result. So, I redid the test this night and I got up to 3888 Kbps.

My advice is, dun trust the speed test, try testing by downloading something using Flashget and check the average download speed. I did that and the result is very different from the speed test.
1 houseline with 2 streamyx? is it possible?
John89
post May 13 2010, 12:13 PM

473 posts

There is something I want to make sure before applying.

If I apply for a new homeline, there is no monthly charges on my new homeline right? I just pay RM88 monthly for 4mb only right?

Coze some say this package includes homeline monthly fees, some said not included... I'm confused
John89
post May 13 2010, 12:26 PM

473 posts

Is there any way to check whether 4mb is covered in my area? or I have to go TM Point and check with them?
John89
post May 13 2010, 12:53 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ May 13 2010, 12:50 PM)
Another question here..
My home already have 1 TM line together with Streamy Combo under my name...

Now I wanna apply StreamyxCoolUnipack under my sister's name..
If I terminate my current streamyx and homeline , should I wait for 30 days cooling period to apply the CoolUnipack under my sister's name..?
Some took 1 week, some took more than 1 month...
John89
post May 13 2010, 08:19 PM

473 posts

If I want to apply for a new homeline and UniPack together (same form), can I still get the confirmation slip?

Or after my new homeline is installed then go apply for UniPack to get the confirmation slip? (apply separately)

This post has been edited by John89: May 13 2010, 08:20 PM
John89
post May 14 2010, 05:48 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 14 2010, 07:53 AM)
No not true. Their T&C clearly stated phone line rental is included.
I don't think it's free for 2 years...

If I'm not mistaken, I think I saw it stated free for UP TO 3 MONTHS

0.0224sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:16 AM